APBEN Inaugural Webinar Registration Form

"What effective teaching strategies are used by bioethics teachers in the Asia Pacific region?"

Date: 3 March, 2023 (Friday)

Time: 10:30 (INT);  11:00 (PKT); 14:00 (MYT; PHT; SGT; HKT); 15:00 (JST/KST); 17:00 (AEST);  19:00 (NZDT).

Moderated by Dr. Pacifico Calderon, A/P St. Luke’s Medical Center College of Medicine; Vice-Chair, APBEN

Speakers:

Dr. Anita Anis Allana is Faculty at the Office of Undergraduate Medical Education and Co-Chair of the Bioethics Group at the Aga Khan University, Pakistan. She is also an investigator for NIH grant “Enabling Ethical Research; A Bioethics Capacity Building Program in Pakistan” imparting ethics education in Pakistan and is for developing and delivering a two-year Master of Bioethics program.

Dr. Wee-ming Lau is the lead coordinator in Clinical Skills (teaching and assessment) in addition to being an educator in Bioethics in the MD programme. She is passionate about effective teaching, reflective learning/practice and feedback in medical education. She is also an active member of the Asia Pacific Bioethics Network (APBEN) and currently collaborates with colleagues to explore the teaching and assessment of Bioethics. Her areas of research are feedback, clinical skills, and bioethics.

Dr. Susan Nagtalon is the Dean and Professor, St. Luke’s Medical Center College of Medicine and was actively involved in the Medical Education Unit of the College of Medicine. As such, she made it a point to incorporate the principles of ethics in all lectures. Incorporating Professionalism, Humanities, and Medical Ethics in the Curriculum (all levels) of their Undergraduate MD Program shall ensure the formation of future Physicians equipped for ethical thinking and decision-making. Service is the core of their profession.
Sign in to Google to save your progress. Learn more
Email *
Last Name *
First Name *
Affiliation (Position/ University) *
Comments and/or questions
A copy of your responses will be emailed to the address you provided.
Submit
Clear form
Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
reCAPTCHA
This content is neither created nor endorsed by Google. Report Abuse - Terms of Service - Privacy Policy