Begin Course
Hello, and welcome to CRO University. In this course we're going to cover your Admin page, where Administrators can control what other users can't. Please click "Begin Course" to get started.
If you're an Admin then it's always the first page you see when you login! This first page offers bar and line graphs to show activity within your entire company.
There are even comparisons we can do! Go ahead and click, "This Month vs. Last Month."
Click here to see how we can change the data on this screen.
That's right! We can change the graphs on this page to reflect several different times. Let's go with "Today vs. This Day Last Year."
Please choose, “Today vs. This day last year.”
BOOM. New graphs! You can also reduce this information to certain types of trucks. Here, let me show you. Please click on, "All Truck Types."
Let’s click, “All Truck Types” to change which truck’s jobs we see on here.
If you have Delivery vs. Service trucks, for example, you can sort all the information on this page based the type of truck! So simple. Let's move onto your Locations tab.
Let’s move onto your Locations.
This page offers the same graphs as the Overview page, but these are broken down by individual divisions of your company that you operate in CRO. Now, you may very well have one location or several all in the same CRO account, but either way you'll find them all here.
Please click the bottom of the screen to simulate scrolling down.
Click down here to simulate scrolling down on this page.
Just under all these graphs, you'll see the option to add a new location to CRO. This isn't a customer location, but instead a division of your company that's separate from the rest. Let's look at a location that's already been created, though.
Go ahead and click on SMS (Sequim) Rolloffs.
Click down here to simulate scrolling down on this page.
This location information is the default starting and ending point for all optimizations and routing. Down here, in the phone number and email section, this is the primary contact point for your dispatch office. You'll want to make sure all this information is accurate!
Please click the bottom of the screen to simulate scrolling down.
Click down here to simulate scrolling down on this page.
Down here, we can set some other optional settings. First is your default Sales Rep for any new customers as well as the ability to create a DBA, in case you do business under a different name. This is also where you can set a default DBA so that you can have separate contact information on your invoices than you do on your dispatch work orders.
In fact, let's click on the Cro Software DBA to see more information.
Click on Cro Software to edit this DBA.
Indeed, here you can set alternative contact information as well as the name of your parent company. You can also upload a unique logo that applies to your DBA separately from your primary dispatching.
Let's move onto the Company Profile.
Let’s move onto Company Profile.
The Company Profile holds all the information for your company for your CRO account. This information isn't used for dispatching or billing, but it's important to make sure it's accurate so that CRO has all of your most up-to-date contact information.
Now it's time to move onto our final, and possibly most important, section: Users.
Now it’s time to dive into your Users.
This section, only available to Admins, is for setting up your dispatchers, accountants and Sales Reps. You don't set up your Drivers here, that's in a different section.
In fact, let's go to add a new User, now by clicking, "Add User."
Click, “Add User” to … add a new User!
That's all you need to get started! An email address, name and password. Of course, that's not all we can do for your Users, so let's click outside of this popup to close it and go into an existing User.
Click anywhere outside of this popup to close it and get back to our Users.
Now let's jump into the James Jackson account to see all the helpful settings!
Click on James’ account to open it up.
The first three options are the ones we set when we create the User: the email address (which they login with), their Password and the name of this User. You'll notice that you can't SEE the password, but as an Admin, you can always update it.
Just after that we have Valid Location, which ties into the Locations I was referring to earlier. Let's click on it.
It’s 100% required to set at least one Valid Location for this user. Let’s do that now.
Now let's click, "Add Location."
Once we get into here, you can add any of your locations (or divisions of your company) that you want this new User to have access to.
Even if you only have one Location in your CRO, you'll still need to add that Valid Location to every single User account.
Let's close out of here, for now, by clicking outside of this popup.
Click anywhere outside of the pop up to close it.
Let's click on, "Valid Locations" again to close this section.
Click here to close this section.
Now let's move onto Email Alerts.
Click on “Email Alerts” to open this section.
From here you can tell CRO to automatically email this User every time a job is created, completed, failed or paused by a Driver. This makes it easy to always be on top of all the jobs happening in your system.
Let's close out the Email Notifications to move on.
Click on this section, again, to close it.
User Options! That's our next destination.
Time to view our User Options for this User.
You can create a User right off the bat as a Dispatcher without changing any of these details.
However, you'll see the the first option is to mark this user as an Administrator. This gives them access to all the information we've covered today. You can also mark them as a sales rep as well as turn on and off functions that you either do or don't want this User to have access to.
Let's close out the User Options now, too.
We can close this section, now.
Alright, for our final section, here, we can mark this User as having access to the Billing system (with Billing User) as well as give them access to your CRM if you have user slots available, which we'll display here.
Beneath that, you have the option to Save or Deactivate this User. In fact, let's dive into deactivated Users and save this User account, for now.
Click here to save this User when you’re ready.
Done and done. Now let's click on the icon at the top left. This will show us the list of users that have previously been deactivated.
This button will show you your deactivated Users.
This makes it so that all of their historical data is retained, indefinitely, while also allowing you to reactivate a deactivated User. When a user is Deactivated, they don't have any access to your CRO what-so-ever.
Please click outside of this window, again, to close it.
Click anywhere outside of the pop up to close it.
And that's it! Those are all the features that you only have access to if you are an Administrator. Your Dispatchers and Accountants will still have access to all of their own features, but everything we went over today is ONLY for you: the Administrator.
Please click the “X” at the top right to move onto the Test.