2020 Middle East Book Award Submission Form
Established in 1999, the Middle East Book Award recognizes quality books for children and young adults that contribute meaningfully to an understanding of the Middle East and its component societies and cultures. Books are judged on the authenticity of their portrayal of a Middle Eastern subject, as well as on characterization, plot, and appeal for the intended audience. For this award, the Middle East is defined as the Arab World, Iran, Israel, Turkey, and Afghanistan.

Award Categories: Awards are given in three categories: Picture Books, Youth Literature, and Non-Fiction.

Eligibility: For the 2020 awards, books must be published in English during the period of January 1, 2019 to May 31, 2020, and be available for purchase in the U.S. To review the full criteria, please visit http://www.meoc.us/submission-guidelines.html

Nominations: The deadline for nominations is June 1, 2020. Teachers, librarians, publishers, educational outreach professionals, and the general public are welcome to nominate books. Please fill out the form below to nominate a book for the 2020 Middle East Book Award.

Please contact BookAwards@meoc.us with any questions.
Title of book *
Your answer
Author *
Your answer
Publisher *
Your answer
Year of Publication *
Your answer
Category of Nomination *
Please provide a brief statement about why this book is considered deserving of an award: *
Your answer
I am submitting this nomination as a(n): *
Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
This form was created inside of Middle East Outreach Council. Report Abuse