Richard Ruoti Research Award for Excellence
This is a most prestigious award presented by the Aquatic Section. It is named in honor of Dr. Richard Ruoti PhD, PT, as one of the founders of the Aquatic Section established in 1992. Dr. Ruoti‘s achievements set the standard of volunteer leadership for the Section. It is through the unrelenting efforts of Dr. Ruoti that the Aquatic Physical Therapy Section is a thriving section today. This award was established in 2002. The purpose of this award is to recognize exemplary efforts in the advancement of aquatic physical therapy through scholarly endeavors.

Richard G. Ruoti, PH.D., PT, Physiologist, Physical Therapist, is a graduate of Temple University's College of Allied Health Professions and The Department of Kinesiology, Biokenetics Research Laboratory. He has spent the past several years combining bench research with clinical application, particularly in the area of aquatic physiology and rehabilitation. In addition, he is a member of the American College of Sports Medicine and a constituent of several professional associations. He is also the editor of the textbook Aquatic Rehabilitation and a member of the editorial board of the journal of Aquatic Physical Therapy.

Past Award Winners:
2002: Richard G. Ruoti, PhD, PT
2003: Faye Dulcy Weinstein, PT, M.M.SC
2007: Paula Geigle, PT, PhD
2008: Luis Vargas, PT, PhD
2009: Jean Irion, PT
2010: Christine McNamara, PT, DPT
2013 : Yasser Salem, PT, MS, PhD, NCS, PCS
2015 : Deborah E. Thorpe, PT, PhD
2017 : Paula Geigle, PT, PhD
Never submit passwords through Google Forms.
This content is neither created nor endorsed by Google. - Terms of Service - Additional Terms