Recent Rule Changes Quiz
Team A advances the ball beyond the midfield line, and before entering the goal area, they pass the ball back into the defensive half of the field. What should the official do?
1 point
Clear selection
What is the call for a coach who is on the field (not obstructing play) during live ball if the opponent has possession?
1 point
Clear selection
Player A1 jumps (does not dive) from outside the crease and shoots towards the goal. The ball enters the goal before he lands in the crease. When he lands, he is standing in the crease. Is this a legal goal?
1 point
Clear selection
Player A1 is ejected for a hit that the officials determined was "Targeting a defenseless player". Is this a supplemental ejection according to the PIAA?
1 point
Clear selection
Faceoff player A1 comes to the "X" with a stick that has a black head and a black shaft. What should the official do?
1 point
Clear selection
During an equipment inspection, the official finds that Player's A1's stick measures 6 1/8" at the widest point AND the pocket is too deep. What should the official do?
1 point
Clear selection
Player A1 is checked by B2 and as play continues, the official hears Team A's assistant coach say "What a BS no-call!, You suck!".
1 point
Clear selection
What is the minimum penalty that can be given for a player who intentionally targets an opponent who is in a defenseless position?
1 point
Clear selection
A1, with both hands on his crosse, uses his bottom hand to displace the crosse of B1.
1 point
Clear selection
Team A has previously satisfied the 10 second count and had possession inside the goal area. The ball becomes loose and crosses the center line having last been touched by Team B. Has an "over and back" violation occurred?
1 point
Clear selection
While Team A is in possession of the ball, Player B2 enters the crease with the intent of blocking a shot. Team B has not committed this violation previously in the game. What should the official do?
1 point
Clear selection
A shot is taken at the end of a period and released from the stick before the horn sounds. This is goal is disallowed in which of the following circumstances:
1 point
Clear selection
A1 is granted a quick restart after a loose ball push. B1 is within 5 yards at the restart but does not play A1 until he establishes a 5-yard separation. What is the call?
1 point
Clear selection
Player A1 is running towards the goal and shoots the ball. After the ball enters the goal, A1 runs through the crease. Is this a legal goal?
1 point
Clear selection
The faceoff player uses the "pinch and pop" method to control the ball and has the ball in the back of his stick. Is this a legal play?
1 point
Clear selection
All additional strings (shooting strings, V channels, etc.) must be within how many inches of the top of the crosse?
1 point
Clear selection
Official notices that Player A1 (in possession of the ball) is playing with his mouthpiece "fish hooked" in his mouth. What should the official do?
1 point
Clear selection
A restart can occur with an offensive player within 5 yards of his teammate (who has possession)
1 point
Clear selection
The official throws a flag for second foul committed by the defensive team. When should the whistle be blown to end this play?
1 point
Clear selection
With Team A in possession of the ball (no shot in flight), B1 enters the crease with the perceived intent of blocking a shot or acting as the goalkeeper. This is the second time Team B has violated this rule. What should the official do?
1 point
Clear selection
The penalty for a crosse that is found to have shooting strings more than 4" from the top of the head is:
1 point
Clear selection
A1 throws his crosse at a ball that is heading towards the sideline. The crosse does not contact the ball.
1 point
Clear selection
Submit
This form was created inside of Owen J. Roberts School District. Report Abuse