Let’s Talk: Analytics Engineering Brainstorm
Wednesday, September 9
6 pm BST / 1 pm EDT / 10 am PDT

Let’s Talk: Analytics Engineering Brainstorm

What sticky problems are you currently digging into?

You know what problems I’m talking about. The challenges that our data teams confront while working. The complex, cumbersome issues that, as an analysts, we face every day. We want to hear your thoughts.

We invite you to participate in a brainstorming session with our professional services team. The conversation will be focused on how we can provide solutions to shared pain points in analytics engineering.

This discussion will inform new resources that we plan to present at Coalesce 2020 Online in the Ask the Experts sessions. Imagine new dbt playbooks or packages — see examples below:

- Modeling subscription revenue playbook: bit.ly/3gOz1CU
- Package: fishtown-analytics/segment: bit.ly/2EMEqxs

Speakers:
Erin Vaughan, Director of Customer Success, Fishtown Analytics
Jess Williams, Head of Professional Services, Fishtown Analytics

Agenda:
1:00 pm 1:15pm - dbt Resource Sharing
1:15 pm - 1:35 pm - Brainstorming Activity
1:35 pm - 1:55 pm - Community Conversation
1:55 pm - 2:00 pm - Wrap-up

About dbt Office Hours:
dbt Office hours are a place for the makers in our community to share something they've worked on that they're proud of. Typically, office hours are pretty informal — the guest speaker presents a couple of slides to set up the problem they are solving and shares their screen to highlight some code. We always leave room for questions at the end.

Hang tight! Your email invitation may take a few minutes to arrive.
Sign in to Google to save your progress. Learn more
Email address *
By submitting this form, you'll be added as a guest to the Google Calendar event (a great way to remember that the event is on!)
Submit
Clear form
Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
This form was created inside of dbt Labs. Report Abuse