Introduction to Geoscience Education Research Methods Webinar Registration
Event Timing: October 17th, 2017 at 11am Pacific, 12pm Mountain, 1pm Central and 2pm Eastern

Leader: Dr. Julie Sexton, Assistant Director of Assessment for the Office of the Provost and Research Associate at the Mathematics and Science Teaching Institute at the University of Northern Colorado

Webinar description: More and more geoscientists are conducting education research, whether it is researching effective teaching methods in their own class, investigating the effectiveness of professional development of K-12 teachers, or investigating affective and cognitive domains. Geoscientists also are consumers of education research results conducted by other researchers. This webinar serves as introduction to geoscience education research. Participants will learn about the process and characteristics of geoscience education research.

When you submit this form, you will be provided with a link to the Zoom meeting room in which the webinar will take place. Please add this to your calendar! We will also e-mail all registered guests the morning of the webinar with the Zoom link.

Questions? Please contact Dr. Katherine Ryker at kryker@emich.edu

Name
Your answer
Email
Your answer
Organization
Your answer
What category best describes your role at this time?
What do you hope to learn from this webinar? Are there any questions you hope to have answered at this time?
Your answer
How long have you been involved in education research?
What sparked your interest in conducting geoscience education research?
Your answer
What education research topics are you interested in researching (e.g. student learning in your class, student attitudes about a teaching method, etc.)? Please provide a BRIEF description.
Your answer
What types of data have you collected, or do you anticipate collecting (e.g. survey data, student essay responses, etc.)? Please provide a BRIEF description.
Your answer
Are you a member of NAGT's Geoscience Education Research division?
Required
Submit
Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
This content is neither created nor endorsed by Google. Report Abuse - Terms of Service - Additional Terms