ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZAAABACAD
1
Canto
TitleVolunteer #1 emailVolunteer #1 NameVolunteer #2 emailVolunteer #2 Name
Recording Date
Air Date
2
Inferno 1“In the Dark Wood: Lost, but not Alone”jluzzi@bard.eduJoseph Luzzichristian.dupont@bc.eduChristian Dupont9/24/202010/19/2020
3
Inferno2"'..a thundering velvet hand': Virgil's Teaching Strategy
danteharry825@gmail.com
Dan Christianadeweese@gilman.eduAlex DeWeese.6/3/20209/16/2020
4
Inferno3"Dante's Conception of Cowardice.kolson4@gmu.eduKristina Olsondwp7k@virginia.eduDeborah Parker7/3/202011/9/2020
5
Inferno4"Living Library of Limbo"eugenio.refini@nyu.eduEugenio Refini
adoyo@zamanichronicles.org
Catherine Adoyo5/4/20216/23/2021
6
Inferno5"Reckless Reading"alison.cornish@nyu.eduAlison Cornishmartin.eisner@duke.eduMartin Eisner2/12/20213/22/2021
7
Inferno6“Gluttony, Food, and the Body Politic”
Danielle.Callegari@dartmouth.edu
Danielle CallegariAnna.Wainwright@unh.eduAnna Wainwright6/18/2021
8
Inferno7Tight Fists and Loose Tempers
williamdunbarcuda@icloud.com
William Dunbar Cudapatrickdunbar@yahoo.comPatrick Dunbar 10/21/20203/1/2021
9
Inferno8"Mad as Hell"sherberg@wustl.eduMichael Sherberg
suzanne.magnanini@colorado.edu
Suzanne Magnanini5/6/2021
10
Inferno9"Styx and Stones. In Honor of Mark Musa"gsteinbe@tcnj.eduGlenn SteinbergCarolyn Scott5/1/2021
11
Inferno10"Where's Guido (if not here and now, then where and when)?"ascoli@berkeley.eduAlbert R. Ascolikristen.hook@berkeley.eduKristen Hook8/29/202010/28/2020
12
Inferno11"Ordered Beauty of Hell"
adoyo.c.adoyo@gmail.com
Adoyoakakumar@iu.eduAkash Kumar5/4/20217/2/2021
13
Inferno12Chaos, Chatty Centaurs, and Henry's Cloven Heart
ronald_martinez@brown.edu
Ronald Martinez
william.p.caferro@Vanderbilt.Edu
William P. Caferro9/10/202011/30/2020
14
Inferno13Judgment servedcr41@st-andrews.ac.ukClaudia Rossignolinapplauso@loyola.eduNicolino Applauso12/2/20203/10/2021
15
Inferno14 "Against Us at the Threshold of the Gate"jnicolello@fordham.eduJoseph Nicolellorafatorredesilva@gmail.comRafa Torre de Silva4/30/20216/14/2021
16
Inferno15"Dante Among the Sodomites"peter.hawkins@yale.eduPeter Hawkinsgcestaro@depaul.eduGary Cestaro8/31/202010/7/2020
17
Inferno16"Costume, Cortesia and Commedia"kolson4@gmu.eduKristina Olsonfc237@georgetown.eduFrancesco Ciabattoni7/3/202011/18/2020
18
Inferno17"Art Pays"barsella@fordham.eduSusanna Barsellakolson4@gmu.eduKristina Olson7/31/202012/21/2020
19
Inferno18"Sins Worse than Murder: Pimping and Bootlicking in Malebolge"dwp7k@virginia.eduDeborah Parkercynspauld@gmail.comCynthia Spaulding7/31/20201/6/2021
20
Inferno19"Prophets and Forgers"barduini@uw.eduBeatrice Arduinifaresu@wesleyan.eduMarco Aresu9/19/20201/18/2021
21
Inferno20"The twisted gift of prophecy"
isabella.magni@rutgers.edu
Isabella Magnibarduini@uw.eduBeatrice Arduini9/26/20202/8/2021
22
Inferno21“Comedy, Carnival, and Conduct in the Malebolge”marywatt@ufl.eduMary Wattmfritzm@email.unc.edu Maggie Fritz-Morkin8/13/2020
23
Inferno22"'New Sport': Humor, Humanity and the 'Savage Company'"
francesco.digiandomenico@student.univaq.it
Francesco Di Giandomenico
Luca Serianni3/4/20215/3/2021
24
Inferno23“Voice, Velocity, and the Pursuit of Gappiness”wiles.jcw@gmail.comJ. C. Wilesrk22@cam.ac.ukRobin Kirkpatrick5/26/20217/9/2021
25
Inferno24"Steal this Poem"asaiber@bowdoin.eduArielle Saiberdlooney@mla.orgDennis Looney2/15/20213/31/2021
26
Inferno25"Ophidiophobia"evadel@sas.upenn.eduEva Del Soldatofaresu@wesleyan.eduMarco Aresu3/26/20215/12/2021
27
Inferno26“Hey Sailor – Distraction and Seduction on the Wine-dark Sea"marywatt@ufl.eduMary Wattalfie@email.arizona.eduFabian Alfie6/1/20209/7/2020
28
Inferno27“An Offer He Couldn’t Refuse.”herzman@geneseo.eduRon Herzmanwstephan@uvm.eduBill Stephany8/1/20209/28/2020
29
Inferno28"Scandalous words, split bodies"andrea.celli@uconn.eduAndrea Celliakakumar@iu.eduAkash Kumar4/6/20216/2/2021
30
Inferno29“On Contagion”stoppino@illinois.eduNora StoppinoAlice Balestrino6/30/2021
31
Inferno30
"Fountains, Lutes, and Florins: Dante's Encounter with the Falsifiers"
ps911@scarletmail.rutgers.edu
Paolo Scartonichiarleo@umich.eduLeonardo Chiarantini6/30/202012/9/2020
32
Inferno31"Babel as a historical event and political-theological myth"elisa.brilli@utoronto.caElisa Brillimirko.tavoni@gmail.comMirko Tavoni8/11/20201/27/2021
33
Inferno32"Frozen hearts, cold actions"franzinm@bc.eduMartina FranziniGiulia Wilkins3/27/20214/21/2021
34
Inferno33"Where Fraud and Hatred Come to Dine."herzman@geneseo.eduRon HerzmanKennison@geneseo.eduWes Kennison3/6/20214/12/2021
35
Inferno34"Defying Gravity"giuliog@sas.upenn.eduGiulio Genovesemarsassi@sas.upenn.eduMario Sassi10/7/20202/17/2021
36
Purgatorio1Cato the wise poet/prophet and the humble reed of exegesis
prodriguez@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Paola M. Rodriguez
raymond.capra@qc.cuny.edu
Raymond Capra6/22/20209/21/2020
37
Purgatorio2A New Law for the Song of Love Across Time Zonesalison.cornish@nyu.eduAlison Cornishchiarleo@umich.eduLeonardo Chiarantini4/5/20209/9/2020
38
Purgatorio3"Mercy Infinite and Unfathomable"
mmeister@stmarys-ca.edu
Michael Meisterchilken@stmarys-ca.eduCharles Hilken11/30/20202/22/2021
39
Purgatorio4"Directional Movement and Humorous Stasis"chrisk2247@gmail.comChristopher Kleinhenzalfie@email.arizona.eduFabian Alfie8/15/202011/11/2020
40
Purgatorio5"Last minute"hmw53@cam.ac.ukHeather Webbhcp34@cam.ac.ukHelena Phillips-Robins9/25/202012/2/2020
41
Purgatorio6"Hometown Blues"sa5@nyu.eduStefano Albertinialison.cornish@nyu.eduAlison Cornish4/30/20215/26/2021
42
Purgatorio7“Three Political Poets and the Valley of the Princes”chrisk2247@gmail.comChristopher Kleinhenzaperry@gettysburg.eduAlan Perry9/29/202012/23/2020
43
Purgatorio8cr41@st-andrews.ac.ukClaudia Rossignoli
44
Purgatorio9‘Crossing Borders’
lachlan.hughes@merton.ox.ac.uk
Lachlan Hughes
caroline.dormor@balliol.ox.ac.uk
Caroline Dormer6/20/202011/2/2020
45
Purgatorio10"Picture This"njvickers@brynmawr.eduNancy Vickerskp.clarke@york.ac.ukKenneth Clarke4/21/20215/5/2021
46
Purgatorio11"The Laughing Page: Humor, Humility, and Mediation"
bdschildgen@ucdavis.edu
Brenda Schildgennelsonkl@umich.eduKristin Nelson4/14/20214/26/2021
47
Purgatorio12"What a piece of work is man!"nelsonkl@umich.eduKristin Nelsonalison.cornish@nyu.eduAlison Cornish3/16/20214/14/2021
48
Purgatorio13"Let It Go in the Val D'Elsa"scp55@cam.ac.uk
Stephen (Chase) Pepper
tkg25@cam.ac.ukThomas Graff10/23/202012/14/2020
49
Purgatorio14"Envy and Nostalgia in the Romagna"napplauso@loyola.eduNicolino Applausoinga.pierson@gmail.comInga Pierson5/26/20216/28/2021
50
Purgatorio15"Are You Drunk? Visionary Metapoetics"gr430@cam.ac.ukGeorge Rayson(ak914@cam.ac.uk)Aistė Kiltinavičiūtė12/15/20202/10/2021
51
Purgatorio16"The Poem's Moral Center" ecoggeshall@fsu.eduElizabeth Coggeshalldwp7k@virginia.eduDeborah Parker7/10/202010/21/2020
52
Purgatorio17
adoyo.c.adoyo@gmail.com
Catherine Adoyodlooney@mla.orgDennis Looney
53
Purgatorio18"The Heart of the Matter"h.ec.schmidt@gmail.comHannah Schmidtacamiolo30@gmail.comAdam Camiolo2/27/20214/5/2021
54
Purgatorio19"Stasis and Motion: False and True Images"
oholmes@binghamton.edu
Olivia Holmesvbplesch@colby.eduVéronique Plesch6/19/20209/30/2020
55
Purgatorio20"That Damned Wolf. Again"jtodorovic@wisc.eduJelena Todorovićbarduini@uw.eduBeatrice Arduini12/22/20202/1/2021
56
Purgatorio21"Three Epic Poets"moranj@georgetown.eduJo Ann Moran Cruzherzman@geneseo.eduRon Herzman1/10/20213/3/2021
57
Purgatorio22"Statius and the Role of Poetry"
daniela.boccassini@ubc.ca
Daniela Boccassinivcappozz@olemiss.eduValerio Cappozzo6/5/2021
58
Purgatorio23"Revisiting Dante's Youth: A Literary and Historical Biography."
alyssa.granacki@duke.edu
Alyssa Granacki
laura.banella@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk
Laura Banella5/11/20216/16/2021
59
Purgatorio24Good Friends discussing a Brand New, Inspired Poetryfede.anichini@gmail.comFederica Anichinisa5@nyu.eduStefano Albertini10/23/20201/20/2021
60
Purgatorio25"Dante 'Illuminated' : The Challenge of Purgatorio 25"drmconway1@gmail.comMelissa Conwaytparisi@saintmarys.eduTom Parisi4/29/20216/7/2021
61
Purgatorio26"Poets, Echoes and Ambiguities on the Terrace of the Lustful"
elena.lombardi@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk
Elena LombardiTristan.Kay@bristol.ac.ukTristan Kay10/20/20201/11/2021
62
Purgatorio27
"Dolce Padre: It Takes Virgil to Raise All of Us through this life of ours."
danteharry825@gmail.com
Dan Christianhgokaslan@middlebury.eduHannah Gokaslan6/3/202011/23/2020
63
Purgatorio28“A glimpse of Paradise”
Franziska.Meier@phil.uni-goettingen.de
Franziska Meier
manuelcarlos.moell@uni-goettingen.de
Manuel Möll1/13/20213/24/2021
64
Purgatorio29
"Chariots of Fire: The Triumph of Harmony and Audiovisual Reunion."
kkeach@berkeley.eduKristen Keachdriscoll@zedat.fu-berlin.deKate Driscoll1/12/20213/15/2021
65
Purgatorio30‘Loss and Reunion in the Earthly Paradise’
francesca.southerden@some.ox.ac.uk
Francesca Southerden
lachlan.hughes@merton.ox.ac.uk
Lachlan Hughes7/6/202010/12/2020
66
Purgatorio31"Answer Me! Interrogation and Confession"maryjobang@aol.comMary Jo Bangrpsaki@UOREGON.EDURegina Psaki6/17/2021
67
Purgatorio32vettori@rutgers.eduAlessandro Vettoriisabella.magni@rutgers.eduIsabella Magni
68
Purgatorio33rodney.lokaj@unikore.itRodney Lokaj.ferzoco@gmail.comGeorge Ferzoco6/20/2021
69
Paradiso1Going Beyondpb127@cam.ac.ukPatrick Boydejbj@stantonmarris.comJohn Bruce-Jones2/1/20214/7/2021
70
Paradiso2“Man on the Moon: Difference in the Cosmos”ljm2182@columbia.eduLouis Joseph Moffacfe2107@columbia.eduChas Firestone East7/8/202011/25/2020
71
Paradiso3cr41@st-andrews.ac.ukClaudia Rossignolistoppino@illinois.eduNora Stoppino6/20/2021
72
Paradiso4"Freedom, Truth, and Violence Against the Will"
jason.aleksander@sjsu.edu
Jason Aleksanderjsb4p@virginia.eduJohn Bugbee8/15/20203/29/2021
73
Paradiso5"To Make a Deal with God: Vows and Free Will in Paradiso"emilyolsenr@gmail.comEmily Olsenerick.spahr@ccc.ox.ac.ukErick Spahr4/20/20215/31/2021
74
Paradiso6
Lessons from Justinian: Then and Now (with a postscript on exile from Romeo)
Jay.Cole@mail.wvu.eduJay Cole
cookie.schultz@mail.wvu.edu
Mary "Cookie" Schultz8/26/20203/8/2021
75
Paradiso7"Beatrice on the Incarnation: Making the Impossible Possible”jr3850@columbia.eduJoseph Romanoccullen@fordham.eduChristopher Cullen6/18/2021
76
Paradiso8barduini@uw.eduBeatrice ArduiniPaolo Borsa5/30/2021
77
Paradiso9gelmi.alberto@gmail.comAlberto Gelmi filifabbri@gmail.comFilippo Fabbricatore6/30/2021
78
Paradiso10"Dancing with the Wise Souls"fc237@georgetown.eduFrancesco Ciabattonivettori@rutgers.eduAlessandro Vettori7/15/202012/16/2020
79
Paradiso11Henrike Lange
80
Paradiso12"Metaphor Lasagna"isthmusbellie@gmail.comEllie Emslie StevensRuth Stevens3/25/20215/10/2021
81
Paradiso13“Charting Wisdom”herzman@geneseo.eduRon Herzmantowsleyg@geneseo.eduGary Towsley5/6/202010/14/2020
82
Paradiso14"Paradise Central"herzman@geneseo.eduRon Herzmanh.ec.schmidt@gmail.comHannah Schmidt2/19/20214/19/2021
83
Paradiso15“Of Fathers and Sons.”jtodorovic@wisc.eduJelena Todorovićelivorni@wisc.eduErnesto Livorni3/19/20214/28/2021
84
Paradiso16"Modernity, Purity, and Confusion"andrea.celli@uconn.eduAndrea Cellijtumolo@g.ucla.edu Joseph Tumolo8/4/20202/15/2021
85
Paradiso17"A Call to Action"
donatella.stocchi-perucchio@rochester.edu
Donatella Stocchicarl.adair@gmail.comCarl Adair7/31/20202/3/2021
86
Paradiso18"Scripture as Theophany and Virtual Reality"
william.franke@vanderbilt.edu
William Frankejacob.abell@vanderbilt.eduJacob Abell5/26/20216/30/2021
87
Paradiso19"Injustice anywhere is a threat to justice everywhere."akakumar@iu.eduAkash Kumar
Danielle.Callegari@dartmouth.edu
Danielle Callegari6/12/20209/23/2020
88
Paradiso20"Recovering Predestination in the Heaven of Justice"tkg25@cam.ac.ukThomas Graffmrothausmoser@apu.edu
Matthew Rothaus Moser
11/22/20203/17/21
89
Paradiso21"Saturn and Leo"
mariavittoria.borgia@gmail.com
Alessandra Borgiaanasheps99@gmail.comAnastasia Sidorchuk4/21/20216/9/2021
90
Paradiso22"Looking back at History and at Home"
a.cuadrado@columbia.edu
Alex Cuadradoljm2182@columbia.eduLouis Joseph Moffa7/29/20201/13/2021
91
Paradiso23"Preview of the Finale"torrenssj@aol.comJames Torrensbdschildgen@ucdavis.eduBrenda Schildgen7/6/202010/5/2020
92
Paradiso24"The University at the End of the Universe”
andrew.hui@yale-nus.edu.sg
Andrew Huisimonem@Princeton.EDUSimone Marchesi7/1/202012/7/2020
93
Paradiso25Hoping in heart, body, and communityhy14ekt@leeds.ac.uk
Lisa (Elisabeth) Trischler
mlcco@leeds.ac.ukCarmen Costanza7/31/20201/4/2021
94
Paradiso26
"Between Babel and Eden: Adam and the Question of Language"
simonem@Princeton.EDUSimone Marchesimm47@Princeton.EDUMax Matukhin6/17/202011/4/2020
95
Paradiso27"When St. Peter Storms, Lightning Strikes"napplauso@loyola.eduNicolino Applausomfritzm@email.unc.eduMaggie Fritz-Morkin6/19/2021
96
Paradiso28"The Heavenly Power Plant"asaiber@bowdoin.eduArielle Saiberguyr@utexas.eduGuy Raffa7/8/20209/14/2020
97
Paradiso29"Angelic Choices and Creation"barsella@fordham.eduSusanna Barsellapini@fordham.eduGiorgio Pini7/15/20202/24/2021
98
Paradiso30‘The Dead Emperor, Damned Popes, and Beatrice' pomarasr@gmail.comPhilip F. O'Maradaviesd@sas.upenn.eduDaniel Davies6/22/202011/16/2020
99
Paradiso31"Keenness of Insight: Greetings and Leavetaking"
oholmes@binghamton.edu
Olivia Holmeskatherine.travers@nyu.eduKate Travers7/31/20201/25/2021
100
Paradiso32"The Rose Unfolds"
rookshar.myram@gmail.com
Rookshar Myramlauraingallinella@gmail.comLaura Ingallinella5/2/20216/21/2021