The 20th Annual Judge John R. Brown Admiralty Moot Court Competition

Welcome to the online registration for the 20th Annual Judge John R Brown Admiralty Moot Court Tournament! The Judge John R. Brown Admiralty Moot Court Competition is an interscholastic appellate moot court competition sponsored each year by The University of Texas School of Law, and co-sponsored in 2013 by Charleston School of Law, in memory of Judge John R. Brown. Judge Brown served from 1955 to 1993 on the United States Court of Appeals for the Fifth Circuit, where he was one of the nation’s most prominent admiralty judges. Each school may enter one or two teams consisting of two or three competitors each. Space may be limited, so prompt enrollment is recommended. Registration is on a first-come, first-served basis, and will conclude on December 3, 2012. Please note that teams that wish to submit registration forms after the December 3 deadline may do so but the problem will be distributed December 4 and late registrants will not be given extra time to complete their briefs. The registration fee is $200 for each team. The 2013 Competition, jointly sponsored by The University of Texas School of Law and Charleston School of Law, runs March 21-23, 2013. If you elect to register online in lieu of doing so by paper, please note registration is not considered complete until the registration fee is received. However, online registration sets the date of receipt for "first come first serve" purposes. In other words, registering online will hold your spot in the registration line, but if the registration fee is not received by December 3st, that spot will be lost. If you have any questions or would like clarification, please feel free to contact the University of Texas Tournament Director, David Marcou, at
* Required

Registration Fees

THE REGISTRATION FEE IS $200.00 FOR EACH TEAM ENTERED. THE DEADLINE FOR RECEIPT OF REGISTRATION FEES BY THE TEXAS COMPETITION DIRECTOR IS December 3, 2012. The competition packet will be available on a password protected website, and the Texas Competition Director will distribute the password for the website on December 4, 2012, to all teams that have submitted their registration fee by December 3, 2012. Teams may submit their registration fee after the deadline, and if space is still available the password to access the competition packet will be sent to that school within two business days of receipt of the registration fee. THE REGISTRATION FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE. MAKE CHECKS PAYABLE TO: “University of Texas School of Law” in the memorandum line, add “Admiralty Moot Court” Please mail registration fee to: Judge John R Brown Admiralty Moot Court ATTN: David Marcou, Texas Competition Director The University of Texas School of Law 727 East Dean Keeton Street Austin, Texas 78705

Never submit passwords through Google Forms.