A separate contract is required for each hunter.
A $100.00 deposit is required per hunter and due with the contract, and can be paid by check or money order.50% is due January 30th of your hunt year.The full balance is due 30 days prior to your hunt. Balances shall be paid with check or money order. AGS will send a reminder statement for the balance due and date as a reminder for each time. If you decide to not make payments on time, you will be removed from the calendar and you will not receive a refund of any money paid.
Credit card payments are accepted but check is best.
Cancellation Policy: Any Payments made are NOT refundable but can be transferred to the following year or to another person to replace you during that same year. The only exception is if AGS cancels your trip due circumstances on our end.
Licenses, tags, taxes, gate fees and gratuities are not included in the hunt prices unless specified.
Hunters agree to abide by all Maine fish and game laws while staying with Allagash Guide Service. We have a zero tolerance policy for game violations. If you are doing something illegal, it is our responsibility as a guide and outfitter to turn you in to authorities. Intoxication while hunting is not tolerated, if we feel you are under the influence of alcohol or drugs at anytime, we hold the right to refuse to bring you in the woods. If you are found with/using an illegal substance while on the hunt you will be asked to leave, ending your trip with us and with no refund. NO EXCEPTIONS.
Hunters should be proficient with their weapons of choice, be sure to practice with your weapon prior to arrival at Allagash Guide Service. You should also bring extra ammo or arrows and broad heads for practice when you arrive here. Each Sunday, we gather as a group and target practice to ensure your weapon is sighted in correctly. You are asked to participate in this activity, you might have sighted in your weapon prior to your trip to us, but it could have gotten bumped and we would hate to have a wounded animal due to hunter negligence on a rifle that is not properly sighted in.
You will need to purchase your hunting license prior to arriving at our location. You can do so by going online or stopping at any Walmart, sporting good store and some convenience stores on your way up through. If you have any questions please feel free to contact us and we will be more then willing to help you through the process.
Any disputes arising from this form shall be governed by laws and settled in the judicial system in the State of Maine.
I certify that I have read the above information and agree to abide by the terms. If I have any questions or concerns I will contact AGS before I submit my form. Once form is submitted, it is proof that I agree to abide by their policies.