Celebrate First-Generation Students @ SLCC
November 8, 2019 is the 54th anniversary of the Higher Education Act, and SLCC is joining institutions across the country in celebrating the presence and experiences of first-generation college students, faculty, and staff on campus. SLCC will celebrate on November 7, 2019.

First-generation students are defined as: "first-generation students come from families where their biological parents did not complete a four-year college degree."

Please fill out the survey to help us identify and capture WHO our first-generation college students and/or graduates are here at SLCC. We will also use your responses to garner support for this celebration event(s) by reaching out to you for future assistance in our celebration planning and promotional campaigns.

Thank you for your help and support in celebrating our first-generation college students!

~ SLCC First-Generation College Celebration Committee

Gina Alfred | gina.alfred@slcc.edu
Jan Coleman | jan.coleman@slcc.edu
Terra Gerritsen | terra.gerritsen@slcc.edu
Anita Lui | anita.lui@slcc.edu
Brandi Mair | brandi.mair@slcc.edu
Mikaela Mokofisi | mikaela.mokofisi@slcc.edu
Thy Mims | thy.mims@slcc.edu
Erin Stirling | erin.stirling@slcc.edu
Tanasia Valdez | tanasia.valdez@slcc.edu


Get involved by using the #celebratefirstgen on your social media accounts!
Next
Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
This form was created inside of Salt Lake Community College. Report Abuse