#geowebchat topic ideas
Comments
 Share
The version of the browser you are using is no longer supported. Please upgrade to a supported browser.Dismiss

 
$
%
123
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Still loading...
ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRST
1
The chats happen on the 1st Tuesday of the month, unless holidays require rescheduling.
2
All chats are at 12 pm Pacific Time (this is normally 3pm Eastern Time, 8pm UK time. In case of differences in Daylight Savings Time, chat time should be calculated based on noon PT)
3
More information, with links to previous and upcoming chats: http://mappingmashups.net/geowebchat/
4
Instructions for prospective guest hosts: http://mappingmashups.net/2012/12/14/how-to-host-a-geowebchat/
5
Twitter contact person: @mappingmashups
6
7
Suggestions for future topics go here (but please tweet to @mappingmashups, too):
8
mapping climate changehttp://news.nationalgeographic.com/2015/08/150803-arctic-ice-obama-climate-nation-science/
9
mapping trails and parks (suggested by @ER1CK5ON)
10
armchair mapping (goes with outdoor mapping chat of 2015-08-04)
11
wearables@geoawesomeness?https://twitter.com/geoawesomeness/status/611606510251167745
12
#wheniwasanewbie@CiaranStaunton / @LyziDiamond?https://twitter.com/CiaranStaunton/status/595679881398190080
13
Political Economy of Geoweb / GeoJSON
14
The Geoweb: Geographers need not apply@re_siebersee http://videolectures.net/ecmlpkdd2011_jurca_algorithms/, which really annoys me
15
The Geoweb and citizen scienceget Muki to do it (renee)
16
Location, location, location: The Geoweb and LBSa variation could be geoweb and sensors, for which we could get Steve Liang (renee)
17
Citizens as censors: can citizens protect their geoinfo; can they prevent app development
18
Twitter in academia
19
California legal decision that geodata is in the public domain
20
The future of vector cartography@migurski: 2013-11-27: …it’s not going to be CartoCSS, either. The CSS model is just barely holding together for maps… …and vector tiles give you some specific affordances like re-ordering, duplicating, or changing geometry… …so I believe the real future here might be more like procedural code callbacks or shaders of some form.
21
Do maps produce intellectually-engaged citizens, but not emotionally engaged ones?suggested by @michael_d_gouldSee last paragraph here: http://www.geospatialworld.net/Interview/ViewInterview.aspx?id=30754
22
lifelogs@re_sieber
23
locational privacy@CarsonFarmer ?
24
Traditional knowledge, such as http://www.paninuittrails.org/@mattdance ?
25
Whose #geo #opendata is it , anyway? How could national stats offices learn from neogeography@geocensoshttps://condatos2015.sched.org/event/87c6ca34032f731f91ae8fd3ffad9fef#.VgRmfst_Okr
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
76
77
78
79
80
81
82
83
84
85
86
87
88
89
90
91
92
93
94
95
96
97
98
99
100
Loading...
 
 
 
Sheet1