Week 6 Laws of the Game quiz 2019-2020 questions by Dutch Referee Blog
Test your knowledge and become a better referee! You can see your score after you submitted the form. Every month you'll have chance to win some refereeing goodies by RefsWorld UK as well. This competition closes at the end of every month.
1. A player changes places with the goalkeeper without the referee’s permission during the second half. What does the referee decide?
Allows play to continue and cautions both players when the ball is next out of play
Allows play to continue and cautions the new goalkeeper when the ball is next out of play
Allows play to continue and cautions the ‘old’ goalkeeper when the ball is next out of play
Stops play and cautions both players
2. An attacker is in offside position at the moment of the pass. He is not touching the ball, but he moves in front of a defender, makes contact with him and blocks him. Team-mate X of the attacker, who was not in offside position, receives the ball and scores. What does the referee decide?
Allows the goal
Disallows the goal and restarts play with an indirect free kick
Disallows the goal and restarts play with a direct free kick
Disallows the goal and restarts play with a dropped ball
3. A player takes the kick-off. He shoots it straight towards the opponent’s goal. The ball goes in the net. What does the referee decide?
Retake of the kick-off. The goal is not allowed.
Kick-off for the opponents after allowing the goal
4. The referee restarts play with a dropped ball. After the ball has touched the ground, a player kicks it directly towards the opponents’ goal. The goalkeeper did not expect this and misses the ball. The ball enters the goal. How is play restarted?
5. A defender has difficulties keeping up with the quick attackers. His coach notices this and wants to replace him. During a stoppage in play he requests so and the referee gives the defender permission to leave the field of play. But the defender is mad at his coach and refuses to get to the bench and leaves the field of play behind his goal. After that, the substitute enters the field of play in front of his bench after a signal from the referee. Was this the right procedure?
Yes, everything is fine
No, the defender should have left the field of play at the halfway line
No, the substitute should have entered the field of play at the halfway line
No, the defender should have left the field of play at the halfway line AND the substitute should have entered the field of play at the halfway line
I want to have a chance to win goodies by RefereeWorldUK
Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
This content is neither created nor endorsed by Google.
Terms of Service