ACL Merens, Meritus, Merita Award Nomination Form

The American Classical League Merens, Meritus, Merita Award recognizes sustained and distinguished service to the ACL and to the Classics profession.

Eligibility: A candidate must have been an ACL member for at least five years (and, unless retired, be a current member) and a current or retired teacher of classical languages or classical humanities, broadly defined, at any level, K-12 or post-secondary. Current members of the ACL Board of Governors are not eligible.  Please verify the nominee’s eligibility before submitting the nomination.

Selection: Up to four recipients will be selected each spring by a committee consisting of teachers from the various school and college levels. Recipients will be recognized and their awards presented by the ACL President at the annual ACL Institute.

Nominations: Only electronic submissions via this Google Form are accepted. Please complete this Google Form to nominate a current or retired teacher. The nomination form should be filled out completely, as incomplete nominations are not competitive.  Deadline for submissions is March 1.

In this form, you will be asked to provide:
Section 2: Information about the ACL Nominator (required)
Section 3: Information about the ACL Nominee (required)
Section 4: Service to the American Classical League (optional)
Section 5: Service to the Classics profession at the local and state levels (optional)
Section 6: Service to the Classics profession at the regional and national levels (optional)
Section 7: Other service (optional)
Section 8: Narrative Summary (required)
Sign in to Google to save your progress. Learn more
Email *
Clear form
Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
This form was created inside of The American Classical League. Report Abuse