Graduate student/post doc websites
 Share
The version of the browser you are using is no longer supported. Please upgrade to a supported browser.Dismiss

 
$
%
123
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZAA
1
This is to help grad students who are creating a website to have an idea of what other people's sites look like. If you have comments about anyone's website please reach out to them directly
2
NameTwitter HandleEmail
Grad Student/post doc
Website LinkWebsite HostResearch Area
3
Adam Orr@adamjorrajorr1@asu.eduGrad Studentwww.adamjorr.comGitHub + NamecheapBioinformatics
4
Adrian Sanbornasanborn@stanford.eduGrad Studenthttp://www.adriansanborn.com/
5
Akacia Halliday@kcthescientistakacia.halliday@gmail.comGrad studentwww.akaciahalliday.wordpress.comWordpressBiological Sciences
6
Alexandra Brumberg@nanobrumberg
brumberg@u.northwestern.edu
Grad Studenthttps://brumberg.weebly.com/WeeblyChemistry (nanomaterials)
7
Allison Roessler@allisonroesslerkellyalg@umich.eduGrad Studenthttps://www.allisonroessler.com/WixComputational Chemistry (polymer mechanochemistry)
8
Allison Towner--at4bu@virginia.eduGrad Studenthttps://apmtowner.wixsite.com/homeWixAstronomy, Radio Astronomy (massive star formation)
9
Amit Seal Ami@lordamitactually@not.a.good.ideaGrad Studenthttps://amitsealami.github.ioGithubComputer Science
10
Amy Cheu@BasiliskosArtamy@basiliskos.comGrad Studentwww.Basiliskos.com
Evolutionary functional morphology and biomechanics, Scientific illustration
11
Amy Nusbaum@amy_nusbaumamy.nusbaum@wsu.eduGrad Student
https://amynusbaum.wixsite.com/atnusbaum
WixCognitive psychology
12
Anat Etzion-Fuchs@AnatEtzionFuchsanatf@princeton.eduGrad Studentanatetzionfuchs.comWeeblyComputational biology, machine learning
13
Andrea Haverkamp--haverkaa@oregonstate.eduGrad Studenthttps://sjengineers.blog/WordpressEngineering Education, Diversity & Inclusion, Feminist Research Methods
14
Andrew Burchill@andrewburchillaburchil@asu.edugrad studenthttps://andburch.github.iocollective behavior, ants, foraging, more ants
15
Andrew Rosen@Andrew_S_Rosenrosen@u.northwestern.eduGrad Studenthttp://asrosen.comWordpressChemical Engineering (computational catalysis)
16
Anna Bax@annastrikesbaxbax@ucsb.eduGrad Studentannabax.orgSquarespaceSociocultural linguistics
17
Anna Wright@anchwr
awright@physics.rutgers.edu
Grad studenthttp://www.ashleedauphinais.com/Astrophysics (galaxies)
18
Ashlee Dauphinais@ashenpashendauphinais.1@osu.eduGrad studentwww.ashleynedes.comSquareSpace
Linguistics (Spanish & Portuguese sociocultural linguistics/linguistic anthropology)
19
Ashley Edes@ashley_edesedesa@si.eduPost DocWixAnthropology/Primatology
20
Benjamin Blanchard@BenDBlanchardbblanchard@uchicago.eduGrad Studenthttps://benjaminblanchard.net
Morphological evolution, ants, diversification, ants, functional traits, more ants
21
Biplabendu Das@another_ant_guybiplabendu.das@gmail.comGrad Studenthttps://biplabendu.github.io/homepage/GithubSocial Insect Behavior, Parasitic Manipulation of Behavior, Myrmecology
22
Brandon Semel@brandonsemelbsemel@vt.eduGrad studenthttps://brandonsemel.weebly.com/WeeblyPrimatology, Conservation, Global Change
23
Brandt Gachesbgaches@astro.umass.eduGrad Studenthttp://brandt-gaches.spaceNearlyFreeSpeechAstronomy - star formation & astrochemistry
24
Brea McCauley@brea_mccauleybmccaule@sfu.caGrad Studentbreamccauley.comSquare SpaceArchaeology (Evolution of religious rituals)
25
Brett Morgan@vagr_antbmorgan@hku.hkGrad Studentbrett-morgan.weebly.comWeeblyBiogeography, spatial modeling, insects
26
Brittanie Dabney@TheRealBDabneybdabney@wayne.eduGrad Studenthttp://brittaniedabney.com/Wordpress
Aquatic Ecotoxicology, community ecology, benthic ecology, water management
27
Caitlan Truelove@brainyviolinisttrueloce@mail.uc.eduGrad Studentcaitlantruelove.com
28
Carolyn Chlebek@carolyn_chlebekCarolyn.chlebek@gmail.comGrad Studenthttps://carolynchlebek.wixsite.com/mysiteWixBiomedical Engineering: orthopaedic biomechanics
29
Catherine Alves@calves06calves06@live.unc.eduGrad studentwww.catherinelalves.comWeeblyCoral reef ecology, fisheries management, marine conservation
30
Cecilia Klauber@ceciklauberCecilia.Klauber@gmail.comGrad Studentwww.cecilia-klauber.comWordpressElectrical Engineering: power and energy systems
31
Chase LaDue@chaseladuecladue@gmu.eduGrad Studentwww.cladue.orgSquarespaceAnimal behavior, conservation biology
32
Christiana McDonald-Spicer
@christianams
christiana.mcdonald-spicer@anu.edu.au
Grad Student
https://christianamcdonaldspicer.wordpress.com/
WordpressBiogeography, macroecology, herpetology
33
Christopher Berry@cplberrycplb@star.sr.bham.ac.ukPost Dochttp://cplberry.comWordpressGravitational-wave astronomy
34
Dani Crain@DCrainiumdani_crain@baylor.eduGrad Studenthttps://danicrain.netlify.com/
Netlify, R blogdown, Hugo Academic theme
Marine mammal physiology
35
Danielle Mai@daniellejmaidjmai@mit.eduPost Dochttp://www.daniellejmai.comSquarespacePolymer physics, biopolymers, chemical engineering
36
Dave Hemprich-Bennett
@hammerheadbat
hemprich.bennett@gmail.com
Grad Studenthttp://hemprichbennett.com/weeblyecology, genetics, bats
37
David Baranger@DABarangerdbaranger@gmail.comGrad Studenthttps://davidbaranger.com/
38
Donta Council@dontacouncildcoun004@odu.eduGrad Studenthttps://student.wp.odu.edu/dcoun004/Public Administration & Policy
39
Emily Jones@emilyasterjonesemily.jones@ucsf.eduGrad Studenthttps://emilyasterjones.github.io/GithubNeuroscience
40
Emily Judd@go4launchemilyemily.l.judd@gmail.comGrad Studenthttps://emilyljudd.spaceweeblySpace science/engineering
41
Erik Reinertsen@erikrtner@gatech.eduGrad Studenterikreinertsen.comGitHubBiomedical informatics & machine learning
42
Erin Siracusa@erin_siraerinsiracusa@gmail.comGrad studenthttps://erinsiracusa.weebly.com/WeeblyBehavioural Ecology
43
Evan Brooks@ecbrooks96evan.brooks@cchmc.orgGrad Student
https://ecbrooks1996.wixsite.com/ecbrooks
WixDevelopmental biology
44
Giuliana Viglione@GAViglioneviglione.ga@gmail.comGrad Studenthttps://www.giulianaviglione.comPhysical oceanography/climate science/polar science
45
Guillaume Dury@gjdury
guillaume.dury@mail.mcgill.ca
Grad Studentwww.gjdury.com
Namecheap + hosting server
Entomology, Evolution
46
Hannah Dahlberg-Dodd@hedahlbergdodd
dahlberg-dodd.1@osu.eduGrad Studenthttp://hedahlbergdodd.comWordpressLinguistics (Japanese sociocultural ling, media studies)
47
Ian Brennan@ian_g_brennanian.brennan@anu.edu.auGrad StudentSquareSpaceMacroevolution, phylogenomics, herpegology
48
Ines Barreiros@inesvbarreiros
ines.barreiros@chch.ox.ac.uk
Grad Studenthttp://inesvbarreiros.weebly.com/weeblyNeuroscience
49
Isabella Oleksy@isabella_oleksybellaoleksy@gmail.comGrad Studenthttp://isabellaoleksy.weebly.comWeeblyEcosystem ecology
50
Janice Love@Txin2016jlove5@nd.eduGrad Studenthttps://janicemlove.weebly.comweeblyDevelopmental biology
51
Jonny Saunders@json_dirsjlsaunders987@gmail.comGrad Studenthttps://jon-e.net
custom (https://github.com/sneakers-the-rat/sneakers-the-rat.github.io)
Neuroscience
52
Jordan Harrod@jordanbharrodjordan.b.harrod@gmail.comGrad Studentwww.jordanharrod.comSquarespaceAI for medicine, science communication
53
Juan C. Sanchez-Arias@JuCamilojuansa@uvic.caGrad Studentjuansanar.comHugo AcademicNeurobiology, developmental neurobiology
54
Julie Blommaert@julie_b92jblommaert92@gmail.comGrad Studentjulie.blommaert.comGithub+GoDaddyEvolutionary genomics
55
Juulia Suvilehto @JSuvilehtojuulia.suvilehto@aalto.fi Grad Studenthttp://users.aalto.fi/~jtsuvile
56
Kamalika Poddar@toaakamalikakpodd001@ucr.eduGrad Studenthttps://kamalikapoddar.herokuapp.comHerokuapp Data Science
57
Katharine Egan@katharine_egan
katharineegan34@gmail.com
Grad Studenthttp://katharineegan.com/Coral reef ecology
58
Katie Mummah @nuclearkatie mummah@wisc.eduGrad Studentnuclearkatie.comGithubNuclear engineering, nuclear nonproliferation, energy
59
Kelly Diamond@DiamondKMGkmdiamo@g.clemson.eduGrad Studenthttps://diamondkmg.weebly.combiological sciences/ integrative biology
60
Kelsey Wood@klsywdklsywd@gmail.comGrad Studentwww.kelseywood.com
61
Kevin Hardegree-Ullman
@kevinkhukevinkhu@caltech.eduPost Dochttp://kevinkhu.com
Personal Server/Raspberry Pi
Astrophysics (exoplanets, low mass stars, brown dwarfs)
62
Kevin Yang@YangKevinKyangkky@gmail.comGrad studentyangkky.github.ioGithubComputational biology and machine learning
63
Kris Sabbi@KrisSabbiksabbi@unm.eduGrad Studentkrissabbi.comChimpanzee hormonal and social development
64
Landon Getz@landongetzlandon.getz@dal.caGrad Studenthttp://www.landongetz.com
65
Lauren Rowsey@rowdysciencelrowsey@unb.caGrad Studentlaurenrowsey.weebly.comWeeblyFish ecophysiology, winter dormancy
66
Lotte van Boheemen @lavanboheemen
la.vanboheemen@gmail.com
Finished PhDwww.lottevanboheemen.comWordPress Computational ecological genomics
67
Luis M. Montilla@luismmontillaluismmontilla@gmail.comGrad Studenthttp://luismmontilla.github.io/GithubCoral reef ecology
68
Mallarie Yeager@mallarie_yeageryeager.m@husky.neu.eduGrad Studenthttps://mallarieyeager1.wixsite.com/mysiteWixMarine community ecology, functional diversity, spatial processes
69
Marc Chevrette@wildtypeMCchevrette@wisc.educhevrm.github.ioGithubMicrobial genomics, evolution of secondary metabolism
70
Maureen Williams@modubs11william2@tcd.ieGrad Studentmaureenannewilliams.weebly.com WeeblyParasites, ecology, biology
71
May Helena Plumb @mayhplumbmayhplumb@utexas.edu Grad Student www.mayhplumb.comGithub + NamecheapLinguistics (language documentation and description)
72
Meredith Schmehl
@MeredithSchmehl
hello@meredithschmehl.com
Grad Studentmeredithschmehl.comGoogle SitesNeuroscience/neurobiology (sensory processing), science communication
73
Meridith Lauren Bartley@AlwaysScientistBartley@psu.eduGrad StudentWww.MLBartley.comWordpressStatistics (Ecological research focus)
74
Michael Fagiola
fagiolatoxicology@gmail.com
Part-time Grad Student
fagiolatoxicology.comGoogle SitesPharmaceutical Sciences, Toxicology, and Forensic Toxicology
75
Michael Studivan@theMikeAquaticstudivanms@gmail.comPost Docmesophoticmike.weebly.comMesophotic coral reef ecology
76
Muhammad Shamim@sa501428mshamim@bcm.eduGrad Studenthttp://mshamim.com/
77
Natalie McKirdy@nat_mac26
mcnerdy.science@gmail.com
Grad Studentwww.nataliemckirdy.comBiomaterial engineering/retinal implants/medical science
78
Nicole Barbaro@NicoleBarbaronmbarbar@oakland.eduGrad Studentwww.nicolebarbaro.com
Evolutionary Psychology (Pubertal development; attachment; behavioral genetics)
79
Oliver Stringham@OliverStringhamOliverstringham@gmail.comGrad student www.oliverstringham.comConservation ecology
80
Rachel Kratofil@rachelkratofilrachel.kratofil@ucalgary.caGrad Studentwww.immunews.comSquarespaceImmunology
81
Rachel Renbarger@raytchulleighrachelrenbarger@gmail.comGrad Studentrachelrenbarger.wordpress.comWordpressEducational Psychology
82
Rachel Skubel@rachelskubelrskubel@gmail.comGrad Studentwww.rachelskubel.comAdobe SparkMarine/Conservation Science
83
Rebecca Abney @RebeccaAbney12rebabney@iu.eduPost Doc https://rebeccaabney.weebly.com/WeeblySoil biogeochemistry; heterogeneous atmospheric chemistry
84
Ritu Raman@DrRituRamanritur@mit.eduPost Docwww.rituraman.comWordpress
85
Roni Glaser@RoniGlaser3roni@roniglaser.net
86
Rosalie Bruel@RosalieBruelrosaliebruel@gamail.comPost Doc
https://rosalieb.github.io/rosaliebruelweb/index.html
GitHubFreshwater ecology, paleolimnology, food web models
87
Sam Turley@samaboutspaceSTurley2@mail.depaul.eduGrad Studenthttps://samturley.com/WixHuman-computer interaction
88
Samniqueka Halsey @Samniqueka_H
Samniquekahalsey@gmail.com
Grad StudentSamniquekahalsey.comWeeblyComputational ecology,disease ecology, plant conservation
89
Samuel Ross@SamRPJRosss.ross.res@outlook.comGrad Studenthttps://srpjr.wordpress.com/Community ecology, global change, ecological stability etc.
90
Sanjit Singh Batra@sanjitsbatrasanjitsbatra@gmail.comGrad Studenthttp://sanjitsbatra.com/
91
Sara Cannon@secannosecanno@gmail.comGrad Studenthttp://saraecannon.commarine biology, coral reef studies
92
Sarah Parker@_scientistsarah
sarahparker42296@gmail.com
Grad Studentsarahparkerastro.com Wordpressextragalactic astronomy
93
Sarah Winnicki@skwinnickiskwinnicki@ksu.eduGrad Studentwww.sarahwinnicki.com
avian ecology, nestling development, cowbird parasitism, grassland songbirds
94
Stepfanie Aguillon@s_m_aguillonsma256@cornell.eduGrad Studentwww.stepfanieaguillon.com
95
Suhas Rao@ThisIsSuhassuhas@suhasrao.comGrad Studenthttp://suhasrao.com/
96
Sukrit Singh@sukritsingh92sukrit.singh@wustl.eduGrad Studenthttps://sukritsingh.github.io/
97
Tabitha Moses@back2brainstabitha.moses@gmail.comGrad Studentwww.tabithamoses.comWordpressSubstance use (humans), mental health, neuroethics, bioethics
98
Taylor Smith@taylorsmith2tsmith@cs.queensu.caGrad Studenthttp://cs.queensu.ca/~tsmith/UniversityTheoretical computer science/mathematics
99
Theresa Barosh@cecidologiststheresa.barosh@gmail.com Grad studenttheresabarosh.weebly.com weeblyherbivory, science communication
100
Tia Martineau@tia_martineautia.martineau@gmail.comGrad Studentwww.tiamartineau.scienceBlogger
(supposedly) Gravitational wave detection/space instrumentation (but we'll see)
Loading...