Environmental Justice Practitioners Network Webinar with special guest Dina Gilio-Whitaker, May 23rd @ 4:30-6 pm Pacific / 7:30-9 pm Eastern
RSVP below to receive the call information for the Environmental Justice Practitioners Network (EJPN) webinar on May 23, 4:30 PST / 7:30 EST, with special guest speaker Dina Gilio-Whitaker.

Dina Gilio-Whitaker, renowned Indigenous scholar and Beacon Press author, will be joining us to speak about her soon-to-be-released book, As Long As Grass Grows: The Indigenous Fight for Environmental Justice, from Colonization to Standing Rock

Dina Gilio-Whitaker (Colville Confederated Tribes) is a lecturer of American Indian Studies at California State University San Marcos, and a consultant and educator in environmental justice policy planning. Her research interests focus on Indigenous nationalism, self-determination, environmental justice, and education. She also works within the field of critical sports studies, examining the intersections of indigeneity and the sport of surfing. She is also co-author with Roxanne Dunbar-Ortiz of “All the Real Indians Died Off” And 20 Other Myths About Native Americans.

The Environmental Justice Practitioners Network (EJPN) Webinar Series is a program offered by the UUA Green Sanctuary Program and Unitarian Universalist Ministry for Earth. Learn more about the EJ Practitioners Network Webinar Series: https://www.uumfe.org/get-involved/environmental-justice-practitioners-network/

Email *
Your answer
Name: *
Your answer
City of your congregation, cohort, group
Your answer
State of your congregation, cohort, group
Your answer
Name of your congregation, cohort, group
Your answer
My role as relates to environmental justice work and/or Unitarian Universalism is...
Would you like to join the mailing list for the EJ Practitioners Network webinar series? *
Submit
Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
This content is neither created nor endorsed by Google. Report Abuse - Terms of Service