Young Elected Officials In Support of Impeachment
As members of the Young Elected Officials Network, a program of People For the American Way Foundation, we write to express our full support of the impeachment process now under way in the United States House of Representatives.

Young elected officials are deeply invested in a better future for our country. We are members of school boards, members of Congress, members of local legislatures, mayors of cities, and more. In choosing a path of public service, we have committed to working within our democratic system to improve and strengthen it. Corruption at the highest levels of our government runs counter to our ideals and undermines the future we envision. It is imperative that the actions of Donald Trump to solicit a foreign power’s interference in our 2020 elections, his violations of the emoluments clauses, his contempt of Congress, and his obstruction of justice be fully investigated. It is also imperative that there be accountability for his betrayal of his oath of office, which the Constitution provides for by way of the impeachment process.

Our signatures below reflect our support for proceeding with impeachment because we must reaffirm that no person, including the President of the United States, is above the law, and because we firmly believe that the end result will be to strengthen our democracy.


Danielle Adams
Soil & Water Conservation District
Durham, North Carolina

Mussab Ali
Board Member
Jersey City, New Jersey

Soli Alpert
Berkeley, California

Clinton Anderson
City Council Vice Principal
Beloit,, Wisconsin

Jesse Arreguin
Berkeley, California

Markus Batchelor
Vice President, State Board of Education
Washington, DC

Everton Blair
Board Representative
Gwinnett County, Georgia

Ashley Bland-Manlove
State Representative
Kansas City, Missouri

Jasmine Bowles
School Board member
Jonesboro, Georgia

Kyle Boyer
School Board Member
Chesterbrook, Pennslyvania

Geoff Brace
Allentown, Pennslyvania

Spencer Brandt
President, Isla Vista Service District
Isla Vista, California

Jonathan Brostoff
State Representative
Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Marlon Brown
Mayor Pro Tem
Mason, Michigan

Nicole Brown
City Council Member
Ypsalanti, MIchigan

Adam Carranza
Board member, Mountainview School District
El Monte, California

Greg Casar
Council member
Austin, Texas

James Chang
Berkeley, California

Ashley Comans
School Board member
Williamsburg, PA

Devin Del Palacio
Governing Board Member, Tolleson Union High School District
Avondale, Arizona

Cardi DeMonaco
Eastpointe, Michigan

Brandon Ewing
Waukegan School Board
Waukegan, Illinois

Joe Fitzgibbon
State Representative
Seattle, Washington

Byron Gladden
Board member, Guildford County Schools
Greensboro, North Carolina

Daniel Gordon
Former City Council member
Bowling Green, Ohio

James Harnett
Washington, D.C

Kara Hawes
Supervisor, Rock County Board of Supervisors
Janesville, Wisconsin

Daniel Hernandez
State Representative
Tucson, Arizona

Omar Herrera
Village Trustee
Ossining, New York

John Hoadley
State Representative
Kalamazoo, Michigan

Tyrell Holcomb
Commission Chair
Washington D.C.

Matt Hughes
Hillsborough, North Carolina

Quentin Jackson
Mayor, Pro tem
Hertford, North Carolina

Sabrina Javellana
Vice Mayor, City Council
Hallandale Beach, Florida

Jillian Johnson
Mayor Pro Tem
Durham, North Carolina

Christopher Johnson
County Legislator
Yonkers, New York

Jewell Jones
State Representative
Dearborn Heights, Michigan

Darshun Kendrick
State Representative
Lithonia, Georgia

Cleophus King
City Councilor
Bessemer, Alabama

Korin Kirk
Schoolboard member
Binghamton, New York

London Lamar
Memphis, Tennessee

Matthew Lesser
State Senate
Middletown, Connecticut

Fawn Montgomery
Former Councilwoman
McKeesport, Pennsylvania

Jason Morgan
Chair, Washtenaw County Board of Commissioners
Ann Arbor, Michigan

Nina Morris
City Councilwoman
Lancaster, Pennslyvania

Svante Myrick
Ithaca, New York

Brianna Nadeau
Washington, D.C

Quentin Phipps
State Representative
Middletown, Connecticut

Caitlin Quinn
School Board Member
Petaluma, California

Kathryn Ramirez
School Board Member, Salinas City School Board
Salinas, California

Jermaine Reed
Former Council member
Kansas City, Missouri

Rigel Robinson
Council member
Berkeley, California

Brian Rowland
Mayor Pro Tem
Prairie View, Texas

Brandon Scott
Council President
Baltimore, Maryland

Alissa Schafer
Soil & Water Conservation District Supervisor
Miramar, Florida

Mike Schlossberg
State Representative
Allentown, Pennsylvania

Ryan Segoviano
Board Member, Patterson Joint Unified School District
Patterson, California

Jonathan Singer
State Representative
Longmont, Colorado

Balvir Singh
Burlington County Township, New Jersey

Jeff Thigpen
Register of Deeds
Summerfield, North Carolina

Candace Valenzuela
School Board Secretary
Dallas, Texas

Ashley Vanorny
Council member
Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Regina Weiss
Council Member
Oak Park, Michigan

Holland White
City Council
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Robert Wittenberg
State Representative
Huntington Woods, Michigan

Vance Wyatt
Vice President/Treasurer, Foss Park District Board
Chicago, Illinois
Email address *
First name *
Last name *
Title *
Elected Body *
City, State. *
Quote / Statement on Why You Support Impeachment? *
Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
This content is neither created nor endorsed by Google. Report Abuse - Terms of Service - Privacy Policy