Student Interests Profiles
 Share
The version of the browser you are using is no longer supported. Please upgrade to a supported browser.Dismiss

 
View only
 
 
ABCDEFGHIJ
1
Names larger and in bold have a CV/biosketch attached to their cover sheet. Cover sheets include a brief statement/description of each person’s research. To have your CV/biosketch added to your registration, email them to info@scepscoridea.org. To register for this database, visit http://scepscoridea.org/student_interests_profiles.html
2
NameYear in School, Expected Year of GraduationDegree Pursuing, Department, DisciplineAcademic InstitutionEmail addressNSF Big Ideas Topic SC Vision 2025 TopicResearch Interest (keyword 1)Research Interest (keyword 2)Research Interest (keyword 3)
3
Buckalew, Caitlin E.Undergraduate, 2019BS, Biomedical EngineeringUniversity of South Carolinabuckalec@email.sc.eduHarnessing Data for 21st Century Science and EngineeringLife Sciences (including Biomedical)Biomechanics (Mechanobiology)RoboticsMarketing (Sales)
4
Ghadholai, Milad AzamiGraduate, 2020PhD, Materials Science and Engineering, Materials ScienceClemson Universitymazamig@g.clemson.eduLi ion batteryLi ion battery simulationcomsol
5
Grant, Benjamin T.Graduate, 2022PhD, Materials Science and Engineering, Organic ElectronicsClemson Universitybtgrant@g.clemson.eduThe Quantum Leap: Leading the Next Quantum RevolutionEnergyOrganic electronicsOptoelectronicsSolid-state electronic devices
6
Karki, IshworGraduateDepartment of Chemistry and Biochemistry University of South Carolinaikarki@email.sc.eduPolymeric sorbents Macroporous Hydrophilic
7
Lamm, Meghan E.Graduate, 2019PhD, Chemistry, Biobased PolymersUniversity of South Carolinamgradle@email.sc.eduAdvanced MaterialsBiomass polymersStimuli-responsive
8
Mallineni, Sai Sunil KumarGraduate, 2018PhD, Physics, NanotechnologyClemson Universitysaim@g.clemson.eduThe Quantum Leap: Leading the Next Quantum RevolutionAdvanced MaterialsGrapheneNanotechnologyTriboelectric nanogenerators
9
Mandelbaum, JenniferGraduate, 2020PhD, Public Health, Health Promotion, Education, and BehaviorUniversity of South Carolinamandelbj@email.sc.eduLife Sciences (including Biomedical)Obesity
10
Murawski. Emily L.Graduate, 2018MS, Environmental Engineering and Earth Sciences, Surface and Subsurface ProcessesClemson Universityemilymurawski@ymail.comEnvironmental and SustainabilityMicrobial fuel cellsWastewater treatmentWater reclamation
11
Odhiambo, DIana A.2nd, 2020Biology, Biology, Chemistry, and Environmental SciencesBenedict Collegeakinyidiana8@gmail.comLife Sciences (including Biomedical)Cancer BiologyMolecular BIologyGenetics
12
Palkar, VaibhavGraduate, 2022PhD, Materials Science and Engineering, PolymersClemson Universityvpalkar@g.clemson.eduAdvanced MaterialsBiomimetic materials
13
Ventrapragada, Lakshman K.Graduate, 2018PhD, Chemistry, Nanomaterials, and electrochemistryClemson Universitylventra@g.clemson.eduNanomaterials, Material ScienceElectrochemistry, Energy StorageSpectroscopy
14
Wu, ChristopherUndergraduate, 2019BS, pre-MD-PhD, Biomedical Engineering, BiomaterialsUniversity of South Carolinacw15@email.sc.eduShaping the New Human - Technology FrontierLife Sciences (including Biomedical)Drug-elutingOncologyBiomaterials
15
Xiong, YaoGraduate, 2022PhD, Materials Science and Engineering, Materials EngineeringClemson Universityxiong3@clemson.eduAdvanced MaterialsHydrogelsPattern formationSimulation
16
Zhang, EricGraduate, 2020PhD, Material Science and Engineering, Nano ScintillatorsClemson Universityericz@g.clemson.eduShaping the New Human - Technology FrontierAdvanced MaterialsNanoparticlesOptogenetics Scintillators
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
76
77
78
79
80
81
82
83
84
85
86
87
88
89
90
91
92
93
94
95
96
97
98
99
100
Loading...
 
 
 
Database
 
 
Main menu