FB Poetry Project 2018
 Share
The version of the browser you are using is no longer supported. Please upgrade to a supported browser.Dismiss

View only
 
ABCD
1
December
2
31-DecEliza Cook"Song for the New Year"https://www.poets.org/poetsorg/poem/song-new-year
3
30-DecDenise Levertov"Witness"https://www.reckonings.net/reckonings/2008/12/witness-a-poem-by-denise-levertov.html
4
29-Decgiovanni singleton
"last cucumber from the garden (in conversation with julie ezelle patton)"
https://www.poets.org/poetsorg/poem/last-cucumber-garden-conversation-w-julie-ezelle-patton?utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=Poem-a-Day%20%20December%2027%202018&utm_content=Poem-a-Day%20%20December%2027%202018+CID_00b039d6d6f3a36764cee988270f69b4&utm_source=Email%20from%20Campaign%20Monitor&utm_term=last%20cucumber%20from%20the%20garden%20in%20conversation%20w%20julie%20ezelle%20patton
5
28-DecMark Jarman"The Children"https://www.poetryfoundation.org/poems/42930/the-children-56d2219685eb1
6
27-DecW. S. Merwin "Utterance"https://merwinconservancy.org/2018/01/utterance-by-ws-merwin/
7
26-DecLeonard Nathan"Toast"https://onlyanovel.wordpress.com/2008/01/17/a-poem-toast-by-leonard-nathan/
8
25-DecHenry Wadsworth Longfellow"Christmas Bells"https://www.poets.org/poetsorg/poem/christmas-bells
9
24-DecMaria Catherino"for the neighbor at christmas"https://www.poets.org/poetsorg/neighbor-christmas
10
23-DecDanez Smith"little prayer"https://www.poets.org/poetsorg/poem/little-prayer
11
22-DecIdrissa Simmonds"Flight"https://www.poetryfoundation.org/poetrymagazine/poems/146242/flight-5aa944d5741a8
12
21-DecRobinson Jeffers"Evening Ebb"https://www.poemhunter.com/poem/evening-ebb/
13
20-DecEdward Field"A Journey"http://articles.latimes.com/1999/jan/03/books/bk-59821
14
19-DecRichard Wilbur"The Beautiful Changes"https://www.poetryfoundation.org/poems/43055/the-beautiful-changes
15
18-DecMarjorie Maddox Phifer"Flesh Become Word"https://www.facebook.com/mbdbaggett/posts/10104809854081218
16
17-DecAimee Nezhukumatathil"Hummingbird Abecedarian"https://www.poets.org/poetsorg/poem/hummingbird-abecedarian
17
16-DecHeidi Steidlmeyer"Talking with the Dead"https://www.facebook.com/mbdbaggett/posts/10104805486533818
18
15-DecRumiUntitledhttps://www.facebook.com/mbdbaggett/posts/10104803508807198
19
14-DecAlice Lyons"Happy Valley"https://www.poetryfoundation.org/poetrymagazine/poems/57895/happy-valley
20
13-DecMargaret Burroughs"Let It Be Known"https://www.poetryfoundation.org/poems/146265/let-it-be-known
21
12-DecRae Armantrout"Double"https://www.poetryfoundation.org/poems/46583/double-56d2268323281
22
11-DecRobin Gow"rice & rain"https://www.poetryfoundation.org/poetrymagazine/poems/148104/rice-rain
23
10-DecCarl Phillips"A Kind of Meadow"https://www.poetryfoundation.org/poems/47858/a-kind-of-meadow
24
9-DecGerald Vizenor"Tyranny of Moths"https://www.poetryfoundation.org/poems/53931/tyranny-of-moths
25
8-DecRobert Browning"A Face"https://www.poetryfoundation.org/poems/50355/a-face
26
7-DecJen Hofer"future somatics to do list"https://www.poets.org/poetsorg/poem/future-somatics-do-list
27
6-DecCarl Sandburg"At a Window"https://www.poets.org/poetsorg/poem/window-0
28
5-DecJeffrey Yang"J. Chamberlain"
https://www.poets.org/poetsorg/poem/j-chamberlain?fbclid=IwAR2Tkwk7ItEp3_qc2I6vavrvD0XqVC3f8MRsd3CTRrZXoh7kPnDs-pvc2q4
29
4-DecMong-Lan"Elegy"https://www.poetryfoundation.org/poems/57610/elegy-56d23b4ac3983
30
3-DecBilly Collins"Litany"https://www.poemhunter.com/poem/litany/
31
2-DecKamilah Aisha Moon"Taking Out the Trash"https://www.poets.org/poetsorg/poem/taking-out-trash
32
1-DecDebra Kang Dean"It's Not Easy Being Green"https://www.poets.org/poetsorg/poem/its-not-easy-being-green
33
November
34
30-NovMinnie Bruce Pratt"The Cabbage Butterfly"https://www.poets.org/poetsorg/poem/cabbage-butterfly
35
29-NovLawrence Raab"Sudden Appearance of a Monster at a Window"http://www.blueridgejournal.com/poems/lr-monster.htm
36
28-Nov
Shu Ting, translated by Carolyn Kizer
Perhaps"https://www.facebook.com/mbdbaggett/posts/10104763806201538
37
27-NovFranz Wright"Depiction of Childhood"https://susangillis.blogspot.com/2013/11/franz-wright-depiction-of-childhood.html
38
26-NovKeith Wilson"Dusk in My Backyard"https://www.facebook.com/mbdbaggett/posts/10104759280421238
39
25-Nov
Blaise Cendrars, translated by Monique Chefdor
"Fish Cove"https://www.facebook.com/mbdbaggett/posts/10104756740241778
40
24-NovElton Higgs"The Endless Remnant"https://www.facebook.com/mbdbaggett/posts/10104754390884908
41
23-NovThomas Merton"Advice to a Young Prophet"https://www.poetryfoundation.org/poems/46875/advice-to-a-young-prophet
42
22-NovElla Wheeler Wilcox"Thanksgiving"https://www.poets.org/poetsorg/poem/thanksgiving-1
43
21-Nov
Anna Kamieńska, translated by Stanislaw Barańczak and Clare Cavanagh
"A Prayer That Will Be Answered"https://www.facebook.com/mbdbaggett/posts/10104748607919018
44
20-Nov
Wang Wei, translated by Tony and Willis Barnstone and Xu Haixin
"Lazy about Writing Poems"https://www.facebook.com/mbdbaggett/posts/10104746532303568
45
19-Nov
Nachman of Bratzlav, translated by Zalman Schachter
Selection from "Torah of the Void"https://www.facebook.com/mbdbaggett/posts/10104745025084048
46
18-Nov
Anna Swir, translated by Czeslaw Milosz and Leonard Nathan
"Troubles with the Soul at Morning Calisthenics"https://www.facebook.com/mbdbaggett/posts/10104742561216658
47
17-Nov
Tu Fu, translated by Kenneth Rexroth
"Clear After Rain"https://www.facebook.com/mbdbaggett/posts/10104740481694038
48
16-NovJohn Haines"On the Mountain"http://kamiel.creativechoice.org/2017/12/16/reading-on-the-mountain-by-john-haines/
49
15-NovToi Derricotte"The blessed angels"https://www.poets.org/poetsorg/poem/blessed-angels
50
14-NovKayte Young"Before you returned"https://www.poets.org/poetsorg/poem/you-returned
51
13-NovSarah Gambito"Grace"https://www.poets.org/poetsorg/poem/grace-0
52
12-NovE. E. Cummings"Crepuscule"https://www.poets.org/poetsorg/poem/crepuscule
53
11-NovAfaa Michael Weaver"This Morning, This First Poem"https://www.poets.org/poetsorg/poem/morning-first-poem
54
10-NovAnne Marie Macari"Everglades"https://www.poets.org/poetsorg/poem/everglades-0
55
9-NovDenise Levertov"The Secret"https://www.poetryfoundation.org/poems/48725/the-secret-56d22a326e5a8
56
8-NovEdgar Allan Poe"Fairy-Land"https://www.poetryfoundation.org/poems/48627/fairy-land
57
7-NovJohn Lee Clark"The Culmination"https://www.poetryfoundation.org/poetrymagazine/poems/147866/the-culmination
58
6-NovMark Littleton"Before Abraham was born, I Am."https://www.facebook.com/mbdbaggett/posts/10104716543002368
59
5-NovT. S. Eliot"The Hollow Men"https://www2.bc.edu/john-g-boylan/files/thehollowmen.pdf
60
4-NovMadeleine L'Engle"At Communion"http://acatholicwomansplace.blogspot.com/2012/04/at-communion-madeleine-lengle.html
61
3-NovTim Seibles"Unmarked"https://www.poets.org/poetsorg/poem/unmarked
62
2-NovMarianne Moore"The Past Is the Present"https://www.poets.org/poetsorg/poem/past-present
63
1-NovBao Phi"Adrift"https://www.poets.org/poetsorg/poem/adrift
64
October
65
31-OctRoddy Lumsden"Against Complaint"https://www.poetryfoundation.org/poetrymagazine/poems/48937/against-complaint
66
30-OctMargaret Cavendish"An Apology for Her Poetry"https://www.poetryfoundation.org/poems/55588/an-apology-for-her-poetry
67
29-OctMarianne Boruch"Book and Screen"https://www.poetryfoundation.org/poetrymagazine/poems/57906/book-and-screen
68
28-OctRebecca Lindenberg"In the Museum of Lost Objects"https://www.poetryfoundation.org/poems/55526/in-the-museum-of-lost-objects
69
27-OctLuci Shaw"Jordan River"https://www.facebook.com/mbdbaggett/posts/10104695015164328
70
26-OctStanley Moss"You and I"https://www.poetryfoundation.org/poems/48614/you-and-i-56d229feb6ab2
71
25-OctWilliam ShakespeareSonnet 109
https://www.poetryfoundation.org/poems/50301/sonnet-109-o-never-say-that-i-was-false-of-heart
72
24-OctLouis Untermeyer"Faith"https://www.poetryfoundation.org/poems/47746/faith-56d2286bbfca1
73
23-OctErnest Hilbert"AAA Vacation Guide"https://www.poetryfoundation.org/poems/52857/aaa-vacation-guide
74
22-OctNathaniel Perry"Remaking a Neglected Orchard"https://www.poetryfoundation.org/poems/54361/remaking-a-neglected-orchard
75
21-OctMaggie Smith"First Fall"https://www.poetryfoundation.org/poems/146751/first-fall
76
20-OctJenny George"I Love You"https://www.poets.org/poetsorg/poem/i-love-you-0
77
19-OctMarcus Wicker"On Small Talk"https://www.poets.org/poetsorg/poem/small-talk-0
78
18-OctFlorence Ripley Mastin"Dust"https://www.poets.org/poetsorg/poem/dust-0
79
17-OctSadakichi Hartmann"Drifting Flowers of the Sea"https://www.poets.org/poetsorg/poem/drifting-flowers-sea
80
16-OctGeorge Herbert"The Flower"https://www.poets.org/poetsorg/poem/flower
81
15-OctFrances Ellen Watkins "The Crocuses"https://www.poets.org/poetsorg/poem/crocuses
82
14-OctLena Khalaf Tuffaha"Gloria"https://www.poets.org/poetsorg/poem/gloria
83
13-OctCarrie Shipers"Mother Talks Back to the Monster"https://www.poetryfoundation.org/poems/88763/mother-talks-back-to-the-monster
84
12-OctCarolina Ebeid"The Is a Devil Inside Me"https://www.poets.org/poetsorg/poem/there-devil-inside-me
85
11-OctJacob Shores-Argüello"Workshop"https://www.poets.org/poetsorg/poem/workshop-0
86
10-OctKurt Vonnegutuntitledhttps://www.brainpickings.org/2012/11/12/a-short-poem-from-kurt-vonnegut/
87
9-OctDavid Baggett"Growing Up"https://www.facebook.com/mbdbaggett/posts/10104658055017758
88
8-OctCameron Awkward-Rich"Cento Between the Ending and the End"https://www.poets.org/poetsorg/poem/cento-between-ending-and-end
89
7-OctH. L. Hix"Blur"https://www.poets.org/poetsorg/poem/blur-0?
90
6-OctDenise Levertov"Of Being"https://thevalueofsparrows.com/2017/09/17/poetry-of-being-by-denise-levertov/
91
5-OctAdam Zagajewski"Moths"https://www.facebook.com/mbdbaggett/posts/10104649000682718
92
4-OctJean Follain"A Taxidermist"https://www.facebook.com/mbdbaggett/posts/10104646968215798
93
3-OctBrionne Janae"Child's Pose"https://www.poets.org/poetsorg/poem/childs-pose
94
2-OctAmy Sara Carroll"As in We Will Not Pass"https://www.poets.org/poetsorg/poem/we-will-not-pass
95
1-OctAlfred Kreymborg"Grasses"https://www.poets.org/poetsorg/poem/grasses
96
September
97
30-SepConnie Wanek"Amaryllis"https://www.poetryfoundation.org/poems/48910/amaryllis
98
29-SepSarah Manguso"Love Letter (Clouds)"https://www.poetryfoundation.org/poems/49212/love-letter-clouds
99
28-SepMatthew Sweeney"Alone"https://www.poetryfoundation.org/poetrymagazine/poems/91693/alone-58488130e6de8
100
27-SepGlenna Luschei"Comings and Goings"https://www.poetryfoundation.org/poems/58039/comings-and-goings
Loading...