World Day of Remembrance for Road Traffic Victims 2022: National Training & Events
Please fill out this form if you’re interested in being part of  World Day of Remembrance for Road Traffic Victims.
Sign in to Google to save your progress. Learn more
Email *
Name (First & Last) *
Email: *
Telephone #:
Organizational Affiliation (as applicable):
City/State
WDoR Office Hours
September 22 & 29

We can help you plan and organize your local WDoR event! Sign up for an individual 1:1 half-hour consultation session or join a group one-hour session to hear what others are doing.
How to Effectively and Strategically Engage the Press
Tuesday, October 11, 1 - 2:30 pm ET / 10 – 11:30 am PT

This "hands-on" training will help those personally impacted by traffic violence and Vision Zero advocates successfully hone and catalyze their messaging for greater reach and impact. 

Led by Melissa Balmer, Founder of PedalLove.org, and Alexander Petti of Take On Communications, whose combined media placements include ABC News, Associated Press, CNN, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, NPR affiliates, the Texas Standard, and more.

Storytelling Training
Sunday, October 16,  6 - 8 pm ET / 3 - 5 pm PT (two-hour long)

Have you been personally impacted in a crash but haven’t felt equipped to share your story in the fight for change?  At this hands-on two hour session, you will get the tools and support needed to home your personal story and identify the best channels to share it.  Learn how to use the 10-step story map to create a powerful narrative and then choose the right kind of story for the job – whether it is a blog, an OpEd, a rally speech, a brief testimonial, etc. Facilitated by  street safety leader and former communications director Jim Brown, PedalLove founder Melissa Balmer, and crash survivor and media trainer Rick Holt. The session is limited to 25 participants and FSS members will get priority to participate.
Media Assistance

Want help pitching a local story and/or drafting an OpEd? Media consultant Angie Schmitt is available to help you! 
Clear selection
Monthly WDoR Meetings for Organizers

- October 11 (Media Training, see above, 1 - 2:30 pm ET / 10 – 11:30 am PT)
- November 8th (1 - 2 pm ET / 10 – 11 am PT)
- November 29th (debrief call, 1 - 2 pm ET / 10 – 11 am PT)
Virtual Candle Lighting
Monday, November 21, 8 - 9 pm ET / 5 - 6 pm PT

Join those who have been personally impacted by crashes from across the country for a one-hour virtual candle-lighting and memorial slideshow to remember those we have lost or have been seriously injured, reflect on our WDoR activities, and jointly support one another for the work ahead. Please share a photo of your loved, your injury, and/or your local WDoR event for our virtual memorial slideshow. Please email photos of your loved one, your injury and/or your local WDoR event no later than Sunday, November 20th to info@familiesforsafestreets.org.
Please participate in your local WDoR events on Sunday, November 20th.
Find your local events here https://worlddayofremembrancefss.org/.

Feel free to reach out to us if you have any questions: info@familiesforsafestreets.org or info@visionzeronetwork.org.
Please share any other comments, suggestions, or information about you.

A copy of your responses will be emailed to the address you provided.
Submit
Clear form
Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
reCAPTCHA
This form was created inside of Vision Zero Network. Report Abuse