Fremont Rural Fire Department Controlled Burning Permit
Phone: 402-727-4369 Fax: 402-753-0442
Address: 110 Boulevard St, Fremont, NE 68025
Open: Monday, Wednesday and Friday 11:30 am to 5:30 pm
(Currently closed due to COVID-19)
This permit is issued by the Fremont Rural Fire Department in accordance with Nebraska Statue 81-520.01. It must bear the authorizing signature of the Fremont Rural Fire Chief or of his/her designee. The Fremont Rural Fire Department assumes no liability in the event of injury or property damage resulting from the burning allowed by this permit. Air quality regulations may necessitate an additional permit from the Nebraska Department of Environmental Quality (NDEQ). Please contact the Fremont Rural Fire Department office for information about obtaining the NDEQ permit.
Residential and agricultural operation applicants do not need to obtain an additional permit from the NDEQ. Businesses and other non-residential or non-agricultural entities desiring to burn should apply for the additional NDEQ permit. The responsibility for submitting the NDEQ permit application rest solely with the burn permit applicant. The Fremont Rural Fire Department is not responsible for the submission or subsequent approval or denial of the NDEQ permit.
Location of burn
Please use street address or closest County Road junctions (ie: Co Rd 17 & Co Rd T)
Burn Permit start date
Burn permit will be valid for 30 days from date entered.
Property Owner First Name
Property Owner Last Name
Owner Phone Number
Please provide full 10-digit phone number of Property Owner in 000-000-0000 format.
Please enter name of person burning if other than the Property owner. Please enter N/A if property owner will be doing the burning.
Burner Phone Number
Please provide valid Phone Number of person doing burn if other than property owner. Please provide full 10-digit phone number. Please enter 000-000-0000 if property owner will be doing the burning.
Materials to be burned
If no non-conforming conditions please enter N/A.
Valid Email Address
Please enter valid full email address (IE:
) If no email address available please enter N/A.
RULES GOVERNING BURNING
READ CAREFULLY BEFORE BURNING - Failure to follow these rules may lead to revocation of permit, citation and fines of $250.00 or more. Repeated offenses may lead to denial of future permits. By checking each box you acknowledge having read each condition and agree to each condition.
Authorized Fire Department personnel or any Law Enforcement Officer can conduct an on-site inspection and may terminate this permit at any time.
You must have your CURRENT valid permit with you at any burn site, available for inspection.
NO treated lumber, asphalt shingles, tires, railroad ties, pallets, explosive or otherwise toxic materials shall be burned per regulations by the NDEQ, Air Quality Division.
THE FIRE MUST BE ATTENDED AT ALL TIMES, with sufficient means on hand to control the burning, until the fire has completely burned out. Burned brush, logs, and other solid materials must be covered with earth or thoroughly saturated with water before the attendant leaves the site.
An area sufficient to prevent communication of fire beyond the burning site must be cleared before burning.
There will be no burning when wind conditions exceed 15 miles per hour or during any other conditions which may exist to cause a hazardous situation. Check wind speed through the Weather Channel of
on the internet.
The Dodge County Dispatch Center must be notified at 402-727-2677 of the location of the burning and the permit number before the burning is begun each day.
When a local ban on burning is put into effect by the Fremont Rural Fire Department, the permit is AUTOMATICALLY VOID until such ban is removed. You will be informed of any such ban when you call before the burn is started.
Burning will be allowed during the hours of SUNRISE THROUGH SUNSET ONLY, no burning after dark, unless specifically permitted on the individual permit.
Any fire, which is allowed to get out of control and results in summoning of the Fire Department can be subject to possible legal action.
Any open burning conducted without a valid permit can be subject to possible legal action.
The permit is expressly limited to the burning of the materials specifically described above and at the address indicated.
The permit shall be void with the respect to any materials which are prohibited by Federal, State or Local statute or regulation to be burned or which will result in contamination or environmental pollution to the ground, water or air.
81-520.02 Open burning ban; range-management burning; violations; penalty. Any person violating the statewide open burning ban established by section 81-520.01 or violating sections 81-520.03 to 81-520.05 shall be guilty of a Class IV misdemeanor.
Applicant must enter their full name (First and Last) to acknowledge responsibility. Printed permit is INVALID until signed by applicant.
Applicant must acknowledge they CAN NOT burn until approved permit is received, printed and signed by the applicant.
Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
This content is neither created nor endorsed by Google.
Terms of Service