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Social Media Assessment

TEAM 8:

Grace Hinckley, Adam Keller, Pranit Mallela,

Katie Sledjeski, and Mary Grace Walsh

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What is Maid Brigade?

Multinational residential cleaning franchise providing professional home cleaning. The company has over 400 locations in USA, Canada, and Saudi Arabia.

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Maid Brigade’s Brand Attributes and Attitudes

Maid Brigade

Attributes

-Affordable

-Reliable

-Environmentally Conscious

Attitudes

-Personable

-Wholesome

-Family Oriented

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Business Goals and Objectives

  • Use social media to drive increased awareness
    • Grow number of followers on Instagram, Twitter, Facebook
  • Use social media to drive engagement
    • Grow number of likes, comments, shares, mentions
  • Use social media to generate leads
    • Grow base of warm leads

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Overview of this Project

Actionable Recommendations & Content Examples

Target Audience & Key Demographics

Social Media Current State Assessment

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TARGET AUDIENCE

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Family with Working Parents:

Demographic: 30-49

Psychographic: Health conscious, prefers green products

Geographic: Suburban

Behavioral: Limited time to clean

Frequency: Once a week

Income: Middle - Upper Class

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Suburban

30-49 Year Olds:

Facebook

Instagram

33%

Twitter

23%

84%

Suburban Users of Social Media Platforms

Facebook

77%

Instagram

28%

%

Twitter

28%

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Elderly Couple:

Demographic: 65+, retired

Psychographic: Concerned about cleaning due to physical limitations

Geographic: Urban, or suburban

Behavioral: Want to maintain their home

Frequency: Monthly

Income: Middle-Upper Middle class

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Suburban and Urban

65+ Year Olds:

Facebook

Instagram

8%

Twitter

10%

62%

Suburban Users of Social Media Platforms

Facebook

77%

Instagram

28%

%

Twitter

24%

Urban Users of Social Media Platforms

Facebook

81%

Instagram

39%

%

Twitter

28%

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Traveling Professional:

Demographic: 18-29

Psychographic: Not home often

Geographic: Urban

Behavioral: Busy work schedule, want to come home to a clean apartment

Frequency: Once a week or twice a month

Income: Middle class - upper class

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Urban 18-29 Year Olds:

Facebook

Instagram

59%

Twitter

36%

Urban Users of Social Media Platforms

Facebook

81%

Instagram

39%

%

Twitter

28%

88%

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SOCIAL MEDIA ASSESSMENT

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Current Platforms:

  • Google+
  • LinkedIn
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

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Instagram Audit: @maidbrigade_jacksonville

  • Followers: 11; Posts: 11
  • Increases awareness of services provided
  • Commits customers to change to safer cleaning products
  • Provides guides and other resources

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Instagram Audit: @maidbrigadeofcharlotte

  • Followers: 247; Posts: 70
  • Engages followers in contests
  • Promotes wholesome, family-oriented brand
  • Provides tips and tricks to having a safe and clean home

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Facebook Audit

  • Followers: 8,578; Likes: 9,312
  • Promote engagement through your “20 Day Clean Up Challenge”
  • Many posts feature employees to encourage followers to apply
    • #MaidBrigadeMadeMe

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Twitter Audit

  • Followers: 381; Tweets: 7,557
  • Mostly just have Tweets with links from Blog posts
  • Promotions to help followers make the decision to hire maid brigade

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RECOMMENDATIONS & CONTENT STRATEGY

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Recommended Platforms for Maid Brigade:

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Buyer Journey Alignment: Current State

Awareness

Consideration

Decision

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Buyer Journey Alignment: Future State

Awareness

Consideration

Decision

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  1. Create Company Instagram Account
  • Currently only using location specific accounts
    • Creates an inconsistent brand image
    • Limits them from creating widespread campaigns that reach a large audience
  • Easier to monitor comments and happy/unhappy customers from one central profile and system
  • Suggested account name: @MaidBrigade

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2. Utilize & Optimize Facebook Landing Tab

  • There is a 47% average conversion rate for those who land on a Facebook landing page versus 26% for those who land directly on a Facebook wall
  • 3 important aspects of the landing tab:
    • Call To Action
    • Incentive for Liking
    • Opt-In-Offer to capture contact information

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3. Optimize content using experimental testing

  • Optimize what works best for specific platforms
  • Use control testing for organic posts to make decisions about future paid social strategy
  • Examples for testing:
    • Post length
    • Use of hashtags
    • Calls to Action
    • Use of images and video

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4. Leverage Paid Social on Facebook & Instagram

  • Leverage both CPC and CPM for Instagram Ads
    • CPC ROI Facebook - 73.07%
    • CPC ROI Instagram - 24.00%

  • Analyze conversion rates for CPC Ads
    • Adjust between platforms and CPC/CPM accordingly
  • Optimize best Ad mix for highest ROI

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5. Social Media Dashboard

  • Invest in a social media management tool in order to leverage analytics easily
    • Hootsuite, Sprout Social, etc.
  • Monitor customer engagement
    • Social Media is a two-way street

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6. Respond to Comments

  • Create strategy for responding to negative and positive comments
    • Engage with users who point out mistakes, make strong statements, or ask specific questions
    • Follow up with that customer if they’ve had a poor experience, because they could become an advocate for the brand

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7. Facebook “Like” and “Share” Incentives

  • Use paid ads to incentivize users to “Like” the page and “Share” company posts
    • “Receive 10% off your first clean by liking our page!”
    • “Enter to win 3 free cleans by liking our page!”

The vast majority of users will not return to the page after liking, but instead keep up with updates through posts and comments seen on their Newsfeed

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Content For Facebook Campaign

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8. #MaidAMess Instagram Campaign

  • Contest: biggest mess from a child or pet
    • Wins a free clean
    • Hashtag: #MaidAMess
  • Encourages engagement, promotes awareness, drives trial of service, and potentially builds brand loyalty
  • Collect information from entries - ask them about their needs and obtain quality information

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Content for #MaidAMess Instagram Campaign

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9. Create & Use Consistent Hashtags

  • Tweets that contain hashtags receive two times more engagement than those that don’t
  • There is an average 17% decrease in engagement with posts containing more than two hashtags
  • Hashtag for Maid Brigade posts: � #MaidForYou
  • Hashtag for customers’ posts: � #MaidMyDay

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Content for Twitter Campaign

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10. Social Listening

  • Social Listening can help create points of difference
  • Utilize social listening to find trending topics in…
    • Green cleaning
    • Illness fighting initiatives
    • Harmful nature of traditional cleaning products
  • By joining the conversation, they are interacting with a section of the target audience with similar interests

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¿PREGUNTAS?

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Appendix

  • Assuming Conversion Rate = 28%
    • Avg. Cleaning Value = $136
    • BEP for Avg. Sale = $20
    • CPC Instagram = $0.80
    • CPM Instagram = $5.00
  • Price Per Conversion (CPC) = ($.27/.28) = $.975
  • Price Per Conversion (CPC) = ($.80/.28) = $2.857
  • ROI CPC Facebook = ($20 - $.27)/($.27) *100% = 73.07%
  • ROI CPC Instagram = ($20 - $.80)/($.80) *100% = 24%