COVID-19 PVI Dashboard Webinar Registration
Event Date: Wednesday 1 July 2020
Event Time:
6-7am PDT
9-10am EDT
1-2pm UTC
3-4pm CEST
10-11pm JST

Event Address: Virtual - Zoom
Questions? Contact us at IHCCinfo@ihccglobal.org

The COVID-19 Pandemic Vulnerability Index (PVI) Dashboard

Defeating the COVID-19 pandemic requires well-informed, data-driven decisions at all levels of government, from federal and state agencies to county health departments. Numerous datasets are being collected in response to the pandemic, enabling the development of predictive models and interactive monitoring applications. However, this multitude of data streams—from disease incidence to personal mobility and comorbidities—is overwhelming to navigate, difficult to integrate, and challenging to communicate. Synthesizing these disparate data is crucial for decision-makers, particularly at the state and local levels, to prioritize resources efficiently, identify and address key vulnerabilities, and evaluate and implement effective interventions. To address this situation, we developed a COVID-19 Pandemic Vulnerability Index (PVI) Dashboard and accompanying county-level Scorecard that integrates key data to reveal which indicators contribute to local vulnerability. The PVI incorporates measure of social vulnerability, healthcare measures such as co-morbidities and local resources, summaries of population density and mobility, and dynamic measures of both interventions such as social distancing and testing to communicate, visualize, and predict case and death related public health outcomes.

Want more details? https://covid19pvi.niehs.nih.gov
Name *
Email *
Affiliation or Cohort *
Submit
Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
This form was created inside of Global Genomics Medicine Collaborative. Report Abuse