ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZAAAB
1
This doc: bitly.com/TPS21VOLThemeDescription of Role: Session FACILITATORSFACILITATORS - NameFACILITATORS - Email addressSESSION LOGISTICS / ZOOM HELPER volunteer - Description of RoleSESSION LOGISTICS / ZOOM volunteer - NameSESSION LOGISTICS / ZOOM volunteer - Email you prefer for Google Doc accessCo-lead popping in at beginning of session
2
Start with introductions; Reiterate Code of Conduct; Confirm the session’s topic with attendees; Share the discussion prompt (provided by the Program team). Focus in; invite free conversation; Watch the clock; Check the vibes. Please indicate your name and preferred pronouns.

THANK YOU FACILITATORS! (link)
Please add your preferred email address hereYou need to be OK with Zoom, setting up breakout rooms, etc. We will provide support and training! But you won't need to use your own Zoom acct, we'll share the login info. You don't need to know the topic, that's the Faciliator's role. Main Host will log into session-meeting using an Unconference Zoom acct and breaks group into Breakout Rooms if need be. Other volunteer co-hosts serve as backup hosts in case host kicked off. Instructions will be shared!Please indicate your name and preferred pronouns.

THANK YOU ZOOM HELPERS! (link)
We'll share the Zoom login info and instructions with you via a google doc
3
Lobby July 20
4
TIMES 12 EST/ 11 CST/ 10 MST/ 9 PST (2 hours) * 2nd hour overlaps with Block 1
5
6
Lobby volunteer (1st hour): Carrie Schwier clschwie@iu.edu
7
Lobby volunteer (1st hour):
8
Lobby volunteer (2nd hour): Jen Hoyer jchoyer@gmail.comJen Hoyerjchoyer@gmail.com
9
Lobby volunteer (2nd hour): John Henry Adams
10
Block 1 - Concurrent Discussion Sessions
11
Tues, July 20, 2021
12
TIMES 1:30 EST/ 12:30 CST/ 11:30 MST/ 10:30 PST (1 hour)
13
14
1A What are best practices in collaborating with educators on one-shot instructional situations?
Toward Better CollaborationVolunteer 1:Katie Carey (she/her)ccarey25@gmail.comMain Zoom helper:Lourdes Johnson (she/her)lourdesjohnson@gmail.comCarrie
15
Number of Registrants: 146 (as of 7/21) Actual max in session: Volunteer 2:Robin Dougherty (she/her)roberta.dougherty@yale.eduBackup Zoom helper: Jeff Kozak (he/him)kozakjs@vmi.edu
16
1B What were some challenges and opportunities afforded by the pandemic?Current and Post-Pandemic PracticesVolunteer 1:Rachel Duke (she/her)rachel.duke@fsu.eduMain Zoom helper:Jay Sylvestre (he/him)j.sylvestre@miami.eduCarrie
17
Registrants: 25 (as of 7/21) Actual max in session: Volunteer 2:
Rachel Grove Rohrbaugh (she/her)
grover@etown.eduBackup Zoom helper:
18
1C What are some approaches to teaching sensitive and difficult topics?Invisible Labor in Teaching with Primary SourcesVolunteer 1:Blake Spitz (she/her)bspitz@umass.eduMain Zoom helper:Heather Perez (she/her)heather.perez@stockton.eduCarrie
19
Registrants: 110 (as of 7/21) Actual max in session: Volunteer 2:chloe gerson (she/her)cmorseharding@brandeis.eduBackup Zoom helper: Lisa Vallen (she/her0evallen@gsu.edu
20
1D How do we help new TPS colleagues acclimate to our institutions?Teaching Outside The ClassroomVolunteer 1: Main Zoom helper:Rachel Mak
21
Registrants: 8 (as of 7/19) Actual max in session: 7Volunteer 2:Rachel MBackup Zoom helper: Matt Herbison (he/him)
22
1E What are effective TPS practices and collaboration in and with cultural institutions?Toward Better CollaborationVolunteer 1:Cynthia Becht (she/her)cynthia.becht@lmu.eduMain Zoom helper:Allison McClanahanadbohm@indiana.eduRachel Mak
23
Registrants: 25 (as of 7/19) Actual max in session: 10 (but mostly was 5-6)Volunteer 2:Backup Zoom helper:
24
1F BIPOC Only Session: What are some approaches to teaching sensitive and difficult topics?Invisible Labor in Teaching with Primary Sources (BIPOC)Volunteer 1:Gabrielle M. Dudley (she/her)gabrielle.dudley@emory.eduMain Zoom helper:Lawrence Maminta (they/them)lawrencecm@ucla.eduRachel Mak
25
Registrants: 12 (as of 7/19) Actual max in session: Volunteer 2:Backup Zoom helper: Jimmy Zavala (he/him/his)zavalaj@library.ucla.edu
26
27
Block 2 - Concurrent Discussion Sessions
28
Tues, July 20, 2021
29
TIMES 2:45 EST/ 1:45 CST/ 12:45 MST/ 11:45 PST (1 hour)
30
31
2A What are some best practices for building community partnerships with equity and integrity?Toward Better CollaborationVolunteer 1:Alison Little (she/her)alison.little@ontario.caMain Zoom helper:Jen Hoyerjchoyer@gmail.comCarrie25
32
Number of Registrants: 61 (as of 7/21) Actual max in session: Volunteer 2:Backup Zoom helper: Diane Michauddiane.michaud@utoronto.ca
33
2B How do we incorporate digital collections –from our home institutions and other institutions - into instruction?Current and Post-Pandemic PracticesVolunteer 1:Colleen Hoelscher (she/her)choelsch@trinity.eduMain Zoom helper:Lourdes Johnson (she/her)lourdesjohnson@gmail.comCarrie
34
Registrants: 102 (as of 7/21) Actual max in session: Volunteer 2:Backup Zoom helper: Jeff Kozak (he/him)kozakjs@vmi.edu
35
2C How do we balance teaching work with our other responsibilities?Invisible Labor in Teaching with Primary SourcesVolunteer 1:Anne Bahde (she/her)anne.bahde@oregonstate.eduMain Zoom helper:Rachel Duke (she/her)rachel.duke@fsu.eduCarrie
36
Registrants: 33 (as of 7/21) Actual max in session: 20Volunteer 2:Backup Zoom helper: Heather Perez (she/her)heather.perez@stockton.edu
37
2D What are best practices, tips, and tools for creating student-curated exhibitions? Teaching Outside The ClassroomVolunteer 1:
Rachel Grove Rohrbaugh (she/her)
grover@etown.eduMain Zoom helper:Lisa Vallen (she/her)evallen@gsu.eduRachel Mak
38
Registrants: 57 (as of 7/19) Actual max in session: Volunteer 2:Michaela Ullmann (she/her)ullmann@usc.eduBackup Zoom helper: Dina Kellams (she/her)dmkellam@iu.edu
39
2E What are some social justice and diversity issues that the TPS profession faces, and what are some ways to mitigate them?Invisible Labor in Teaching with Primary SourcesVolunteer 1:Mattie Taormina (she/her)mattie.taormina@library.ca.govMain Zoom helper:Rachel Mak
40
Registrants: 24 (as of 7/19) Actual max in session: Volunteer 2:Backup Zoom helper: Alison F
41
2F BIPOC Only Session: What are some social justice and diversity issues that the TPS profession faces, and what are some ways to mitigate them?
Invisible Labor in Teaching with Primary Sources (BIPOC)Volunteer 1:
Rachel Wen-Paloutzian (she/her)
rwenpalo@lmu.eduMain Zoom helper:Rachel Mak
42
Registrants: 4 (as of 7/19) Actual max in session: Volunteer 2:Backup Zoom helper:
43
44
Block 3 - Concurrent Discussion Sessions
45
Weds, July 20, 2021
46
TIMES 4:00 EST/ 3:00 CST/ 2:00 MST/ 1:00 PST (1 hour)
47
48
3A What are some teaching practices that work better for students from disciplines outside the humanities?
Toward Better CollaborationVolunteer 1:John Henry Adams (he/him)j.adams@missouri.eduMain Zoom helper: Maggie Koppmaggie_kopp@byu.eduCarrie
49
Number of Registrants: 64 (as of 7/21) Actual max in session: Volunteer 2:Robin M Katzrobin.m.katz@gmail.comBackup Zoom helper: Heather Perez (she/her)heather.perez@stockton.edu
50
3B What are best practices in TPS lesson design, both in-person and remotely?Current and Post-Pandemic PracticesVolunteer 1:Alison Little (she/her)alison.little@ontario.caMain Zoom helper:Katie Carey (she/her)ccarey25@gmail.comCarrie29
51
Registrants: 88 (as of 7/21) Actual max in session: Volunteer 2:Backup Zoom helper: Diane Michaud (she/her)diane.michaud@utoronto.ca
52
3C How can we better assess our outreach efforts to students, educators, donors, administrators, and others?Invisible Labor in Teaching with Primary SourcesVolunteer 1:Randi Beem (she/her) rbeem@uncc.eduMain Zoom helper:Cynthia Bachhuber (she/her)cbachhuber@wisc.eduCarrie
53
Registrants: 66 (as of 7/21) Actual max in session: Volunteer 2:Backup Zoom helper: Dina Kellams (she/her)dmkellam@iu.edu
54
3D How can we preserve institutional knowledge and make it more accessible, apart from writing it down?
Teaching Outside The ClassroomVolunteer 1: Carrie Schwier Main Zoom helper:Amy McDonald (she/her)amy.mcdonald@duke.eduRachel Mak
55
Registrants: 34 (as of 7/19) Actual max in session: 11Volunteer 2:Rachel MakBackup Zoom helper: Sarah Cain (she/her)scain@niu.edu
56
3E What are some best practices for embedded librarianship and co-instruction with faculty?Toward Better CollaborationVolunteer 1:Dylan McDonald (he/him)dylanmcd@nmsu.eduMain Zoom helper:Cynthia Becht (she/her)cynthia.becht@lmu.eduRachel Mak
57
Registrants: 28 (as of 7/19) Actual max in session: 6Volunteer 2:Robin Doughertyroberta.dougherty@yale.eduBackup Zoom helper:
58
3F How can we develop more equitable teaching practices?Toward Better CollaborationVolunteer 1:Sonia Pachecospacheco@umassd.eduMain Zoom helper:Jen Hoyerjchoyer@gmail.comRachel Mak
59
Registrants: 20 (as of 7/19) Actual max in session: 9Volunteer 2:Backup Zoom helper:
60
61
DAY 2
62
LobbyJen Hoyerjchoyer@gmail.com
63
TIMES 12:00 EST/ 11:00 CST/ 10:00 MST/ 9:00 PST (1 hour)
64
65
Lobby Volunteer: Jen Hoyer jchoyer@gmail.com
66
Lobby Volunteer: Rachel Makarowski (makarorm@miamioh.edu)
67
68
Block 4 - Concurrent Discussion Sessions
69
Weds, July 21, 2021
70
TIMES 1:00 EST/ 12:00 CST/ 11:00 MST/ 10:00 PST (1 hour)
71
72
4A What are effective TPS practices and collaboration in and with K-12?Toward Better CollaborationVolunteer 1:Cynthia Bachhuber (she/her)cbachhuber@wisc.eduMain Zoom helper:Lourdes Johnson (she/her)Rachel Mak
73
Number of Registrants: 34 (as of 7/21)Volunteer 2:Backup Zoom helper: lourdesjohnson@gmail.com
74
4B How do we promote active learning and engagement with digital collections?Current and Post-Pandemic PracticesVolunteer 1:John Henry Adams (he/him)j.adams@missouri.eduMain Zoom helper:Julia Huskeyjhuskey@tnstate.eduRachel Mak
75
Registrants: 117 (as of 7/21) Actual max in session: Volunteer 2:Liza Mardoyan (she/her)lmardoyan@ucla.eduBackup Zoom helper: dmkellam@iu.edu
76
4C What are some assessment strategies for student understanding that we’ve found effective, both in-person and remotely?
Invisible Labor in Teaching with Primary SourcesVolunteer 1:Main Zoom helper:Jeff Kozak (he/him)kozakjs@vmi.eduRachel Mak
77
Registrants: 62 (as of 7/21) Actual max in session: Volunteer 2:Robin Dougherty (she/her)roberta.dougherty@yale.eduBackup Zoom helper:
78
4D How can we advocate for ourselves and our communities?Teaching Outside The ClassroomVolunteer 1: Allison McClanahanadbohm@indiana.eduMain Zoom helper:Cynthia Becht (she/her)cynthia.becht@lmu.eduCarrie
79
Registrants: 13 (as of 7/19) Actual max in session: 7Volunteer 2:Backup Zoom helper: Nora Gabor (she/her)ngabor@depaul.edu
80
4E How do we address social justice and diversity issues in teaching and learning with primary sources?Invisible Labor in Teaching with Primary SourcesVolunteer 1:Jen Hoyerjchoyer@gmail.comMain Zoom helper:Sarah Keen (she/her)skeen@colgate.eduCarrie
81
Registrants: 53 (as of 7/19) Actual max in session: 32Volunteer 2:Backup Zoom helper:
82
4F BIPOC Only Session: How do we address social justice and diversity issues in teaching and learning with primary sources?Invisible Labor in Teaching with Primary Sources (BIPOC)Volunteer 1:Main Zoom helper:Lawrence Maminta (they/them)lawrencecm@ucla.eduCarrie
83
Registrants: 6 (as of 7/19) Actual max in session: Volunteer 2:Backup Zoom helper:
84
85
Block 5 - Concurrent Discussion Sessions
86
Weds, July 21, 2021
87
TIMES 2:15 EST/ 1:15 CST/ 12:15 MST/ 11:15 PST (1 hour)
88
89
5A How can we make our institutions relevant and available to K-12 educators? Toward Better CollaborationVolunteer 1:Alison Little (she/her)alison.little@ontario.caMain Zoom helper:Lisa Vallen (she/her)evallen@gsu.eduRachel Mak
90
Number of Registrants: 39 (as of 7/21)Volunteer 2:Backup Zoom helper: Ruthann Mowry (she/they)ruthannm@illinois.edu
91
5B How do we re-establish our relationships (with faculty, community, etc.) as the pandemic evolves?Current and Post-Pandemic PracticesVolunteer 1: John Henry Adams (he/him)j.adams@missouri.eduMain Zoom helper:Rachel Mak
92
Registrants: 35 (as of 7/21)Volunteer 2:Lois Blacklob206@lehigh.eduBackup Zoom helper: John Henry stepping in!
93
5C What are some creative approaches to promote accessibility in TPS?Invisible Labor in Teaching with Primary SourcesVolunteer 1:Main Zoom helper:Nora Gabor (she/her)ngabor@depaul.eduRachel Mak
94
Registrants: 36 (as of 7/21)Volunteer 2:Backup Zoom helper:
95
5D How do we prevent burnout as people transition to working on site after working remotely for so long?Teaching Outside The ClassroomVolunteer 1: Christie Lutz (she/her)christie.lutz@rutgers.eduMain Zoom helper:Carrie
96
Registrants: 14 (as of 7/19)Volunteer 2:Backup Zoom helper: Alison F (if need be)
97
5E How do we teach effectively about the biases and silences of our collections?Current and Post-Pandemic PracticesVolunteer 1:Cynthia Bechtcynthia.becht@lmu.eduMain Zoom helper:Julia Huskeyjhuskey@tnstate.eduCarrie
98
Registrants: 103 (as of 7/19)Volunteer 2:Backup Zoom helper: Jeff Kozak (he/him)kozakjs@vmi.edu
99
5F BIPOC Only Session: How do we teach effectively about the biases and silences of our collections?
Invisible Labor in Teaching with Primary Sources (BIPOC)Volunteer 1:Main Zoom helper:Carrie
100
Registrants: 9 (as of 7/19)Volunteer 2:Backup Zoom helper: Jimmy Zavala (he/him/his)zavalaj@library.ucla.edu