Winter Bird Routes 2018
 Share
The version of the browser you are using is no longer supported. Please upgrade to a supported browser.Dismiss

 
$
%
123
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZAAAB
1
Observer(s) - 2017CountyLead Observer's phone & emailObserver(s) 2018email contact of primary observerStart in Latitude in Decimal DegreesStart in Longitude in Decimal DegreesEnd in Latitude in Decimal DegreesEnd in Longitude in Decimal Degrees
2
EXAMPLE: GandyBeth ForysPinellasBeth Forysforysea@eckerd.edu27.870858-82.61086427.876938-82.589979
3
Audubon IslandBayKevin Chrisman, Marvin Friel, Molly Tuma, Beth Wrigth727-657-9739 kevin.christman@myfwc.com30.17723-85.7352930.17654-85.73539
4
Bonfire BeachBarbara EellsBay(850) 647-8238 pelican@fairpoint.netBarbara Eellspelican@fairpoint.net29.95-85.430829.9537-85.4491
5
Camp Helen State ParkMarvin FrielBay352-214-3263, mfriel@audubon.orgMarvin Frielmarvin.friel@myfwc.com30.269348-85.99591530.266308-85.989269
6
Crooked Island EastKevin Christman, Michael MaplesBay727-657-9739 Kevin.Christman@MyFWC.comKevin Christmankevin.christman@myfwc.com29.954767°-85.447742°29.983302°-85.518985°
7
Crooked Island WestMarvin Friel, Bonnie Samuelsen, Chris LippsBay9419517704 bsamuelsen@audubon.orgChris Lippsclipps@audubon.org
8
Mexico BeachBarbara EellsBay850-647-8238 pelican@fairpoint.netBarbara Eellspelican@fairpoint.net29.9505-85.430429.0917-85.3894
9
Redfish Pt.Kimberly MiddlebrooksBay850-819-8854 Kimberly.Middlebrooks@MyFWC.comZ Not Covered
10
Shell IslandMarvin FrielBay5414104493 pmuellner@audubon.orgMarvin Frielmarvin.friel@myfwc.com30.118581-85.72981330.089397-85.679563
11
St. Andrews State Park-mainMichael MaplesBay352-214-3263, mfriel@audubon.orgRaya Prunerraya.pruner@myfwc.com30.133003°-85.745776°30.129592-85.725666
12
Tyndall ShellChris Lipps, Kevin Christman, M FrielBay5414104493 pmuellner@audubon.orgMarvin Frielmarvin.friel@myfwc.com30.052707-85.60050130.089397-85.679563
13
West Bay - MarifarmsKevin Christman, Jennifer ManisBay727-657-9739 Kevin.Christman@MyFWC.com
Marvin Friel, Kevin Christman, Norm Capra, Beth Wright, Molly Tuma
marvin.friel@myfwc.com
14
Wild Goose LagoonKimberly MiddlebrooksBay850-819-8854 Kimberly.Middlebrooks@MyFWC.comKevin Christmankevin.christman@myfwc.com29.974628-85.47828729.982167-85.489912
15
Buck BeachKimberly MiddlebrooksBay
850-819-8854 Kimberly.Middlebrooks@MyFWC.comChris Lippsclipps@audubon.org29.990109°-85.501532°30.020131°-85.540108°
16
ACNWRRT3bDoug S., Dayma W., Sandee D., Steve D.,Brevard302-249-4053 djaygator12@yahoo.comDayma Wasmund, Patrice Betzdayma_wasmund@fws.gov
17
Cape Canaveral AFSAngy Chambers, Martha Carson, Rachel MandelBrevard321-853-6822 angy.chambers@us.af.milAngy Chambers, Martha Carson, Rachel Mandelangy.chambers@us.af.mil28.411241-80.58324228.568716-80.569341
18
Patrick AFBRichard BrustBrevard772-913-2900 richard.brust.ctr@us.af.milRichard Brustrichard.brust.ctr@us.af.mil28.212696-80.59681728.271975-80.605317
19
Patrick Shores/Satellite/ Indian Harbour BeachesRuthellen Peipert, Catherine VecchioBrevard941-780-2372 repeipert@gmail.comZ Not Covered
20
Archie Carr 1Nichole PernaBrevard 321-723-3556 nichole.perna@brevardfl.govZ Not Covered
21
Archie Carr 2Mike Lee Brevard 321-890-2180 mlee48928@gmail.comZ Not Covered
22
CANA PlayalindaMichael Cooper, Neil Folsom, Mary Chris AndersonBrevard 321-576-2357 Michael_cooper@nps.govMichael Cooper, Neil Folsom, Mary Chris Andersonneil.folsom@gmail.com28.79413°-80.73506°28.64359°-80.62351°
23
Hillsboro Inlet Bypass AreaChristie BarrettBrowardChristie Barrettcbarrett@coastalsystemsint.com26.15.37280.05.00726.15.48680.04.915
24
Hillsboro Lighthouse to Deerfield Beach PierTheresa Alderman Jody ShiffBroward954-805-0321 theresasmail@comcast.netTheresa Aldermantheresasmail@comcast.net
25
Bird KeyRebekah Augustinowicz, Roger DebrulerCharlotte941.833.3822Rehekah Augustinowicz
26
Don Pedro Is. (excluding State Park)Brenda BossmanCharlotte941-270-2961 brendab.consultant@gmail.comRebekah Augustinowicz
27
Don Pedro Island State ParkKaren RogersCharlotte941-882-7205 karen.m.rogers@dep.state.fl.usKaren Rogers
28
Gasparilla Island (Charlotte)Rebekah Augustinowicz, Roger DebrulerCharlotte941.830.3822 Rebekah.augustinowicz@charlottecountyfl.govRebekah Augustinowicz
29
Knight IslandKevin EdwardsCharlotte941-416-5322 kevinthomasedwards@gmail.comKevin Edwards, Rebekah Augustinowicz
30
Little Gasparilla IslandCharlotteRebekah Austinowicz
31
Manasota Key (Charlotte) excluding State ParkCharlotteZ Not Covered
32
Stump Pass Beach State ParkRebekah AugustinowiczCharlotte941.833.3822 rebekah.augustinowicz@charlottecountyfl.govRebekah Augustinowicz
33
Barge Canal Spoil IslandsAnn Paul et al. 2016CirtusZ Not Covered
34
Crystal River Powerplant Spoil IslandsCitrusZ Not Covered
35
Barefoot BeachCollierAdam DiNuovoadinuovo@audubon.org
36
Clam Pass ParkAllison SmithCollier856-296-1403  allison.smith@dep.state.fl.usAdam DiNuovoadinuovo@audubon.org
37
Delnor-Wiggins Pass State ParkKaren RogersCollier941-882-7205 karen.m.rogers@dep.state.fl.usZ Not Covered
38
Keewaydin IslandBeverly AndersonCollier239-774-1194 bjanderson2008@live.comAnne Mauroanne.mauro@floridadep.gov
39
Kice IslandBeverly AndersonCollier(239) 774-1194; bjanderson2008@live.comAnne Mauroanne.mauro@floridadep.gov
40
Marco Island Beach SouthCollierAdam DiNuovoadinuovo@audubon.org
41
Morgan Bay/Cape RomanoBeverly AndersonCollier239-774-1194; bjanderson2008@live.comAnne Mauroanne.mauro@floridadep.gov
42
Second Chance CWABeverly AndersonCollier239-774-1194 bjanderson2008@live.comAnne Mauroanne.mauro@floridadep.gov
43
Ten Thousand Islands (Collier)CollierMark Danahermark_danaher@fws.gov25.896765-81.64125725.916422-81.606125
44
Tigertail, Big Marco PassRicardo Zambrano, Natasha WarraichCollier561-882-5719 Ricardo.Zambrano@MyFWC.comRicardo Zambrano, Natasha Warraichricardo.zambrano@myfwc.com
45
Vanderbuilt Beach, south of State Park to Clam PassCollierAdam DiNuovoadinuovo@audubon.org
46
Big Talbot Island State Park - NorthEmily Dunn, Elizabeth GuthrieDuval215-498-4032, edunn@northfloridalandtrust.orgEmily Dunnedunn@northfloridalandtrust.org
47
Big Talbot Island State Park - SouthEmily Dunn, Elizabeth GuthrieDuval215-498-4032, edunn@northfloridalandtrust.orgEmily Dunnedunn@northfloridalandtrust.org
48
Big Talbot Island State Park - SpoonbillAllison Conboy, Rachel KyleDuval904-251-2811, allison.conboy@dep.state.fl.usAllison Conboy, Joan Becker, Richard Beckerallison.conboy@dep.state.fl.us
49
Dayson Basin Dredge Disposal Area Transect - Marine Corps Support Facility Blount IslandJohn Martin, Jesse Brown, Shari KennedyDuval352-359-5717, john.martin@ch2m.comJohn Martin, Jesse Brown, Michael Keethlerjohn.martin@ch2m.com
50
Dayson Basin Marsh Transect - Marine Corps Support Facility Blount IslandJohn Martin, Jesse Brown, Shari KennedyDuval352-359-5717, john.martin@ch2m.comJohn Martin, Jesse Brown, Michael Keethlerjohn.martin@ch2m.com
51
East Point Shoreline Transect - Marine Corps Support Facility Blount IslandJohn Martin, Jesse Brown, Shari KennedyDuval352-359-5717, john.martin@ch2m.comJohn Martin, Jesse Brown, Michael Keethlerjohn.martin@ch2m.com
52
Huguenot Memorial ParkDuval904-255-4255 jschlieper@coj.netJolie Schlieper, Hailey Garciajschlieper@coj.net30.406607-81.42423730.419264-81.410437
53
Lake Tomroy-Pond AA, Pond C Transect - Marine Corps Support Facility Blount IslandJohn Martin, Jesse Brown, Shari KennedyDuval352-359-5717, john.martin@ch2m.comJohn Martin, Jesse Brown, Michael Keethlerjohn.martin@ch2m.com
54
Little Talbot Island State ParkAllison Conboy, Joan Becker, Richard BeckerDuval904-251-2811, allison.conboy@dep.state.fl.usAllison Conboy, Joan Becker, Richard Beckerallison.conboy@dep.state.fl.us
55
Little Talbot Island State Park, North End Sand Spit (aka remnant Big Bird Island)Allison Conboy, Joan Becker, Richard BeckerDuval904-251-2811, allison.conboy@dep.state.fl.usAllison Conboy, Joan Becker, Richard Beckerallison.conboy@dep.state.fl.us
56
Mayport south to Duval / St. Johns County lineLesley RoyceDuval904-945-1939 lesley_royce@me.comLesley Roycelesley_royce@me.com
57
NAVSTA Mayport/ BeachHayley DiGiano, Rhonda JonesDuval904-270-3192 Hayley.DiGiano.ctr@navy.milMyranda Parkermyranda.parker.ctr@navy.mil
58
Pond A Transect - Marine Corps Support Facility Blount IslandJohn Martin, Jesse Brown, Shari KennedyDuval352-359-5717, john.martin@ch2m.comJohn Martin, Jesse Brown, Michael Keethlerjohn.martin@ch2m.com
59
Pond B Transect - Marine Corps Support Facility Blount IslandJohn Martin, Jesse Brown, Shari KennedyDuval352-359-5717, john.martin@ch2m.comJohn Martin, Jesse Brown, Michael Keethlerjohn.martin@ch2m.com
60
South Shore Transect - Marine Corps Support Facility Blount IslandJohn Martin, Jesse Brown, Shari KennedyDuval352-359-5717, john.martin@ch2m.comJohn Martin, Jesse Brown, Michael Keethlerjohn.martin@ch2m.com3/16
61
Big Lagoon State ParkPaula Muellner Jennifer ManisEscambia541-410-4493 PMuellner@audubon.orgEmily Hunteremilyhunter016@gmail.com
62
Big Sabine PointLeila Mohsenian, Rob HolbrookEscambia251-441-5830 rob_holbrook@fws.govcaroline stahala & nikki; rob holbrook; NPScstahala@audubon.org
63
Gulf Islands National Seashore - Perdido KeyPaula Muellner Jennifer ManisEscambia541-410-4493Monica Hardin Mark Nicholashardin6510@gmail.com; mark_nicholas@nps.gov
64
Gulf Islands National Seashore - Santa RosaKevin Christman, Emily HunterEscambia727-657-9739 Kevin.Christman@MyFWC.comPhillip Bryarsphillip_bryars@nps.gov30.37104-86.918530.35103-87.03339
65
Gulf Islands National Seashore-Ft. PickensMarvin Friel, Emily McKiddyEscambia352-214-3263 mfriel@audubon.orgThe Browers
66
Robertson's Island (Sugar Island)Paula MuellnerEscambia541-410-4493 PMuellner@Audubon.orgZ Not Covered
67
Perdido Key Public Access - EastPaula Muellner Jennifer MannisEscambia 541-410-4493 PMuellner@Audubon.orgZ Not Covered
68
Perdido Key State ParkPaula Muellner Jennifer MannisEscambia 541-410-4493 PMuellner@Audubon.orgEmily Hunteremilyhunter016@gmail.com30.287753°-87.479902°30.292721°-87.453055°
69
Betty Steflik Preserve ICW and marshLaura G. Ostapko, Cassy MoranFlagler386-445-8653 lauragostap@yahoo.comJason G Gay Hasty
70
Flagler Pier north to Varn parkJason Giraulo, John AhernFlagler386-864-5892 jjgiraulo@yahoo.comJason and Mary Giraulojgiraulo@gmail.com
71
Flagler Pier south to High Tides Rest.Frank Quinn, David SmithFlagler386-586-5258 fjquinn@aol.comFrank Quinn John Maluski
72
Gamble Rogers MSRA ICW and marsh areasLaura G. Ostapko, Cassy Moran, John DemkarFlagler386-445-8653 lauragostap@yahoo.comSandi and Sue
73
Gamble Rogers MSRA south to Flagler County lineLaura G. Ostapko, Cassy Moran, John DemkarFlagler386-445-8653 lauragostap@yahoo.comSandi and Sue, Jason DePuejason.depue@dep.state.fl.us
74
South boundry WOGSP north to county lineJoe Dzaik, Judie Dzialk, Karen Brown, Barb SalterFlagler904-540-2433 jjdziak@att.netZ Not Covered
75
Varn Park North to Washington Oaks SPJoe Dzaik, Judie Dzialk, Karen Brown, Barb SalterFlagler904-540-2433 jjdziak@att.netZ Not Covered
76
Alligator Harbor North & SouthMarvin FrielFranklin352-214-3263 mfriel@audubon.orgMike Miller
77
Alligator Point-Phipps PreserveKevin Christman, Mike MillerFranklin727-657-9739 Kevin.Christman@MyFWC.comChris Lippsclipps@audubon.org
78
Bald Point State ParkKevin ChristmanFranklin727-657-9739 Kevin.Christman@MyFWC.comRaya Prunerraya.pruner@myfwc.com
79
Bird IslandCaity Reiland-Smith, Ezra ThompsonFranklin605-553-1804 creilandsmith@audubon.orgLaura Garey, Caitlin Snyderlgarey@audubon.org
80
Dog IslandFranklinBrandon Boehm, John Murphy, Terri Cannonbboehm@audubon.org, southmoonunder@mchsi.com,
81
Eastpoint BarsCaity Reiland-Smith, Ezra ThompsonFranklin605-553-1804 creilandsmith@audubon.orgChris Matechick, Ezra ThompsonEzra.thompson@myfwc.com,



  chris.matechik@dep.state.fl.us


82
Flag IslandEzra Thompson, Matthew Togger, Mike Miller, Chris LippsFranklin320-241-9159 ethompson@audubon.orgBrandon Boehms, Chris Lippsbboehm@audubon.org, clipps@audubon.org
83
Goose IslandCaity Reiland-Smith Franklin605-553-1804 creilandsmith@audubon.orgMichael Maples, Beth Wrightmichael.maples@dep.state.fl.us, birdgirl7576@gmail.com
84
Horseshoe IslandMarvin FrielFranklin352-214-3263 mfriel@audubon.orgKevin Christmankevin.christman@myfwc.com
85
Indian Lagoon EastMarvin Friel Beth WrightFranklin352-214-3263 mfriel@audubon.org
Marvin Frielmarvin.friel@myfwc.com
86
Indian Lagoon WestMarvin Friel Beth WrightFranklin352-214-3263 mfriel@audubon.org
Janna Rinehartrinehartjanna@gmail.com
87
Indian Pass ShorelineKimberly Middlebrooks and Janna RinehartFranklin850-819-8854 Kimberly.Middlebrooks@MyFWC.comJanna Rinehartrinehartjanna@gmail.com29.683002-85.22226429.675774-85.33366
88
L-BarCaity Reiland-Smith, Ezra ThompsonFranklin605-553-1804 creilandsmith@audubon.orgChris Matechick, Ezra ThompsonEzra.thompson@myfwc.com,



  chris.matechik@dep.state.fl.us


89
Lanark ReefPaula Muellner Kevin Christman Janell Brush, Shea Armstrong, Joe MarciannoFranklin541-410-4493 PMuellner@Audubon.orgLaura Garey, Marvin Friel, Molly Tumalgarey@audubon.org, marvin.friel@myfwc.com, molly.tuma@ufl.edu
90
Little St. George IslandEzra Thompson, Matthew Togger, Mike Miller, Chris LippsFranklin320-241-9159 ethompson@audubon.orgBrandon Boehms, Chris Lippsbboehm@audubon.org, clipps@audubon.org
91
St George Island PlantationBonnie Samuelsen Pat O'ConnellFranklinbsamuelsen@audubon.orgBonnie Samuelsenbsamuelsen@audubon.org
92
St Vincent NWRJohn MurphyFranklin850-566-3856 john_murphy@fws.govJohn Murphysouthmoonunder@mchsi.com
93
St. George Island CausewayEzra Thompson, Caity Reiland-SmithFranklin320-241-9159 ethompson@audubon.orgChris Matechick, Ezra ThompsonEzra.thompson@myfwc.com,



chris.matechik@dep.state.fl.us


94
St. George State ParkCaity Reiland-Smith Franklin605-553-1804 creilandsmith@audubon.orgCaity Reiland-Smith, Molly Tuma caity.reiland-smith@myfwc.com, molly.tuma@ufl.edu29.682560°-84.796650°29.727163°-84.738849°
95
Turkey PointBeth Wright
Franklin850-567-7576 paintedbunting@earthlink.netBeth Wrightbeachgirl7576@gmail.com
96
Yent BayouMarvin FrielFranklin352-214-3263 mfriel@audubon.orgBeth Wrightbeachgirl7576@gmail.com
97
Lake Okeechobee Indian PrairiePaul GrayGlades/Okeechobee863-655-1831 pgray@audubon.orgPaul Graypgray@audubon.org27.121280.896327.032780.9346
98
Eglin - Cape San BlasEzra Thompson, Matthew ToggerGulf320-241-9159 ethompson@audubon.orgChris Lipps, Molly Tumaclipps@audubon.org, molly.tuma@ufl.edu
99
Highland ViewBarbara EellsGulf850-647-8238 pelican@fairpoint.netBarbara Eellspelican@fairpoint.net29.8456-85.329429.8304-85.3141
100
Salinas ParkEzra Thompson, Matthew ToggerGulf320-241-9159 ethompson@audubon.org(repeat - included within Indian Pass Shoreline)
Loading...
 
 
 
Sign-up
Not Covered 2018
Sign-up instructions
 
 
Main menu