E-Consultation on SDGs with Youth from UNECE Region: Road to the Regional Forum on Sustainable Development
This e-consultation form has two parts: general questions about the region and RFSD specific questions.

For the first time, a pre-meeting for and by young people will be held ahead of the Regional Forum on Sustainable Development (RFSD) for the UNECE* Region (21-22 March 2019).

As outlined in the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development, and following the recently-launched Youth2030: The United Nations Strategy on Youth, the UN System aims to ensure the meaningful engagement and participation of young people in its implementation, review and follow-up. The regional youth pre-meeting is a mechanism to channel the input and feedback from young people to the Regional Forum, the official preparatory meeting of the global High-level Political Forum. The discussions could also feed into the ECOSOC Youth Forum (April 2019, New York) regional roundtable.

In the lead up to the forum this online consultation will serve as a way to gather perspectives, stories, contributions, and actions from a broad base of young people across the UNECE Region on the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development and a subset of the Sustainable Development Goals, particularly. These include SDG 4 (education), 8 (jobs), 10 (reducing inequalities), 13 (climate change), 16 (peace & institutions), and 17 (partnerships / means of implementation)

Deadline to fill out the e-consultation: March 15

The outcomes of the e-consultation in the UNECE region will serve as an input into to the discussion of the youth pre-meeting and RFSD itself.

*United Nations Economic Commission for Europe members include: Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Republic of Moldova, Romania, Russian Federation, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tajikistan, The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, United States of America, and Uzbekistan.
Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
This form was created inside of UNMGCY. Report Abuse