Our Lenten Journey
Make your Lenten journey with seasoned liturgists who will guide you through the liturgical services of Lent, encourage you to delve into the depths of Lenten mystagogy, and clarify the meaning of some ancient texts and traditions.

Speakers

- Deacon Daniel Galadza, S.E.O.D. in Byzantine liturgy, a research fellow at the Centre of Advanced Studies of the University of Regensburg, Germany.

- Very Rev Mark Morozowich, S.E.O.D. Dean of The School of Theology and Religious Studies at Catholic University of America and Associate Professor of Liturgical Studies/Sacramental Theology

- Most Rev Bohdan Danylo, STL. Ukrainian Catholic Bishop of Saint Josaphat in Parma

Moderator: Most Rev Hlib Lonchyna, S.E.O.D.

Topics:
Departure. A roadmap of Lenten services with Deacon Daniel
Along the way. The Presanctified Liturgy explained by Father Mark
Destination. Liturgies of Great and Holy Week services with Bishop Bohdan

When: Sunday, February 28, 2021
2:30 PM (EST)
19:30 (London)
20:30 (Paris)
21:30 (Kyiv)

The seminar will be held in English on ZOOM for those wishing to interact, and will be live-streamed on the Philadelphia Ukrainian Catholic Archeparchy Facebook page for those wishing to listen in.

Please register here to get the link to participate via ZOOM!
Sign in to Google to save your progress. Learn more
First name *
Last Name *
Email *
Country *
Age *
Would you like to receive notifications about our future events? *
Submit
Clear form
Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
This form was created inside of Eparchie Saint Volodymyr. Report Abuse