HIMSS 2017 - Pharmacy Sessions
 Share
The version of the browser you are using is no longer supported. Please upgrade to a supported browser.Dismiss

 
View only
 
 
Still loading...
ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ
1
2
HIMSS 2017 - Sessions for the Pharmacists, Pharma, Pharmacy, Biosmilar Geeks
3
Complied by: Erin Albert - www.erinalbert.com
4
DayTimeSpace/RoomTitleURL
5
2/19/178 AM - 4:30 PMPSP5Electronic Antimicrobial Stewardship: Reducing Incidence of Drug-Resistant Infections and Associated Costs
http://www.himssconference.org/session/electronic-antimicrobial-stewardship-reducing-incidence-drug-resistant-infections-and-associated
6
2/19/179 AM - 5 PMRosen Plaza HotelIEEE's International Conference on Biomedical and Health Informaticshttp://www.himssconference.org/session/ieee-s-international-conference-biomedical-and-health-informatics-bhi
7
2/19/1712:45-1:45 PMW304AAn IT Solution for Targeted Drug Matching and Evidence Collectionhttp://www.himssconference.org/session/it-solution-targeted-drug-matching-and-evidence-collection
8
2/20/1710:30-11:20 AMBooth 8361Unlocking The Code with the Da Vinci Cancer Enginehttp://www.himssconference.org/session/session-abstractsubmissions548360730l
9
2/20/1710:30-11:30 AMW230ACMS: Delivery System Reformhttp://www.himssconference.org/session/centers-medicare-medicaid-services-invited-session
10
2/20/1710:30-11:30 AMW300Your Turn: Integrated Smartphone Apps and their Impacts on Clinical Communicationhttp://www.himssconference.org/session/yourturn-integrated-smartphone-apps-and-their-impacts-clinical-communication
11
2/20/1710:30-11:30 AMW311EEmergency Room to Living Room: Guiding Patients to Carehttp://www.himssconference.org/session/emergency-room-living-room-guiding-patients-care
12
2/20/17
11:45 AM-12:30 PM
414BHX360 Innovation Leaders Program: CREATING AN EVIDENCE-BASED ECOSYSTEM WITH ALL KEY STAKEHOLDERS: NETWORK OF DIGITAL EVIDENCE (NODE HEALTH)
http://www.himssconference.org/session/hx360-innovation-leaders-program-creating-evidence-based-ecosystem-all-key-stakeholders-network
13
2/20/171-1:20 PM
Booth 7281/ConnectHealth
Is Your Connected Health Strategy Thriving?http://www.himssconference.org/session/session-abstractsubmissions548411328l
14
2/20/171:30-2:30 PMW207CFireside Chat with Former CMS Administratorshttp://www.himssconference.org/session/fireside-chat-former-cms-administrators
15
2/20/171:30-2:30 PMW303APrioritizing Care Coordination for Patients Who Need it Mosthttp://www.himssconference.org/session/prioritizing-care-coordination-patients-who-need-it-most
16
2/20/171:30-2:30 PMW304ASetting Clinical Research on FHIRhttp://www.himssconference.org/session/setting-clinical-research-fhir
17
2/20/171:30-2:30 PMW307AEmerging Infectious Diseases, Clinical Decision Support, and Electronic Health Record Meaningful Use
http://www.himssconference.org/session/emerging-infectious-diseases-clinical-decision-support-and-electronic-health-records-meaningful-use
18
2/20/171:30-2:30 PMW320, Chapin TheaterThe Best Exotic Marigold Hospital: Hilton Digital Experiencehttp://www.himssconference.org/session/best-exotic-marigold-hospital-hilton-digital-experience
19
2/20/173-4 PMW311EHealthcare Adverse Events and Patient-Provider Communicationhttp://www.himssconference.org/session/healthcare-adverse-events-and-patient-provider-communication
20
2/21/177:30-9:30 AM*HIMSS Interoperability Showcase Theaterâ„¢ [a part of the Tangerine Ballroom on the Exhibition Floor]Tearing Down Interoperability Barriers: Real Life Impact on Business, Technology & People http://www.himssconference.org/session/tearing-down-interoperability-barriers-real-life-impact-business-technology-people*Note - you must pre-register for this session.*
21
2/21/1710-11 AMW230ACMS Quality Payment Program Overviewhttp://www.himssconference.org/session/centers-medicare-medicaid-services-invited-session-3
22
2/21/1710-11 AMW304AExpanding Real-Time Notifications for Care Transitionshttp://www.himssconference.org/session/expanding-real-time-notifications-care-transitions
23
2/21/1712:15-12:45 PM
Booth 230 Federal Health
ECQM Collection in Medicaid: Requirements & Toolshttp://www.himssconference.org/session/session-abstractsubmissions548415746l
24
2/21/171-2 PMW230AMIPS: Advancing Care Information and Improvement Activitieshttp://www.himssconference.org/session/centers-medicare-medicaid-services-invited-session-0
25
2/21/172:30-3:30 PMW311ESolving the Drug-Disease Interaction Over-Alerting Dilemmahttp://www.himssconference.org/session/solving-drug-disease-interaction-over-alerting-dilemma
26
2/21/175:30-6:30 PMW240DPharmacy HIT Collaborative Medication Related Ecare Plan Meetinghttp://www.himssconference.org/session/pharmacy-hit-collaborative-medication-related-ecare-plan-meeting
27
2/22/178:30-9:30 AMW304ELeveraging Pharmacogenomics Guidance for Personalized Carehttp://www.himssconference.org/session/leveraging-pharmacogenomics-guidance-personalized-care
28
2/22/1710-11 AM*W304ALeveraging Integrated Data Exchange and Workflows for the Opioid Epidemichttp://www.himssconference.org/session/leveraging-integrated-data-exchange-workflows-opioid-abuse-epidemic
29
2/22/1710-11 AMW304EOpportunity in Telehealth: Strategies for Understanding and Managing Multi-Jurisdictional Laws to Achieve Scale
http://www.himssconference.org/session/opportunity-telehealth-strategies-understanding-managing-multi-jurisdictional-laws-achieve-scale
30
2/22/17
11:30 AM-12:30 PM
W230AReserved for CMS Sessionhttp://www.himssconference.org/session/centers-medicare-medicaid-services-invited-session-1
31
2/22/171-2 PMW303ARole of HIT Vendors in Promoting Safe Use of Biosimilarshttp://www.himssconference.org/session/role-hit-vendors-promoting-safe-use-biosimilars
32
2/22/171-2 PMW311AMedicaid Modernization: Reshaping Large Replacement Projectshttp://www.himssconference.org/session/session-abstractsubmissions548446127l
33
2/22/171:45-2:15 PM
Booth 230 Federal Health
Using Video to Improve Health Outcomeshttp://www.himssconference.org/session/session-abstractsubmissions548415800l
34
2/22/172:30-3:30 PMBooth 9000 HIMSS Interoperability ShowcaseClinical Research Through HL7 FHIR & CDIShttp://www.himssconference.org/session/clinical-research-through-hl7-fhir-cdisc
35
2/22/174-5 PMW303AState Medicaid Agency Interoperabilityhttp://www.himssconference.org/session/state-medicaid-agency-interoperability
36
2/22/174-5 PMW304EVirtual Reality Gets Personal in Healthcarehttp://www.himssconference.org/session/virtual-reality-gets-personal-healthcare
37
2/23/1712-1 PMW204AWhat's all the Fuss About Bundled Payments?http://www.himssconference.org/session/whats-all-fuss-about-bundled-payments
38
39
* I used several search terms over at HIMSS 2017's website - like pharma, pharmacist, pharmacy, biosimilars, etc. The list above is what I found and of interest to me. You should search on your own!
40
Here's the HIMSS site: http://www.himssconference.org
41
Note that HIMSS does not endorse my list, and until I've seen the content myself, I can't endorse it either - BUT - I wanted to share this with my pharmacy peeps, as it may help narrow down this big conference!
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
76
77
78
79
80
81
82
83
84
85
86
87
88
89
90
91
92
93
94
95
96
97
98
99
100
Loading...
 
 
 
Sheet1