The version of the browser you are using is no longer supported. Please upgrade to a supported browser.Dismiss

Outstanding Student Leader Award Nomination
As you consider nominating a student, please keep in mind that the award is intended to recognize student achievements in student-initiated/student-directed activities. These include the student organizations, committees, and special activities whose events or programs are coordinated with or administered by the Office of Student Activities.

Areas of involvement may include:
• Active participation in a student organization leadership role.
• Active participation on a campus committee (campus governance or programming committees).
• Participation as a campus leader in the Residential Life program.

• Evidence of a high level of commitment to the activities.
• Ability to motivate and to coordinate the efforts of others.
• Ability to greatly enhance the activities in which he/she is involved.

The following will be considered when choosing award winners:

Length of involvement Diversity of involvement
Creativity Cooperation & collaboration
Acceptance of responsibility Resourcefulness
Knowledge of campus Individual growth and learning
Ethics and vision

Please Note: Award recipients from previous years should not be considered for recognition again.

2000: Bronwyn Gamble, Daniel Hill Sr., Bryan Herrmann, Kassie Church, Becky Hachfield
2001: Stephanie Chrismon, Andrew Wilson, Jill Farris, Nathan LaCoursiere, Danushka Wanduragala
2002: Irma Salazar, Prince Amattoe, Christine Hanson, Gary Scherbring, Sara Dunleavy
2003: Chris Pifer, Ami Chouravong, Larina Brown
2004: Isaiah Brokenleg, Kevin Ely, Annie Olson, Christina Pacheco
2005: Johanna Farmer, Jason Steinbrenner, Mariela Marcantetti
2006: Blair Jasper, Tim Marcantetti-Lindberg, David Nelson, Kristen Strissel,
2007: Emily Stout, Kate Raymond, Tei Akofio-Sowah and Cassie McMahon
2008: Sarah Vig, Latrice Robinson, Kim Ukura, Julie Fox, Ian Jentz
2009: Matt Abbot, Adam Yust, Lisa Le, Jeremy Jost, Nate Giles
2010: Adam Olson, Danielle Schatschneider, Jenna Sandoe, Ashley Gaschk, Sydney Sweep
2011: Matt Privratsky, Mark Privratsky, Swati Narayan, Elizabeth Thoma, PaHoua Vang, Debbie Schneiderman
2012: Mohammed Farah, Manjari Govada, Zak Forde, Dillon McBrady
2013: Bryce Blankenfeld, Tamir Elnabarawy, Zac Van Cleve, Anne Meyers-Welsch
2014: Hazen Fairbanks, Sam Fettig, Grace Geier, Kaitlyn Macheledt
2015: Si Chen, Jennifer Guadarrama, Sae Sun Kim, Pengxeu Thao, Allison Wolf
2016: Reed Larsen, Elijah Beaudine, Nicole Palmer, Cody Shaffer, Shingo Yamane

Name of Student Nominee
Your answer
Year in School
Please list nominee's contributions to UMM (including membership in organizations, leadership positions, participation in activities, campus employment, etc.).
Your answer
Please expand upon the nominee's leadership qualities by describing the outstanding achievement and/or special contributions that they have made to the UMM community.
Your answer
Name of person submitting the nomination
Your answer
E-Mail address of person submitting the nomination
Your answer
How long have you known the Nominee and in what capacity?
Your answer
Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
This form was created inside of University of Minnesota, Morris. Report Abuse - Terms of Service - Additional Terms