Finding Home in America: A conversation with Baltimore Newcomers
Many of us can relate to being a newcomer to a community. Aida Medina, Cross-Cultural Competencies Director of Highlandtown’s Gallery Church Baltimore, will lead a conversation with members of her community who are recent newcomers from Mexico, El Salvador and Colombia. We’ll explore how communities can actively embrace the rich cultures and traditions that newcomers bring, so everyone feels welcome and connected. Portions will be translated live from Spanish to English.

Wednesday, November 3

6-7pm Eastern Time
5-6pm Central Time
4-5pm Mountain Time
3-4pm Pacific Time

A Zoom link will be sent to you via e-mail on the day of the event.

Learn more about Weave: the Social Fabric Project at WeAreWeavers.org

If you have any questions, write to us at weavehelp@aspeninstitute.org.
Sign in to Google to save your progress. Learn more
Email *
First Name *
Last Name *
Are you able to attend? *
Would you like to learn more about the We Are Weavers online community? *
Are there any accommodations our team can provide to ensure a meaningful experience?
Ex. Closed captioning services, translator, etc.
Any other questions?
A copy of your responses will be emailed to the address you provided.
Submit
Clear form
Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
reCAPTCHA
This form was created inside of Aspen Institute. Report Abuse