AGAB 2020 Nomination
The Arif Budiman Malay Language Teachers’ Award (AGAB), inaugurated in 2007 is an annual event which aims to recognise Malay Language (ML) teachers who have made excellent contributions to the teaching and learning of the ML in mainstream schools. The Arif Budiman Malay Language Teachers' Awards 2020 is organised by the Malay Language Council, Singapore (MBMS) and Malay Language Teachers Association (PGBM), Berita Harian (BH) and is funded by the Malay Language Learning and Promotion Committee (MLLPC).

Each winner will be selected to receive the award. Each award is made up of a trophy, a certificate of achievement and a professional development sponsorship.

The award is open to all Malay Language teachers teaching in our local mainstream schools. Nomination is based on the teaching performance of and work done by the nominees in 2018 and 2019. Nominees will be evaluated based on the following criteria:

a) their language ability to raise the knowledge, skills and interest in the learning of the Malay language, literature and culture;
b) their dedication and commitment to the pursuit of excellence in the teaching and learning of the Malay Language in the classroom and beyond;
c) their care and concern for the well-being and needs of their students; and
d) the display of the values of 'Arif Budiman' through the excellent service as a teacher.

The nomination period for AGAB is from 24 February to 10 April 2020.
Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
This content is neither created nor endorsed by Google. Report Abuse - Terms of Service - Privacy Policy