Referee Quiz - December 2016
Welcome to the Potomac Rugby Referee Society's December Law Quiz. All questions assume the 15's version of the game. After you submit your answers you will be able to see your score. You will also have the ability to take the quiz a 2nd time. Questions/Comments? Contact Training Officer, Ken Fraine (kenfraine@verizon.net).
Email address
Your answer
1. RED 10 kicks ahead in open play from around the halfway line. The defending BLUE 15 player is standing with one foot In Goal and one foot in Touch-in-Goal and picks up a moving ball before it crosses the goal line. Where and how do you restart play? *
1 point
2. The Technical Zone is located *
1 point
3. At the tackle, the referee looks for the following sequence of events in order to determine whether a penalty is committed or to play on: *
1 point
4. RED has a scrum 5m from BLUE's goal line and is driving forward with the ball under the feet of RED 6. As the ball crosses the goal line, BLUE 7 disengages from the scrum and touches the ball down. What is the call? *
1 point
5. Blue 10 takes a 22m drop kick improperly (i.e., not a drop kick). The referee blows the whistle and makes the following call: *
1 point
6. Assuming that the Quick Lineout option is over, the defending team in a Lineout must have the following (mark all that are required): *
1 point
Required
7. BLUE 10 re-starts at the half line. The ball is kicked properly and bounces untouched into the RED In-Goal. RED 15 received the ball In-Goal and immediately makes the ball dead by touching it down. Where and how do you restart play? *
1 point
8. In a HS match, RED 7 is tackled by BLUE 6 and uses the “squeezeball” technique (when the player positions their body over the ball and pushes the ball back between their legs) to recycle possession. What is the correct call? *
1 point
9. HS Match: GOLD 8 is sent off for foul play and is left with 7 forwards on the field of play and WHITE has 8 forwards. At the next scrum *
1 point
10. BLACK 10 is tackled and brought to ground. RED 7 enters the tackle area through the gate from her side. Which of the following scenarios are correct: *
1 point
Required
Submit
Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
This content is neither created nor endorsed by Google. Report Abuse - Terms of Service