2018-2019 Teacher of the year nomination
18-19 FRMS Official Nomination Form: Distinguished Teacher Award

The purpose of the Colorado Distinguished Teacher Award is to recognize the teaching profession by honoring distinguished teachers for their excellence in teaching. To be eligible, the teacher nominated must have taught full-time for five complete years in Cherry Creek and be teaching full-time at the time of the nomination.

The following Fox Ridge teachers are eligible to be nominated this year:

Kristen Ayala - Social Studies
Genevieve Deits - Art
Kenyatta Driver - Special Ed
David Duraes - Math
Brenda Fletcher - Math
Jodi Griffin - Science
Rebecca Herbert - Language Arts
Victor Jimenez - Math
Kathy Kane - Art
Scott Kenna - Technology
Rawle King - Special Ed
Julie Mercado - World Language
Shannon Schell - Choir
Eva Zimmerman - Special Ed


1. Fox Ridge teachers, parents, and students may each nominate one person from the total roster of eligible teachers.
2. All nominations are due by FRIDAY DECEMBER 14, 2018.
3. The FRMS nomination committee will review the nominations and select the teacher to be honored.

This form may be completed by a student, parent, or colleague.

Email address *
I nominate the following teacher from the above list of eligible teachers for the 2018-2019 School Year Fox Ridge Distinguished Teacher Award: *
Your answer
I nominate this teacher because: *
Your answer
If this teacher becomes the FRMS nominee, I know of a specific example that I could provide in a follow-up letter which relates to the items marked below: *
Your Name: *
Your answer
I am a: *
Phone *
Your answer
email address *
Your answer
Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
This form was created inside of Cherry Creek School District. Report Abuse - Terms of Service