Rule 4 Quiz
20 questions
1. B1, while chasing A1 towards the midfield line, goes offside. He returns to the proper half of the field momentarily and goes offside again. What is the proper call?
1 point
2. Defensive player B1 enters the crease with the intent of blocking a shot from entering the goal while Team A has possession of the ball. What should the official do if this is the first time Team B has violated this rule?
1 point
3. What is the maximum amount of time given the goalkeeper to re-enter the crease on a restart in an NFHS game?
1 point
4. Team A calls a timeout while in possession of the ball. They inform the official that they are ready to play and return to the field after 40 seconds have elapsed in the timeout. The official informs Team B that the timeout is over, but Team B remains at their bench and does not return within 20 seconds. What is the proper procedure for the officials?
1 point
5. Where shall the ball be awarded to the offended team on a pre-whistle face-off violation?
1 point
6. Which of the following statements is INCORRECT when administering a face-off?
1 point
7. When administrating a face-off, where should the ball be when the players go down into face-off position?
1 point
8. Player A1 comes to faceoff with paint on his shaft that is contrasting to his top glove and head of the stick. What should the official do?
1 point
9. Which of the following is FALSE regarding alignment for a face-off?
1 point
10. Player A1, who is out of bounds, jumps and and while in the air, catches a pass and lands with both feet in bounds. What should the official do?
1 point
11. Which of the following situations does NOT involve using alternate possession?
1 point
12. Which of the following is a considered a legal goal?
1 point
13. Team A (the offensive team) has satisfied the 10 second count, an errant pass heads towards the mid-field line. Before the ball crosses midfield, a defensive player from Team A "bats" the ball down with his crosse before it crosses midfield. What is the call?
1 point
14. Goalkeeper A1 is clearing the ball near midfield and A2 sets an illegal screen, creating a turnover. When should the ball be put back into play by the official?
1 point
15. Team A scores the game winning goal in sudden-victory overtime. The coach of Team B requests an equipment inspection on the goal scorer to determine if his stick is legal. What is the proper procedure?
1 point
16. If the score is tied at the end of regulation, winner of the coin toss shall be given which of the following options?
1 point
17. Player A1 is driving towards the goal, deliberately jumps in the air and his momentum carries him into the crease after the ball has entered the goal. What happens next?
1 point
18. Where must the ball be to be considered a shot?
1 point
19. In which of the following situations would a goal be allowed to stand?
1 point
20. On a shot released before the sounding of the horn, in which of the following situations would the goal count?
1 point
Submit
This form was created inside of Owen J. Roberts School District. Report Abuse - Terms of Service