Matchmaking for BIPOC Library Residents: Immediate Needs During COVID-19
Use this form to volunteer your interest and ability to help BIPOC Library Residents with immediate needs during COVID-19. Because of the COVID-19 pandemic, BIPOC residents who are in temporary positions are facing increasingly stressful uncertainty and job precarity.

Though we are focusing on providing support to BIPOC library residents, volunteers do not need to identify as BIPOC.

Examples of help you can provide include:

Job Related:
+ Job-related coaching in a specific subject specialty and/or by someone with a specific identity/ies
+ Group editing of cover letters and CVs
+ Sharing local job posting that don't make national lists
+ Assistance with reviewing benefits packages
+ Assistance reviewing tenure and promotion and other related documentation.

Resource-based:
+ Donating and/or boosting GoFundMe campaigns or individuals' Venmo or Cash App
+ Space to store things while moving to or from a specific location
+ Finding housing

By filling out this form, you indicate that you are okay with us sharing your name and contact onto a public spreadsheet and/or with specific BIPOC library residents. Please make suggestions to the public document if you need to make amendments. We respect your care and support during this time.

Volunteer form (this form): https://bit.ly/BIPOC_COVID19_Volunteer
Spreadsheet of volunteers: https://bit.ly/BIPOC_COVID19_Volunteer_Responses

Form for BIPOC residents: https://bit.ly/BIPOC_COVID19_Survey

Please make suggestions to the spreadsheet if you need to make changes, e.g. if you can no longer provide assistance.

In solidarity,
Twanna Hodge
tkhodge20@gmail.com

Deborah Yun Caldwell
deborah.caldwell@uncg.edu

Jessica Dai
jessica.dai@mail.wvu.edu

Denisse Solis
Denisse.Solis@du.edu

Tarida Anantachai
tanantac@syr.edu

Kenya Flash
kenya.flash@yale.edu

Nikhat Ghouse
ghouse@american.edu
Email *
Name *
What kind of support are you able to provide during this time? *
How many requests are you able to handle?
Anything else you would like to share?
Submit
Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
reCAPTCHA
This content is neither created nor endorsed by Google. Report Abuse - Terms of Service - Privacy Policy