The Indiana High School Press Association annually recognizes a building or district-level administrator who has made outstanding contributions to scholastic journalism within their school and the state of Indiana. This individual should be someone who not only respects the First Amendment rights of his/her students, but supports these journalists and their adviser when these freedoms are being threatened.

This award is presented in October at Franklin College during the annual state high school journalism convention. Recipients of the state accolade are automatically nominated for the national honor presented by the Journalism Education Association ( The national winner receives a $1,000 prize for the school’s journalism program.

Deadline: Oct. 1
Nominee's Name *
Nominee's School *
Nominator *
Nominator's Email *
Letter of Recommendation *
Explain with as much detail and background information as possible why this person deserves this award. If you have supporting articles or documentations, please email copies to
Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
This content is neither created nor endorsed by Google. Report Abuse - Terms of Service - Privacy Policy