"Samay Raga" Consortium Registration
Be part of a dynamic new work for wind ensemble. Composer Aakash Mittal is drawing from his studies of Hindustani music in Calcutta India and his work as a composer of contemporary music in New York City to explore the North Indian concept of "samay" (time theory) within the wind band medium. Each of four movements will express a specific raga relating to a specific time of day. Each movement will be approximately 5 minutes in length and will stand alone. Performed sequentially the total work will be approx 15-20 min in length and will express Hindustani modes associated with morning, monsoon, evening, and night. The world premiere will be by the Lawrence University Symphonic Band (conducted by Dr. Matthew Arau) on March 1-2 of 2019.

Please fill out the questions below to register for the consortium project. Registration will not be complete until the consortium fee has been processed. To submit the consortium fee please visit: http://www.aakashmittal.com/wind-ensemble-project.html Participants will recieve a consortium contract to sign. If you have not paid the consortium fee you will receive an invoice and link for online payment.

Email address *
Name (as you want it to appear in the score) *
Your answer
Institution (as you want it to appear in the score) *
Your answer
Mailing Address: Street, City, State, Zip. (where do you want the score sent) *
Your answer
How are you paying? *
List three people (and their email addresses) that you think would be interested in this project. *
Your answer
A copy of your responses will be emailed to the address you provided.
Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
This content is neither created nor endorsed by Google. Report Abuse - Terms of Service