WHF Webinar - Connectivity as a Key to Humanitarian Response
Today’s global context has increased pressures and complexities. On one hand, the international community must continue to focus on the 2030 Agenda for sustainable development and the need to deliver measurable transformative change. On the other hand, the world has come to a halt and the COVID-19 pandemic is at the center of combined international efforts.

Connectivity is an everyday part of most of our lives, allowing us to do the daily routines and activities we take for granted. But for many people around the globe, any form of internet access remains a distant possibility while the new norm of working from home has changed the importance of connectivity. This webinar will be addressing some of the questions that have stemmed from these challenges and considering where the international community is going forward with connectivity.

It is with this in mind that WHF wants to initiate a conversation with leading telecom operators and service providers about how themes of connectivity fit into the current global context with COVID19. What can connectivity do to advance humanitarian responses? What challenges will the current pandemic bring? How will issues of connectivity be shaped by the new norm of working from home? We hope to address these questions and more with this edition of the WHF webinar.

Please note that a link to the session will be sent on the day of the webinar.

Date: 27/08/2020

Time: 2pm (BST) | 1pm (GMT) | 9am (New York) | 5pm (Abu Dhabi)

Moderator:
- Dianne Dain, Lead, UN Reboot Accelerator

Speakers:
- Nabil Ben Soussia, CEO Asia, Middle East & CIS, IEC Telecom Group
- Hani Shannak, Senior ICT Advisor, Partnerships and Humanitarian Response, Division of ICT, UNICEF
- Jassem Nasser, Chief Strategy & Marketing Officer, Thuraya Telecommunications Company
- Donovan Smith, Executive Vice President - Marketing Operations, YahClick
First Name *
Last Name *
Job Title *
Organisation *
Email Address *
Please note that your email address will be used to send a registration link to the webinar
What question would you like to ask our panellists? *
Do you want to be informed about our future webinars? *
Would you like to subscribe to our newsletters? *
Submit
Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
This form was created inside of mceg.co.uk. Report Abuse