Surviving Savannah Cover Reveal
Bloggers, authors and reader-friends who enjoy sharing bookish content! Please join us for the reveal of the amazing cover for Surviving Savannah, Patti Callahan's new historical novel, releasing March 9, 2021.

ABOUT THE BOOK

New York Times bestselling author Patti Callahan delivers a breathtaking novel based on true events.
It was called "The Titanic of the South”—the luxury steamship that sank in 1838 with Savannah's elite on board. Through time, their fates were forgotten—until the wreck was found.

Now their story is finally being told.

When Savannah history professor Everly Winthrop is asked to guest-curate a new museum collection focusing on artifacts recovered from the steamship Pulaski, she's shocked. The ship sank after a boiler explosion in 1838, and the wreckage was just discovered, 180 years later. Everly can't resist the opportunity to try to solve some of the mysteries and myths surrounding the devastating night of its sinking.

Everly's research leads her to the astounding history of a family of eleven who boarded the Pulaski together, and the extraordinary stories of two women from this family: a known survivor, Augusta Longstreet, and her niece, Lilly Forsyth, who, along with her child, was never found. The women were part of Savannah society, but when the ship exploded, each was faced with difficult and heartbreaking decisions. This is a moving and powerful exploration of what women will do to endure in the face of tragedy, the role fate plays, and the myriad ways we survive the surviving.

Perfect for fans of Before We Were Yours, Sold on a Monday, and Orphan Train, Callahan’s highly anticipated novel tells the story of a little known chapter of history that has long deserved a spotlight. This transformative tale told from alternating past and present perspectives will sweep readers away and move them to their core.
Email address *
First and Last Name *
The Blog, Facebook, and/or Instagram URL where you'll share the cover reveal: *
Are you able to share the cover reveal on Wednesday, August 12th? *
Are you a subscriber to Patti's newsletter?
Clear selection
Thank you for supporting Patti. We appreciate it! Materials will be sent to post on Tuesday, August 11th. If you have questions please direct them to Dache Rogers (darogers@penguinrandomhouse.com).
Submit
Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
This content is neither created nor endorsed by Google. Report Abuse - Terms of Service - Privacy Policy