Clemson University Tutor, Talk, and Train: Virtual Adaptive Fitness & Adaptive Yoga - Fall/Winter 2021 Registration
What:
Adaptive fitness & adaptive yoga sessions on Mondays and Wednesdays and monthly Virtual Dinners with a schedule to be announced until December 31.

**All of the sessions will take place on "Zoom." Participants will need to have access to the Zoom portal. You will be emailed the link for each session post registration.**

What you will experience:
All adaptive fitness & adaptive yoga sessions will provide participants with opportunities to enhance their physical wellness while also making connections with other program participants. Caregivers and family members are always welcome to join the sessions. All sessions will include a wide range of modifications in order to best serve your needs. If you need or want something different than what you have experienced in a session, please let your instructors know -- this program is all about YOU and we want it to be a great experience!

Adaptive fitness sessions
Mondays: 2:15PM-3:15PM EST (1:15PM-2:15PM CT / 12:15PM-1:15PM MT / 11:15AM-12:15PM PT)
The adaptive fitness sessions will focus on a combination of strength and cardio exercises. You may want to use light weights for the sessions, but it is not necessary to purchase any equipment as household items can be used for weights or resistance (milk jugs filled with water, backpacks with books, towels, etc.).

Adaptive yoga sessions
Wednesdays: 3PM-4PM EST (2PM-3PM CT / 1PM-2PM MT / 12PM-1PM PT)
The adaptive yoga sessions are intended to help foster harmony between your mind and body helping you increase flexibility and strength while reducing stress, illness and injury. No need to purchase any equipment.

What you get
1. Physical and mental benefits resulting from exercise
2. Connection and camaraderie with other program participants
3. Receive a free t-shirt after participating in 1 one-hour session
4. Receive a free dinner for a virtual dinner event after participating in 6 one-hour sessions. This event will include a guest speaker and an opportunity to further connect with other program participants

Please register below ASAP!

Website*: http://clemsonparalympicsoccer.org/tutor_talk_train.html
Questions? Email mdomka@clemson.edu or Call: (414)732-7934

*While this program is being run by the Clemson University Paralympic Soccer program, it is NOT a soccer program. It is adaptive fitness and adaptive yoga for individuals with paralysis.
Full Name (First and Last) *
Date Of Birth (01/01/19XX) *
Address Line (If applicable, please Indicate APT #) (This is so we can ship you a free t-shirt after you've attended one session!) *
City *
State *
Zip Code *
Phone number (XXX) XXX-XXXX *
Email Address *
Disability type for adaptive recreation modifications: *
Required
Where did you hear about us?
List any special accommodations that will be needed (eg. large print, risk triggers, on screen text, activity adaptations, etc.) *
Please Indicate your comfort level with using and operating zoom: *
Any specific needs or desires for adaptive fitness & yoga sessions? And / or any other questions or comments.
Submit
Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
This form was created inside of Clemson University. Report Abuse