History Nebraska 2020 Award Nominations
The history of Nebraska belongs to all Nebraskans. History Nebraska would like to honor those that help to preserve, share, and teach Nebraska History. We appreciate your time to nominate someone you feel should be recognized. The History Nebraska awards presentation will take place at the Nebraska History Museum in Lincoln on Wednesday, February 19, 2020, during the Nebraska State Historical Society Foundation’s Legislative Reception. We look forward to reading your nomination and appreciate your time to help recognize these amazing Nebraskans. There are three awards to choose from. Please read the description of each award.

Nominations are due by December 31st, 2019. Winners will be notified by January 15th, 2020. For more information, please contact us at 402-471-3272.
Champion of History Award
Given annually to recognize outstanding contributions by an individual or organization who help to preserve or interpret Nebraska History.
History Nebraska's Excellence in Teaching Award
Given annually to a teacher who excels in teaching Nebraska history through creativity and imagination in the classroom by using documents, artifacts, historic sites, oral histories, and other primary sources.
History Nebraska Advocacy Award
Given annually to recognize outstanding contributions or assistance by an individual or organization to History Nebraska through volunteerism, advocacy, or donation.
Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
This content is neither created nor endorsed by Google.