Border State Resident Waiver
The University System of Georgia has approved out-of-state tuition differential waivers to undergraduate students who are residents of Alabama, Florida, South Carolina, North Carolina, and Tennessee for the Armstrong and Liberty Campuses of Georgia Southern University. Please complete the form below to be considered. *If you live in Jasper or Beaufort County, SC, please fill out the Border County Waiver instead*, which can be found:

This waiver request and all required documents if needed, should be submitted by the following
dates to be processed before the tuition payment deadline for each term:

- August 1 for fall semester
- December 1 for spring semester
- May 1 for summer semester

The deadline for consideration is the end of the 5th week of the fall and spring semesters and the end of the 1st week of the summer semester. All documentation must be received prior to that date to be considered for the current term. Waiver requests will not be considered for prior terms and are not retroactive to prior semesters.

Only admitted students will be considered.

For more information, please visit or contact Briana Duncan at

Email address *
Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
This form was created inside of Georgia Southern University. Report Abuse - Terms of Service