Upcoming Webinar on Mining Companies and Host Communities: Experiences Before, During and After the Ebola Outbreak in Sierra Leone

We invite you to join us in a free webinar where we will be discussing the findings of a recent report entitled "Mining Companies and Host Communities: Experiences Before, During and After the Ebola Outbreak in Sierra Leone".

While there has been a significant amount of research produced stemming from the West African Ebola Outbreak, the voice of mining-affected communities has not been strong. In this webinar, we will discuss research that used interviews to understand the experiences of four mining host communities in Sierra Leone at three time points: before the outbreak, during the height of the outbreak, and near the end of the outbreak. Using the results, we will consider how the well-being of similar communities could be improved moving into the future, and will discuss lessons learned to understand and what that could mean for future preparedness among companies, government, organizations and communities

This webinar will be held on Thursday, February 25th, at 4pm UTC (11am EST, 9am MDT). Please fill in your details below, and you will receive an email closer to the webinar date with the details on how to join.

The report can also be downloaded at: http://www.habitatcorp.com/ebola-report

We look forward to your attendance and some interesting discussion!

    This is a required question
    This is a required question
    This is a required question