Conversation with Fishtown Analytics Founder, Tristan Handy: Are Dashboards Dead?
Wednesday, August 26 6 pm BST / 1 pm EDT / 10 am PDT

Topic:
Conversation with Fishtown Analytics Founder, Tristan Handy: Are Dashboards Dead?

Speakers:
Tristan Handy, Founder & CEO, Fishtown Analytics (Host)
Alex Jia, Cofounder & Head of Product, Glean

Distributing data through dashboards has proven to increase team productivity and improve decision making. However, if you’ve been using the modern analytics stack for multiple years now, you’re likely starting to feel some pain. How do we reimagine the dashboard-based BI status quo to better support the data needs of a business? Join us for a conversation investigating solutions for using dashboards to empower yourself (and others) to do meaningful work.

Agenda:
- 1:00 pm - 1:05 pm: Welcome Remarks & Attendee Intros
- 1:05 pm - 1:35 pm: Conversation with Tristan Handy & Alex Jia
- 1:35 pm - 1:55 pm: Audience Q&A
- 1:55 pm - 2:00 pm: Closing remarks

Please Note:
- Office hours are demo-heavy and will assume you have existing knowledge of dbt
- Hang tight! Your email invitation may take a few minutes to arrive

About dbt Office Hours:
dbt Office hours are a place for the makers in our community to share something they've worked on that they're proud of. Typically, office hours are pretty informal — the guest speaker presents a couple of slides to set up the problem they are solving and shares their screen to highlight some code. We always leave room for questions at the end.

Email address *
By submitting this form, you'll be added as a guest to the Google Calendar event (a great way to remember that the event is on!)
Submit
Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
This form was created inside of dbt Labs. Report Abuse