Best Practices and Innovative Approaches to Peer Review - Registration Form
*UPDATE: By registering now you are registering for the last of this three-part series event, happening on May 27.
** Because of the high number of registered participants and our Zoom being able to only handle up to 100 participants per event, we will live-stream the event on Facebook Live. Registered participants will receive the details on how to join via email.

Welcome and thank you for your interest in joining Best Practices and Innovative Approaches to Peer Review, a Collaborative Peer Review Workshop hosted by AfricArXiv, Eider Africa, Training Center in Communication (TCC) Africa, and PREreview.

We invite African scientists and scholars based in Africa or currently based at a host institution outside of Africa, non-African scientists and scholars who conduct research on African territory and/or conduct research relevant to African affairs.

To participate, please read below and complete this registration form. We will follow up via email with event details.

WHEN: This is a three-part series virtual event*. Each event will last 90 minutes.
- Event I: 29 April, 2021 - 15:00 GMT / 16:00 WAT / 17:00 CAT / 18:00 EAT - completed
- Event II: 14 May, 2021 - 15:00 GMT / 16:00 WAT / 17:00 CAT / 18:00 EAT - completed
- Event III: 27 May, 2021 - 15:00 GMT / 16:00 WAT / 17:00 CAT / 18:00 EAT

*Attendance to all three virtual events is not required but it is encouraged. We will issue a personalized certificate of participation to those who can attend all three events.

DATA HANDLING: Your email address and name (optional) will NEVER be shared outside this event series' organizing team, and will be used solely for the purpose of informing you about the logistics of this virtual event. If you want to stay connected and hear about similar events by this group, you'll have a chance to opt in at the end of this form.

Demographics information is optional. If you choose to provide us with it, the organizing team will use it stripped of your name and email address for internal evaluation of our impact and better inform our outreach strategy for future events.

PARTICIPATION GUIDELINES: It is our priority to ensure a safe and constructive discussion for everyone. This virtual event is subject to PREreview's Code of Conduct (https://content.prereview.org/coc). Please review it before joining the virtual meeting. Further participation guidelines will be provided at the events. Thank you!

For any questions or concerns, please email us at info@africarxiv.org or contact@prereview.org.
Next
Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
This form was created inside of Code for Science & Society. Report Abuse