This Academy of Aquatic Physical Therapy seeks to recognize exceptional research, exemplary dedication, and/or extraordinary dedication to the comprehensive field of aquatic therapy. This award fulfills the Academy’s commitment to acknowledge the diverse aspects of aquatic physical therapy by recognizing those whose influence has driven this area of physical therapy.

If you have questions, about this award or completing this form, please call the Academy of Aquatic Physical Therapy office at 800-765-7848 x7101.

Past Winners
· 2013: Bess Maxwell, PT
· 2014: David Morris, PT
· 2015: Marty Biondi, PT, DPT, CSCS
· 2016: Eadric Bressel, Ph.D.
· 2017: Dr. Bruce Becker
In order for the application to be considered, the following must be completed and received by the Academy of Aquatic Physical Therapy by midnight of the deadline date.
• The application can be submitted by anyone who has practiced aquatic therapy.
• The following documents are required by deadline:

A. Attach a written summary description of the candidate’s contribution in Aquatic Physical Therapy.
B. Attach (2) Letters of Recommendation (500 words or less) which site the contribution(s) to the field of Aquatic Physical Therapy of the candidate. These letters must include a report of why this individual is worthy to receive the only award that the Academy of Aquatic Physical Therapy allows for non-members to be eligible; include published research/documentation if possible.

Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
This content is neither created nor endorsed by Google. - Terms of Service