Temporary Live Out or Live In Nanny Positions (week-to-week)
At Choice Parenting, we are advocating for you as nannies in this time of unknown! Please follow us on Instagram and Facebook (@choiceparenting) to see our response for paying nannies and information on the nanny market locally. All of our permanent jobs have mostly been put on hold as families are trying to navigate this new reality that we are living in. We understand that many of you are scared as too many of you have lost your jobs recently and need to work. We are working hard to come up with temporary solutions for families and nannies alike. These temporary positions are going to be complicated as many parents are working from home AND kids can't go outside and play or go to activities/school. Please only apply to these positions if you got what it takes! We need you to go in with an extra dose of patience for kids and parents alike and an arsenal of ideas for fun, creative and active indoor play or this will not work! We are working to keeping us ALL making money and NOT getting sick/spreading illness so social distancing nanny households are going to need to be required in most situations. Please pass this along to LOCAL nannies in the area! Appreciate your support and I look forward to supporting you past this point of crisis! X Holly Flanders
hflanders@choice-parenting.com ( email)
www.choice-parenting.com

FAMILY REQUIREMENTS:
Outline the commitment of 3-7 days for the week
Scheduled hours of 8-10 hours per day required (so that it is worth the nanny’s time/commuting time/cost)
Child-related housekeeping and duties only
Meals and/or groceries for your nanny while on duty
If living in the family is required to provide a separate room
$20-25 for scheduled hours (depends on job)

NANNY REQUIREMENTS:
Must have at least 2 years of child related professional experience (ie.daycare, nanny, education)
At least 21 years of age
Legal authorization to work in the USA
Non- smoker
Verifiable references in childcare
Good communication, punctual, professional, honest and polite.
Love and passion for educating children and helping families
The nanny and her household must be healthy to the best of their knowledge and not exhibiting any symptoms.
Nanny must practice social distancing and do her due diligence to inform family if she or someone she has been in contact with has been exhibiting symptoms before, while in service or following 2 weeks after working with a family.
Must be able to drive to work, dropped off by a family member in the home, be picked up locally by the nanny family; walk or bike to work. NO UBER or PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION.
If family does not re-sign for the next week must wait 14 days before able to work for another family (*note most families are looking for a nanny for the foreseeable future if they are required to work or crisis is over)

Process Overview:
Interview with Choice Parenting via video
Jobs will be posted as they come and you can chose what positions you are interested in
2 childcare references or 1 long term childcare reference contacted via phone
Waiver with Choice Parenting
Background check with private investigative company
Video interview with the family before "hire"
Week-to-week employment commitment
First Name *
Your answer
Last Name *
Your answer
Phone Number *
Your answer
Where do you live? *
Your answer
Are you physically able to walk or bike to areas in Hoboken or Jersey City? If so which areas? *
( I.e. I can walk from uptown Hoboken from Jersey City Heights; I live in Hoboken and can walk anywhere in town)
Your answer
Do you have a car? *
Does someone in your household have the ability to drive you to work? *
Is your household healthy and practicing social distancing/sheltering? Please explain. *
(Meaning: Family members not working outside of home currently; not socializing in person with people other than household members; taking proper persuasions when leaving the house)
Your answer
Is there someone in your household that is considered high risk for exposure?
Your answer
What type of childcare situation do you have experience to handle? *
Required
Please give a DETAILED overview of your childcare experience: *
(Daycare teachers for infant classroom for 3 years; nanny for 2 kids ages 6months and 3 years for one year; babysitting multiple families with kids from newborn-10 years); paraprofessional in the prek program)
Your answer
Do you have local and contactable parents references? *
Are you up to date with your vaccines including flu and tdap? *
Flu and tdap vaccine may be required for some positions
Are you able to work with a pet in the home? *
Are you prepared to do more than "babysit" and engage the children and come up with creative indoor activities? *
(arts and crafts, sensory bins, read books, create imaginary play worlds, create routine and structure; playful and fun!)
Are you able to commit to a week-to-week plan with the same family for the foreseeable future in this crisis? *
As long as everyone is healthy, working well together and an order is not mandated!
Are you able to live in if a "shelter in place" order is put into effect? *
(Family would need to provide a room, meals and the time off would be "off")
Are you willing to work with a family that is in the medical world? *
Are you willing to work with a family where a parent is working outside the home in an essential position? *
Anything else you would like us to know?
Your answer
Thank you! We will text you to line up time to speak and hope you and your loved ones stay healthy!
Submit
Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
This form was created inside of Weebly Email Service. Report Abuse