Opt-in to The Climate Reality Project Global Education Group to Receive Registration Information for Next Web Events + More!
🌍 The Climate Reality Project Global Education Group will be hosting 2 online CLIMATE ACTION CLASSROOMS INFORMATION SESSIONS on Wednesday 5 June, 2019.

First CLIMATE ACTION CLASSROOMS Information Session:
Wednesday 5 June, 2019.
5am EST | 10am BST | 11am SAST | 7pm AEST
REGISTER:
http://bit.ly/ClimateActionClassroom-Info-Session-1


Second CLIMATE ACTION CLASSROOMS Information Session:
Wednesday 5 June, 2019.
10am PST | 1pm EST | 6pm BST | 7pm SAST | 10:30 pm IST
REGISTER:
http://bit.ly/ClimateActionClassroom-Info-Session-2

Check back for additional Information Sessions in June, July and August.

🌏 OPT-IN for email updates and Event announcements by filling out the a few quick questions below.


🌏 Upcoming Web Events will cover:
Climate Reality #ClimateActionClassrooms + the
#SustainableSisterSchools program
#STEM #STEAM #Education + #CitizenScience
#ClimateAction through #GreenSchools +
#GreenBuilding

Thank you to everyone that participated in the last Web Event, "African Climate Reality Project and African Youth Environmental Activists: The Next Generation of Leaders Building Resilience to Advance Development in Africa." We had registrants from the UK, U.S.A., Egypt, Kenya, Nigeria, Uganda, South Africa, Senegal, Cameroon, Botswana, Sao Tome and Principe, Italy, France, Canada, Colombia, Hungary, India, Portugal, and Mexico! Thank you all!


And thank you to our featured speakers, Nicole Rodel, Communications Officer for African Climate Reality Project (ACRP,) and Nakabuye Hilda Flavia, a climate activist, climate striker and organiser with Fridays for Future – Uganda, Green Climate Campaign Africa, and founder of the digital climate change awareness platform Climate Striker Diaries. We will be posting videos and resources on Facebook and across our social media platforms.

___________________________
The Global Education Group advances The Climate Reality Project mission through Climate Science Education, convening a worldwide network of educators and community leaders in an international exchange of best practices and resources for teaching students about the urgency and opportunity in addressing climate change.

The Global Education Group promotes Green Buildings, Net Zero-Energy Schools, S.T.E.M. + S.T.E.A.M. education within and outside of the classroom, Experiential Education, and strives to instill values for authentic dialogue around environmental justice with students of all ages.

The Global Education Group's cross continent campaign connecting CLIMATE ACTION CLASSROOMS worldwide, provides students, educational institutions, communities and families actionable, inspiring programming and access to curriculum materials, lesson plans, research and support in developing Climate Action Plans. Early exposure to and education around intersectionality and environmental justice integrates students and rising professionals into the largest social justice movement we have ever known, enriching our collective work and empowering the next generation of leaders.

🌏 If you have yet to join the Reality Hub Education Working Group, please visit the Reality Hub here |
https://realityhub.climaterealityproject.org/groups/home/61

🌎 Follow on Facebook | https://www.facebook.com/GlobalClimateEducation
🌏 Follow on Twitter | twitter.com/CRPEducation
🌎 Follow on Instagram | www.instagram.com/climaterealityglobaled/

Attendees, Chapter Members and Regional Branches will have the option to share updates with the group about current projects, successes and ongoing work and to exchange resources and requests for support.

Email address *
Carrie *
Your answer
Cort *
Your answer
UK *
Your answer
Billingshurst
Your answer
Yes Manila 2016 *
Your answer
Are you interested in learning more about the Sustainable Sister School program and finding out how to facilitate or lead a Climate Action Classroom as part of a worldwide network? *
May we add you to the email list for the Global Education Group? **None of your information will be shared and we will BCC the email addresses. β˜€οΈPlease check on a Mailchimp email from us in case it has been shuttled to junk/spam. β˜€οΈ *
A copy of your responses will be emailed to the address you provided.
Submit
Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
reCAPTCHA
This content is neither created nor endorsed by Google. Report Abuse - Terms of Service