ABCDEHIJKLMNOPQRSTUV
1
Congressional Environmental Education Support 2007-2021 as of January 6, 2021 - Address of this document http://bit.ly/2s4Sqwc
2
North American Association for Environmental Education - https://naaee.org/eepro/groups/advocacy - Brock Adler, Chair, Advocacy Committee, brockadler [at] gmail [dot] com
3
2019-2020 Committees: #-Appropriations; ##-Education; ###-Energy & Commerce. +++ Select Committee on the Climate Crisis.
4
* Freshman (support record of predecessor noted if significant). ** Introduced bill or sponsored appropriations letter. EE Support: 5-Champ; 4-Supporter; 3-Might or should lean towards; 2-?; 1-Maybe avoid.
5
+ Republican Climate Solutions Caucus member or voted for climate action, see https://goo.gl/ymv77e. ++ Democrat member, Climate Solutions Caucus.
6
First NameLast NameState/ DistrictPartyLegislator and District BackgroundCongressional ContactsEE SupportSigned EPA/NEEA approp. support letter FY 2021Signed EPA/NEEA approp. support letter FY 2009-21Signed NOAA approp. support letter FY 2021Signed NOAA approp. support letter FY 2012-21Climate Education Cosponsor 116th Congress H.R. 2349 Climate Education Cosponsor 110,111, 113-115th CongressClimate Ed. amendment to NSF reauthorization 110th Congress - H.Amdt.128No Child Left Inside Act Cosponsor 110-114th Congress; X-voted yes 2008Signed approp. support letter USP FY 2012, 2014-17Higher Ed. Sustain- ability Act Cosponsor 110th CongressD.C. PhoneUS Capitol Room NumberFirst Elected
7
DonYoungAK-ALR2-3202-225-57652314 RHOB1973
8
JerryCarl*AL-01R202-225-4931119 CHOB2020
9
BarryMoore*AL-02R202-225-2901504 CHOB2020
10
MikeRogersAL-03R2X202-225-32612184 RHOB2002
11
RobertAderholt # Rank Memb. Comm SubComm.AL-04R2202-225-48761203 LHOB1996
12
MoBrooksAL-05R202-225-48012246 RHOB2010
13
GaryPalmer +++AL-06R202-225-4921207 CHOB2014
14
TerriSewellAL-07D2020: web appropriations form52019-202020202-225-26652201 RHOB2010
15
RickCrawfordAR-01R202-225-40762422 RHOB2010
16
FrenchHillAR-02R202-225-25061533 LHOB2014
17
SteveWomack #AR-03R202-225-43012412 RHOB2010
18
BruceWestermanAR-04R202-225-3772209 CHOB2014
19
AmataRadewagen +ASR2-3202-225-85771339 LHOB2014
20
TomO'Halleran ###AZ-01D3/2020: edgar.rivas@mail.house.gov3202-225-3361324 CHOB2016
21
AnnaKirkpatrick #AZ-02D5X202-225-2542309 CHOB2008, 12, 18
22
RaúlGrijalva ##AZ-03D2019-20 glenn.miller@mail.house.gov5X2009-11, 2014-17,19X2012,15-20110-114X110-1142015-17X202-225-24351511 LHOB2002
23
PaulGosarAZ-04R202-225-23152057 RHOB2010
24
AndyBiggsAZ-05R1202-225-26351318 LHOB2016
25
DavidSchweikert +AZ-06R3/2020: zack.laven@mail.house.gov2202-225-21901526 LHOB2010
26
RubenGallegoAZ-07D2016 NOAA grant for AZ Sci Center http://cspo.org/research/science-center-public-forums-community-engagement-for-environmental-literacy-improved-resilience-and-decision-making/
3/2020: mariel.jorgensen@mail.house.gov
5XX115202-225-40651131 LHOB2014
27
DebbieLeskoAZ-08R1202-225-45761113 LHOB2018
28
GregStantonAZ-09D3/2020: tracee.sutton@mail.house.gov Leg. Dir.4202-225-9888128 CHOB2018
29
DougLaMalfaCA-01R202-225-3076322 CHOB2012
30
JaredHuffman +++CA-02D
3/2020: christine.sur@mail.house.gov, Sr. Natural Resources advisor
5X20142016-17, 18-20**X113-115113,114202-225-51611527 LHOB2012
31
JohnGaramendiCA-03D
3/2020: iain.hart@mail.house.gov, LD. gigran.agdaian@mail.house.gov, Leg. Aide
52016,17202-225-18802368 RHOB2009
32
TomMcClintockCA-04R202-225-25112312 RHOB2008
33
MikeThompson ++CA-05D3/2020: brittaney.koehler@mail.house.gov Leg. Fellow520112012,14-16X112-114,XX202-225-3311406 CHOB1998
34
DorisMatsui ### Commerce Env. & Clim. SubComm.CA-06D3/2020: emily.richardson@mail.house.gov Sr. L eg. Asst. 2/2019: Andrew Heineman Leg. Aide (or Asst.?), andrew.heineman@mail.house.gov5110,114X110,111,114,X202-225-71632311 RHOB2005
35
AmiBera ++CA-07D3/2020: kelvin.lum@mail.house.gov Leg. Dir.3202-225-57161727 LHOB2012
36
JayObernolte*CA-08R202-225-58611027 LHOB2020
37
JerryMcNerney ++ ### Commerce Env. & Clim. SubComm.CA-09D3/2020 mike.stoever@mail.house.gov Policy Advisor52010,15-19X2012,14-20X113-115X110-114,X2016,17202-225-19472265 RHOB2006
38
JoshHarderCA-10D3/2020: Simon.korn@mail.house.gov Leg. Asst. ed. adela.amador Leg. Dir. env.4X202-225-4540131 CHOB2018
39
MarkDeSaulnier ##CA-11D3/2020 allison.johnson@mail.house.gov Leg. Aide. 2/2019: Andrew Perailstain, andrew.perailstain@mail.house.gov5X2017-20X2018-20114202-225-2095503 CHOB2014
40
NancyPelosiCA-12D5202-225-49651236 LHOB1986
41
BarbaraLee #CA-13D5X2014,15,17-20X2014,15,18,19X113,114X110-114,X202-225-26612470 RHOB1998
42
JackieSpeierCA-14D3/2020: alexandia.musser@mail.house.gov Leg. Asst. 2/2019: Anne-Marie Boisseau, anne-marie.boisseau@mail.house.gov; Max Endicott, Staff Assistant, max.endicott@mail.house.gov5XX2014-20113,114,X202-225-35312465 RHOB2008
43
EricSwalwellCA-15D3/2020: adeola.adesina@mail.house.gov Leg. Asst. env.4114114202-225-5065407 CHOB2012
44
JimCostaCA-16D
3/2020: ian.sluellen@mail.house.gov Leg. Asst.
4XX202-225-33412081 RHOB2004
45
RoKhannaCA-17D3/2020: kevin.fox@mail.house.gov Sr. Leg. Asst.5X2018, 20202-225-2631221 CHOB2016
46
AnnaEshoo ++ ###CA-18D3/2020 & 2/2019: Eric Henshall, Leg. Asst., eric.henshall@mail.house.gov5X2020X114,115X110,111,X202-225-8104202 CHOB1992
47
ZoeLofgrenCA-19D3/2020: priscilla.kim@mail.house.gov Leg. Asst.5114,115X110,111,113,XX202-225-30721401 LHOB1994
48
JimmyPanetta ++CA-20D3/2020: riya.mehta@mail.house.gov Leg. Asst. Env. 2/2019: Brandon Honeycutt, Leg. Aide (or Asst.?), brandon.honeycutt@mail.house.gov5X2020X2018-20X202-225-2861212 CHOB2016
49
DavidValadao*CA-21R202-225-46951728 LHOB2020
50
DevinNunesCA-22R1202-225-25231013 LHOB2002
51
KevinMcCarthyCA-23R1202-225-29152468 RHOB2006
52
SaludCarbajal ++CA-24D2/2019: Jeremy Tittle, COS, jeremy.tittle@mail.house.gov52018-19202-225-36011431 LHOB2016
53
MikeGarcia*CA-25R202-225-19561130 LHOB2020
54
JuliaBrownley +++CA-26D5XX2015X202-225-58112262 RHOB2012
55
JudyChu ++CA-27D
3/2020: david.silberberg@mail.house.gov Leg. Asst. Envi & Ed
52011,14X111202-225-54642423 RHOB2009
56
AdamSchiffCA-28D3/2020: zach.sorenson@mail.house.gov Leg. Asst.5X111-114,X202-225-41762269 RHOB2000
57
TonyCárdenas ###CA-29D3/2020: jaqueline.serrano@mail.house.gov Leg. Asst. env. 2/2019: Tejasi Thatte, Leg. Aide (or Asst.?), tejasi.thatte@mail.house.gov42017XX202-225-61312438 RHOB2012
58
BradShermanCA-30D2020: web appropriations form4XX202-225-59112181 RHOB1996
59
PeteAguilar # ++CA-31D3/2020: stephanie.cuevas@mail.house.gov Leg. Dir. 2/2019: Chelsea Gylnn, Leg. Aide (or Asst.?), chelsea.gylnn@mail.house.gov3202-225-3201109 CHOB2014
60
GraceNapolitanoCA-32D42012114X111,112,X202-225-52561610 LHOB1998
61
TedLieuCA-33D3/2020: elizabeth.arevalo@mail.house.gov Leg. Asst. Env & Ed.4XX202-225-3976403 CHOB2014
62
JimmyGomezCA-34D3/2020: samuel.negatu@mail.house.gov Leg. Dir. 2/2019: Maria Martirosyan, Leg. Dir., maria.martirosyan@mail.house.gov420192019202-225-62351530 LHOB2017
63
NormaTorres #CA-35D3/2020: michael.viggiano@mail.house.gov Leg. Asst. Env.3202-225-61612444 RHOB2014
64
RaulRuiz ### Commerce Env. & Clim. SubComm.CA-36D3/2020: Austin.Yager@mail.house.gov Leg. Asst. approp. 2/2019: Ivelisse Porroa Garcia, Leg. Aide (or Asst.?), ivelisse.porroa@mail.house.gov3202-225-53302342 RHOB2012
65
KarenBassCA-37D2020: web appropriations form42014,15202-225-70842059 RHOB2010
66
LindaSánchezCA-38D4X110,111,X202-225-66762329 RHOB2002
67
YoungKim*CA-39R202-225-4111431 CHOB2020
68
LucilleRoybal-Allard #CA-40D4110XX202-225-17662083 RHOB1992
69
MarkTakano ##CA-41D2/2019: Adrienne Castro, Leg. Aide (or Asst.?), adrienne.castro@mail.house.gov52014X2018-20114,115202-225-2305420 CHOB2012
70
KenCalvert #CA-42R2202-225-19862205 RHOB1992
71
MaxineWatersCA-43D4XX202-225-22012221 RHOB1990
72
NanetteBarragán ### Commerce Env. & Clim. SubComm.CA-44D3/2020: cody.willming@mail.house.gov Leg. Asst. 2/2019: Mike Stover, Leg. Aide (or Asst.?), mike.stover@mail.house.gov5X2019X2019202-225-82201030 LHOB2016
73
KatiePorterCA-45D2020: web appropriations form3202-225-56111117 LHOB2018
74
LouCorreaCA-46D3/2020: elizabeth.barrie@mail.house.gov Leg. Aide env.3202-225-29651039 LHOB2016
75
AlanLowenthal ++CA-47D
3/2020: shane.trimmer@mail.house.gov Leg. Aide
42014X113-115202-225-7924108 CHOB2012
76
MichelleSteel*CA-48R3/2020: beth.hammon@mail.house.gov Policy Advisor3202-225-24152300 RHOB2020
77
MikeLevin +++CA-49D3/2020: jonathan.gilbert@mail.house.gov Leg. Dir.3202-225-39061626 LHOB2018
78
DarrellIssa*CA-50R1202-225-56722429 RHOB2000, 2020
79
JuanVargas ++CA-51D2/2019: Scott Hinkle, Leg. Dir., scott.hinkle@mail.house.gov5X2020X2014,16-20202-225-80452244 RHOB2012
80
ScottPeters ++ ### Commerce Env. & Clim. SubComm.CA-52D2/2019: Anais Borja, Leg. Aide (or Asst.?), anais.borja@mail.house.gov52016,171142015202-225-05082338 RHOB2012
81
SaraJacobs*CA-53DJacobs calls climate change "one of the biggest threats facing humanity". She wants a zero-carbon, clean energy economy by 2030.3/2020 & 2/2019: Michael Perez, Leg. Asst./Corr. Asst., michael.perez@mail.house.gov5Susan Davis:2018X2016,18,20114110,111, 113,114,X2015,17X202-225-20401214 LHOB2020
82
DianaDeGette ### Commerce Env. & Clim. SubComm.CO-01D3/2020: nikki.roy@mail.house.gov Clmate change policy dir.5X2018-20X2017,20X110,111,X202-225-44312111 RHOB1996
83
JoeNeguse +++CO-02D2018 Frm Rep Polis: Blaine.Miller-McFeeley@mail.house.gov - now at EarthJustice5X**2020**202-225-21611419 LHOB2018
84
LaurenBoebert*CO-03R2018: Dustin Sherer, Leg. Dir., dustin.sherer@mail.house.gov202-225-4761218 CHOB2020
85
KenBuckCO-04R202-225-46762455 RHOB2014
86
DougLambornCO-05R202-225-44222371 RHOB2006
87
JasonCrowCO-06D2020: web appropriations form42020202-225-78821229 LHOB2018
88
EdPerlmutter ++CO-07D3/2020: tia.bogeljic@mail.house.gov Leg. Aide envi.5X2009, 20115X110,111, 113,114,X202-225-26451226 LHOB2006
89
JohnLarson ++CT-01D4XX202-225-22651501 LHOB1998
90
JoeCourtney ##CT-02D3/2020: alexa.combelic@mail.house.gov Leg. Dir.5XX110,111, 113,114,X202-225-20762332 RHOB2006
91
RosaDeLauro # ChairCT-03D3/2020 & 2/2019: Christian Lovell, christian.lovell@mail.house.gov. 2016-18: Elise Ackley, DVM, Leg. Asst., DVM working on infectious diseases , then public health policy, now health issues for Rep. DeLauro.52016-18XX202-225-36612413 RHOB1990
92
JimHimes ++CT-04D3/2020: sean.higgins@mail.house.gov, Leg. Corr.4XX202-225-55411227 LHOB2008
93
JahanaHayesCT-05D3/2020: megan.handau@mail.house.gov, Sr. Policy Advisor3202-225-44761415 LHOB2018
94
Eleanor HolmesNorton ++DCD3/2020: portia.boone@mail.house.gov52015,17,18X2015,16,18,20X113,114,115111,112,1142014-17202-225-80502136 RHOB1991
95
LisaBlunt Rochester ## ### Commerce Env. & Clim. SubComm.DE-ALD3/2020 kevin.diamond@mail.house.gov Leg. Dir. 2018: Elizabeth Connolly, Leg. Dir., elizabeth.connolly@mail.house.gov4X202-225-41651519 LHOB2016
96
MattGaetz +FL-01RSponsor - H.R. 861 to eliminate the EPA1202-225-41361721 LHOB2016
97
NealDunnFL-02R202-225-5235316 CHOB2016
98
KatCammack*FL-03R202-225-57441730 LHOB2020
99
JohnRutherford #FL-04R202-225-25011711 LHOB2016
100
AlLawsonFL-05D3/2020: amber.milenkevich@mail.house.gov Leg. Asst.4X2020202-225-01231406 LHOB2016