CLASP AY LCTL Offerings 2019
 Share
The version of the browser you are using is no longer supported. Please upgrade to a supported browser.Dismiss

 
View only
 
 
ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ
1
Name of UniversitySponsoring DepartmentSponsoring Department ContactLanguageLevelSemester(s) TaughtName of InstructorEmailWebsite
2
Arizona State UniversitySchool of International Letters and Culturessilcadvising@asu.eduPortuguesebeginning to advancedFall, Spring, & SummerDavid William Foster; Ligia Bezerradavid.foster@asu.edu, ligia.bezerra@asu.eduhttps://silc.asu.edu/content/portuguese
3
4
Baylor UniversityModern Languages & Culturesmlc@baylor.eduPortuguesebeginning to intermediateFall/SpringFernanda V. BuenoFernanda_Bueno@baylor.eduhttps://www.baylor.edu/mlc/index.php?id=942543
5
6
Boston CollegeRomance Language & Literaturesrll@bc.eduPortugueseelementaryFall/SpringSarah Beckjordsarah.beckjord@bc.eduhttps://www.bc.edu/bc-web/schools/mcas/departments/romance-languages/undergraduate-programs/language-programs/portuguese-language-program.html
7
8
Boston Language InstituteForeign Language ProgramsTsion Fikre, Program Coordinator ( tsion@bostonlanguage.com )Haitian CreolebeginningClasses based on demandhttp://www.bostonlanguage.com/fl/haitian.htm
9
Foreign Language ProgramsPortuguesebeginning to advancedFall, Spring, & Summerinfo@bostonlanguage.comhttps://www.bostonlanguage.com/fl/Portuguese.htm
10
11
Brown UniversityPortuguese and Brazilian StudiesPOBS@brown.eduPortuguesebeginning to advancedFall/SpringOnésimo T. AlmeidaOnesimo_Almeida@brown.eduhttp://www.brown.edu/Departments/Portuguese_Brazilian_Studies/
12
13
Columbia UniversityIndigenous and Diasporate Language Consortiumilas-info@columbia.eduNahuatlbeginnerFall/SpringAngel Vicente Ferrerilas-info@columbia.eduhttp://idlc.nyc/nahuatl-columbia-2/
14
Department of Latin American and Iberian Culturesjc846@columbia.eduPortuguesebeginning to advancedFall/SpringJosé Antonio Castellanos-Pazosjc846@columbia.eduhttp://laic.columbia.edu/programs/concentration-portuguese-studies/
15
16
Cornell UniversityDepartment of Romance Languagesromance_studies@cornell.eduPortuguesebeginner to advancedFall/SpringJura Oliveirajo20@cornell.eduhttp://romancestudies.cornell.edu/portuguese-undergraduate
17
18
Davidson CollegeSelf Instructional LanguagesFlorin Beschea, flbeschea@davidson.eduPortuguesebeginning to intermediateFall/SpringMcCullohmamcculloh@davidson.eduhttp://catalog.davidson.edu/preview_program.php?catoid=12&poid=541&returnto=411
19
20
Duke UniversityRomance Studies: Kreyol Deborah.Jenson@duke.eduHaitian Creolebeginning to advancedFall/SpringJacques Pierre
Deborah Jenson
jp189@duke.edu
Deborah.Jenson@duke.edu
http://romancestudies.duke.edu/languages/krey-l
21
Romance Studies: Portuguese Language Programmbcsilva@duke.eduPortuguesebeginning to advancedFall, Spring, & SummerMagda Silva (coordinator)mbcsilva@duke.eduhttp://romancestudies.duke.edu/languages/portuguese
22
23
Emory UniversityStructured Independent Language Studysils.program@emory.eduHaitian Creoleindependent studyFall/SpringMarjorie Pak (Director) Sarah Shortt (Coordinator)mgpak@emory.edu sshortt@emory.eduhttp://languagecenter.emory.edu/home/sils-program/index.html
24
Department of Spanish and Portuguesersphil2@emory.eduPortuguesebeginning to advancedFall, Spring, & SummerAna Catarina Teixeiraana.teixeira@emory.eduhttp://www.spanish.emory.edu/index.htm
25
26
Five College Center of the Study of World LanguagesAmherst, Hampshire, Mt. Holyoke, Smith, and UMass-Amherstfclrc@hfa.umass.eduHaitian Creoleindependent studyFall/Springfclang@hfa.umass.eduhttp://www.umass.edu/fclang/
27
28
Florida International UniversityLatin American and Caribbean Center/Haitian Summer InstituteLACC@fiu.eduHaitian Creolebeginning to advancedFall, Spring, & SummerJacques Pierre (Beg/Intermediate) Nicolas Andre (Intermediate/Adv.)jacquespie@gmail.com nandre@fiu.eduhttps://lacc.fiu.edu/academics/haitian-summer-institute/
29
Department of Modern Languagesngavioli@fiu.eduPortuguesebeginning to advancedFall, Spring, & SummerNicola Gaviolingavioli@fiu.eduhttps://dll.fiu.edu/languages/portuguese/
30
31
Georgetown UniversityDepartment of Spanish and PortugueseSPANPORT@GEORGETOWN.EDUPortuguesebeginning to advancedFall/SpringVivaldo A. Santos Michael J. Ferreiravas2@georgetown.edu; mjf62@georgetown.eduhttps://spanport.georgetown.edu/undergraduate/portuguese-program
32
33
Harvard UniversityAfrican Language ProgramDirector of Language Programs John Mugane, mugane@g.harvard.edu Haitian Creolebeginning to advanced - independent studyFall/SpringJean Renejrene@boston.k12.ma.ushttps://alp.fas.harvard.edu/haitian-creole
34
Department of Romance Languages & Literaturesrll@fas.harvard.eduPortuguesebeginning to advancedFall/SpringViviane Gontijovivianegontijo@fas.harvard.eduhttps://rll.fas.harvard.edu/pages/language-programs
35
36
High Point UniversityDepartment of World Languages, Literatures, and Culturesmmurty@highpoint.eduPortuguesebeginningFall/SpringMariana S. Murtymmurty@highpoint.eduhttp://www.highpoint.edu/artsandsciences/languages/
37
38
Indiana UniversityIU Creole InstituteAlbert Valdman, creole@indiana.eduHaitian Creolebeginning to advancedFall, Spring, & SummerDavid Tezildtezil@indiana.eduhttp://www.indiana.edu/~clacs/mlcp/languages/haitian-creole/
39
Department of Spanish and PortugueseLuciana Namorato, lnamorat@indiana.eduPortuguesebeginning to advancedFall, Spring, & SummerLuciana Namoratolnamorat@indiana.eduhttp://www.indiana.edu/~spanport/portuguese.shtml
40
41
Kansas UniversityDepartment of African & African American Studies & Institute of Haitian Studieshaitianstudies@ku.edu afs@ku.eduHaitian Creolebeginning to advancedFall/SpringCÉCILE ACCILIENcecileaccilien@ku.eduhttp://haitianstudies.ku.edu/
42
Center for Latin American & Caribbean StudiesLaura Herlihy, laly@ku.eduMiskitubeginnerSummer onlyLaura Herlihylaly@ku.eduhttps://latamst.ku.edu/miskitu
43
Department of Spanish and Portuguesespanport@ku.eduPortuguesebeginning to advancedFall, Spring, & SummerStuart A. Dayday@ku.eduhttp://spanport.ku.edu/portuguese-catalog
44
Center for Latin American & Caribbean Studieslatamst@ku.eduQuichua (Kechwa)elementary to advancedNina Kinti-Mossmartina@ku.eduhttp://latamst.ku.edu/languages#Quichua
45
46
Michigan State University  LCTL ProgramLCTL coordinator (steider@msu.edu)Haitian Creoleavailable by requestDanielle Steidersteider@msu.eduhttp://linglang.msu.edu/additional-programs/less-common-taught-languages/
47
Romance and Classical Studiesquispeag@msu.eduPortuguesebeginning to advancedFall/SpringRocio Quispe - Agnoliquispeag@msu.eduhttp://www.rcs.msu.edu/undergraduate/portuguese/
48
49
Middlebury CollegeDepartment of Luso-Hispanic Studiesmhiga@middlebury.eduPortuguesebeginning to advancedFall/SpringMario Higa (Chair)mhiga@middlebury.eduhttp://www.middlebury.edu/academics/span/courses
50
51
New Mexico State UniversityDepartment of Languages and LinguisticsDr. Glenn Fetzer, Department Head (gwfetzer@nmsu.edu)Portuguesebeginning to intermediateFall/SpringLinda Calklcalk@nmsu.edu  http://langling.nmsu.edu/
52
53
New York UniversityDepartment of Spanish and Portuguese Languages and LiteratureJo Labanyi (Chair) jl1220@nyu.eduPortuguesebeginning to advancedFall/SpringCarlos Velosocv14@nyu.eduhttp://cas.nyu.edu/content/nyu-as/as/departments/spanish.html
54
Center for Latin American and Caribbean StudiesCLACS Admin isabelle.hazel@nyu.eduQuechuabeginning to intermediate, advanced as independent studyFall/SpringOdi Gonzalesog10@nyu.eduhttp://as.nyu.edu/clacs/quechua/quechua-language-study.html
55
56
North Carolina State UniversityDepartment of Foreign Languages and Literaturesistern@ncsu.eduPortuguesebeginning to intermediateFall/SpringDr. Irwin Sternistern@ncsu.eduhttp://fll.chass.ncsu.edu/portuguese/index.php
57
58
Ohio State UniversityDepartment of Spanish and Portugueseclas@osu.edu spanport@osu.eduPortuguesebeginning to advancedFall, Spring, & SummerLúcia Helena Costigancostigan.2@osu.eduhttp://sppo.osu.edu/
59
Department of Spanish and Portugueseclas@osu.edu spanport@osu.eduQuechuabeginning to advancedFall/SpringElvia Andia Gragedaandiagrageda.1@osu.eduhttps://sppo.osu.edu/undergraduate/quechua
60
61
Pomona CollegeOnly taught at neighboring Claremont CollegesPortuguesebeginningRita Alcalarita.alcala@scrippscollege.eduhttp://tsl.pomona.edu/articles/2011/9/22/news/353-portuguese-class-offered-at-5cs
62
63
Princeton UniversitySpanish and Portuguesencooney@princeton.eduPortuguesebeginning to advancedFall/SpringNicola Cooneyncooney@princeton.eduhttp://www.princeton.edu/spo/
64
65
San Diego State UniversityCenter for Latin American StudiesDr. Ramona Pérez, perez@mail.sdsu.edu Mixtecbeginning to advancedFall/SummerAngelina Trujillomixtectrujillo@yahoo.comhttps://latinamericanstudies.sdsu.edu/study_abroad/mixtec.html
66
Center for Latin American StudiesDr. Ramona Pérez, perez@mail.sdsu.edu NahuatlbeginningSpringRamona Pérezperez@mail.sdsu.edu https://latinamericanstudies.sdsu.edu/languages.html
67
Department of Spanish and Portuguesespanport@sdsu.eduPortuguesebeginning to advancedFall/SpringRicardo Vasconcelosrvasconcelos@sdsu.eduhttps://spanish.sdsu.edu/
68
Center for Latin American Studiesperez@mail.sdsu.edu ZapotecbeginningSummerRamona Perezperez@mail.sdsu.edu https://latinamericanstudies.sdsu.edu/study_abroad/zapotec.html
69
70
Smith CollegeDepartment of Spanish and Portuguese Michelle Finley, Program Assistant (mfinley@smith.edu)Portuguesebeginning to advancedFall/SpringMarguerite Itamar Harrison
mharriso@smith.edu https://www.smith.edu/spp/
71
72
Stanford UniversitySpecial Language Program/ Center for Latin American StudiesCLAS program coordinator Maritza E. Colón (maritza.colon@stanford.edu) Special Language Program (eprionas@stanford.edu)Quechuabeginning to intermediateSelect termsJose Carlos Fajardojfajardo@stanford.eduhttps://slp.stanford.edu/quechua-language-program
73
Dept. of Iberian and Latin American CulturesLyris Wiedemann (lyriswie@stanford.edu)Portuguesebeginning to advancedFall/SpringAgripino Silveira agripino@stanford.edu
https://language.stanford.edu/programs/portuguese/languages/portuguese
74
75
Stony Brook UniversityLanguage Institutesarah.jourdain@stonybrook.eduPortuguesebeginningSummerSarah Jourdainsarah.jourdain@stonybrook.eduhttp://sb.cc.stonybrook.edu/bulletin/current/courses/por/
76
77
Tulane UniversityFrench and Italianfrenchitalian@tulane.eduHaitian Creolebeginning to advancedFall/Springhttps://liberalarts.tulane.edu/departments/french-italian/academics/undergrad/haitian-creole
78
Cuban and Caribbean Studies Institutenporto@tulane.eduKaqchikel Mayabeginning to advancedSummerJudith M. Maxwellmaxwell@tulane.eduhttp://www.tulane.edu/~maxwell/oxlajuj.htm
79
Department of Anthropologyanthropology@tulane.eduNahuatlbeginning to advanced Spring (every other year)Marc Zender Judith Maxwellmzender@tulane.edu maxwell@tulane.edu
80
Department of Spanish and Portuguesespanport@tulane.eduPortuguesebeginning to advancedFall/SpringProgram Director: Megwen Lovelessmloveles@tulane.eduhttp://tulane.edu/liberal-arts/spanish-portuguese/
81
Department of Anthropologyanthropology@tulane.eduYucatec Mayanbeginning to advancedSpring (every other year)\Judith Maxwellmaxwell@tulane.eduhttp://tulane.edu/liberal-arts/anthropology/index.cfm
82
83
UC BerkeleyDepartment of Spanish and Portuguesegspa@berkeley.eduPortuguesebeginning to advancedFall, Spring, & SummerClelia Donovancleliadonovan@berkeley.eduhttp://spanish-portuguese.berkeley.edu/
84
85
UC San DiegoCenter for Latin American Studies/ILCAilcanet@ilcanet.orgAymaraOffered online-self guidedhttp://cilas.ucsd.edu/languages/aymara.html
86
Center for Latin American Studies (through consortium with SDSU) las@ucsd.edu MixtecgraduateOnly offered through SDSU consortiumScott Desposatolas-director@ucsd.eduhttp://las.ucsd.edu/graduate-studies/languages.html#Mixtec
87
Center for Latin American Studies/Linguistics Language Programlanginfo@ling.ucsd.eduPortuguesebeginnning to intermediateFall/SpringDenise Paladinidpaladini@ucsd.eduhttp://ling.ucsd.edu/language/llp-portuguese.html
88
Center for Iberian and Latin American Studies (Consortium with San Diego State University) las@ucsd.edu Zapotec beginningOnly offered through SDSU consortiumScott Desposatolas-director@ucsd.eduhttp://cilas.ucsd.edu/languages/zapotec.html
89
90
UC Santa CruzLanguages and Applied Linguisticslanguages@ucsc.eduPortuguesebeginning to advancedFall, Spring, & SummerAna Maria Searaamseara@ucsc.eduhttps://language.ucsc.edu/undergraduate/portuguese.html#language-courses
91
92
UCLADepartment of Spanish and Portuguesejfalce@humnet.ucla.eduPortuguesebeginning to advancedFall, Spring, & SummerDr. Juliet Falce-Robinsonjfalce@humnet.ucla.eduwww.spanport.ucla.edu/academics/undergraduate/language-program/
93
Department of Spanish and PortugueseDr. Juliet Falce-Robinson, Director of the Language Program (jfalce@humnet.ucla.edu)Quechuabeginning to advancedFall/SpringLuz María De La Torreluzm@humnet.ucla.eduwww.spanport.ucla.du/academics/undergraduate/quechua-language-program
94
95
UNC - AshevilleLanguages & Literaturessmaas@unca.eduPortuguesebeginning to intermediateFall/SpringLorrie Lowenfield Jayne, Ph.Dljayne@unca.eduhttps://mll.unca.edu/current-classes-port
96
97
UNC - Chapil HillDepartment of Romance Studiesromladmin@unc.eduPortuguesebeginning to advancedFall, Spring, & SummerRichard Vernonrmvernon@email.unc.eduhttps://romancestudies.unc.edu/undergraduate/programs/portuguese
98
Institute for the Study of the Americasriefkohl@email.unc.eduYucatec Mayanbeginning SummerDavid Mora Morindavidmm@unc.edu https://isa.unc.edu/language-programs/yucatec-maya-institute
99
100
UNC - CharlotteDepartment of Languages and Culture StudiesPortuguesebeginning to intermediateFall/SpringRobert Reimerrcreimer@uncc.edu (Chair)https://languages.uncc.edu/undergraduate-programs/portuguese
Loading...
Main menu